We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,480)
Filter reviews
2,480 results
Traveler rating
678
965
521
194
122
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
678
965
521
194
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kings cross rooftop pool great location would stay again potts point public transport easy access reception staff opera house circular quay edgecliff paddington gym cbd darlinghurst bondi cafes
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 2,480 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

We've stayed at another Vibe in Sydney, but this location was better. The room was large, clean and comfortable and had cheaper onsite parking than most other places in the city. Good location, not too far from the train. Roodtop pool was great, too bad it rained most of our stay!

Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank MissAmanda2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

We arrived for a one night stay at about 5pm on a Friday and were told our room wasn't ready yet. In the pouring rain this wasn't what we wanted to hear but the problem was quickly sorted so we could check out our room. Everything was clean and new with usb chargers in the room which is always a great bonus. The next afternoon we collected our bags and my husband was able to shower in the gym shower before an overseas trip. Based on this customer service I would stay again at this hotel. It's also in a very lovely part of Sydney with the water a short walk away as is the beautiful area of Paddington

Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank webbsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Location is perfect coming in via public transport. The brunch on site was good. The pool looked wonderful, would have used if warmer. Also, the yoga class on the roof was a added bonus. I would definitely stay here again. ♡♡

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hollyslynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

We were unable to check in on time due to a technical problem and while we did receive a complimentary upgrade, the room was average and had no glasses or tea/coffee making facilities. Very odd not to have even one glass in the bathroom or any wine glasses. We ordered room service quite late and it took over 1/2 hour and then received cold toasted sandwiches. The bed was very comfortable and the facilities clean and tidy.Just quite ordinary.

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jackiWi60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

This is not what I am used to at a 4 star hotel. Although friendly some front desk staff had limited english and the restaurant was very limited in choice. Also breakfast food was cold. Not the best. Rooms were clean and comfortable though.

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rabls564dancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews