We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney
Ranked #74 of 180 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We would stay again as we like the position but some work on the rooms 7 breakfasts needs to be done. We are frequent travelers in Australia & overseas so we have a high expectation of service. Staff were excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank maxwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina D, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear maxwilson,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your time and feedback about us here at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters.

We are glad that our staff exceeded your high expectations and apologies for other areas not meeting your high standards. I would love to get some more feedback so please feel free to contact me directly, you can reach me on (02) 8353 8988 or kdundovic@vibehotels.com.au I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards

Assistant Hotel Manager
Kristina Dundovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,767 - 1,773 of 2,175 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

with public transport access and a nice park to walk in we found our stay was enhanced by the hassle-free way of getting to the locations that we wanted to see. Taxis were often parked outside for back up.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Graeme J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina D, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Graeme J H,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your time and feedback about us here at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters.

If you need help booking next time please feel free to contact me directly, you can reach me on (02) 8353 8988 or kdundovic@vibehotels.com.au I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards

Assistant Hotel Manager
Kristina Dundovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I stayed at the vibe recently with colleagues for a conference. Even though we had booked 6 weeks in advance my colleague was booked on the 5th floor and I the 3rd. We arrived near 11pm and after checking into the hotel were told that it was full and we couldn't be accommodated on the same level. On checking into room #340 I found the room to be poorly maintained, the carpet although dark appeared to have food remnants, the room is in bad need of some cleaning. The room overlooked the main road and so I had to draw the blind to turn on the room lights. And here's the kicker, on drawing the blind there appeared a rather large mess which I can only assume was vomit! I immediately rang the night manager who initially told me no rooms were available but after me applying some pressure agreed to come and look at the situation and relocate me. The second room although slightly cleaner was not a lot better. I advised that I would stay there overnight but wanted to be relocated the following day. They eventually did this on my follow up. This hotel needs a clean and some maintenance and are overpriced based on the standard of room provided. Also no basic consumables IE water, drinks etc in the rooms so if you need anything you need to call room service.

Room Tip: Avoid room 340
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina D, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Robbie20142014,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your time and feedback about us here at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters.

I am disappointed your stay was not at our usual high standard and it does seem quite peculiar. I would appreciate if you would contact me directly so I could get some more details from you in order for me to follow up with my team directly, you can reach me on (02) 8353 8988 or kdundovic@vibehotels.com.au I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards

Assistant Hotel Manager
Kristina Dundovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Best location to be in because your close to the Kings Cross and all the little restuarants and pubs.
We were on the main road side of the hotel and it was very quite and our room was spotless.
The staff were exceptional

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina D, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Brian G,

Thanks for your great review; we appreciate your time and feedback about us here at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters. I will be sure to inform the whole team you find them exceptional, I am sure they will be proud of their great work as I always am.

Hopefully next time you get to try our own restaurant and bar called Curve so if you wish to book again please contact me directly on (02) 8353 8988 or kdundovic@vibehotels.com.au I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards

Assistant Hotel Manager
Kristina Dundovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Good value for money at solid 4 star hotel. Reception staff were very helpful and pleasant. Roof top pool area is a nice place to catch some sunshine and views. Parking charge of $25 is reasonable by Sydney standards.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina D, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Pete B,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your time and feedback about us here at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters.

Next time you want to catch some awesome sunshine and views again from the rooftop pool area, feel free to contact me directly, you can reach me on (02) 8353 8988 or kdundovic@vibehotels.com.au I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards
Assistant Hotel Manager
Kristina Dundovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel is in a great location. Management need to train staff in all areas. Most of the staff are friendly and try and be helpful. Breakfast is a bit ordinary for the price that you pay. But I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 6medlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina D, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear 6medlow,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your time and feedback about us here at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters.

I would love to know how your stay was in more detail so please contact me directly on (02) 8353 8988 or kdundovic@vibehotels.com.au I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards

Assistant Hotel Manager
Kristina Dundovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Good location for access to Kings Cross and eastern suburbs. Access by vehicle is a little difficult due to location and traffic flow. Otherwise lovely experience and great pool with stunning view on roof top.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Des M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina D, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Des M,

Thanks for your great review; we appreciate your time and feedback about us here at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters. We love the view from our rooftop pool area too, secret Sydney gem we say!

I would love to speak with you further about the traffic flow issue you had as it is quite easy if coming from a certain way so please contact me directly on (02) 8353 8988 or kdundovic@vibehotels.com.au I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards

Assistant Hotel Manager
Kristina Dundovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Macleay Hotel
#48 of 180 in Sydney
887 reviews
Central Business District
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Vibe Hotel Sydney
#75 of 180 in Sydney
3,291 reviews
Inner South
Meriton Suites Waterloo
Meriton Suites Waterloo
#25 of 180 in Sydney
2,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kings Cross
The Bayswater Sydney
The Bayswater Sydney
#83 of 180 in Sydney
1,094 reviews
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#39 of 180 in Sydney
4,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney

Address: 100 Bayswater Rd, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia (Formerly Rushcutters Harbourside)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Darlinghurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $111 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whilst a guest at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters, enjoy high fashion amidst the boutiques of Sydney’s Double Bay and craft markets of Paddington, which are situated only a two minute drive away, or if you jump in a taxi you can be in the Sydney CBD in five minutes, for the delights of Pitt Street and George Street shopping. With the hotel located on the fringe of Sydney’s CBD, the Eastern suburbs beaches call you to brunch by the surf, with the world renowned Bondi Beach and its iconic lifestyle only minutes away from your Sydney hotel.And at the end of your busy day, return to your park and bayside hotel and relax, take a dip in our heated swimming pool or work out in our rooftop gym and health & fitness centre. Enjoy the vibe at your Sydney hotel with personality – Vibe Hotel Rushcutters! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Toga Hotels, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing