We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pay pay pay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney
Ranked #75 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
hamburg
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pay pay pay”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

i dont like hotels where you have the feeling that you have to pay for everything extra ...

internet? 25 dollars ... and not working properly. late check out until 2 pm? 50 dollars. parking? 25 dollars ... good news: tap water - free.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank schamoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina D, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear schamoni,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay, we appreciate it and value all feedback. Our room rates are highly competitive so when coming to services that not all guests use, we provide a service fee that is in line with the market. If you did encounter internet issues during your stay, please contact me directly on (02) 8353 8988 so that we can discuss, I am more than happy to assist you.
I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards
Kristina Dundovic
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    789
    463
    179
    101
See reviews for
363
701
196
494
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Arrived after an overnight flight, really tired. Greeted by bright and cheery staff who made us immediatley feel welcome. We had requested an early check in and we only had to wait 40 minutes and we had our room. the room was lovely, bright, clean and modern. Close to Kings Cross station and next to Park. Staff were very helpful and the most cheerful we encountered on our trip around Australa.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savvyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina D, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear sawyr,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay. We pride ourselves on friendly customer service with a smile so it is great to hear about your experience.

I will be sure to share your kind words with the whole team at Vibe Rushcutters and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards
Kristina Dundovic
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsw
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We found this motel on tripadvisor and would stay there again without issue.
The service was exceptional, the rooms very nice and the breakfast was great.
The motel is located a very pleasant walk from alot of lovely attractions.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cd1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina D, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear fsc1975,

Thank you for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience on Tripadvisor and I am pleased to read that you found our team to be helpful. I have shared your comments with the team here as we strive for excellence in our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Rushcutters.

Kind Regards
Assistant Hotel Manager
Kristina Dundovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Disappointment moved to annoyance during our recent stay at the Vibe Hotel Rushcutters.

Our friends had organized several rooms for interstate guests who had come to Sydney to attend their wedding and dinner that was to be held at the hotel.

We booked months in advance only to be met with reservation clerk that couldn’t seem to organize our check in. Check in was around 2.00 pm and we arrived just after 4.00 pm and we were keen to get to our room to change as the wedding ceremony was scheduled to start at 5.00 in the gardens.

We were told that our room wasn’t ready as the last guest had only just vacated it, even though check out was 11.00 am. The implication was that they couldn’t do anything about that as the last guest was late leaving and somehow it wasn’t their responsibility. We would just have to wait until the room was ready in an anticipated 45 minutes time.

I asked for the Duty Manager who was Kirsty. I have to say that after hearing our concerns and having only a couple of goes at dodging her responsibility and blaming the horrid man who left late she agreed to give us access to a room where we could shower and change. OK, annoyed but we move forward.

After the ceremony, I went back to reception, was given the key to the new room and we had clearly been upgraded. It took the edge off my annoyance as I repacked our bags and moved them to the new room. Oh, by the way, it would be good to remove the nasty brown stain on the bathroom tiles in that first room.

The real annoyance came after we checked out a couple of days later. All accounts presented and paid. Imagine my surprise when checking my email after landing back home that there was an additional account for some $60 dollars to cover Room Service items. We didn’t use these items and in fact they referred to products that we hadn’t even noticed in the room.

We called to straighten out the matter and could only get traction when we asked for the Duty Manager who was named Daniel. The attitude was astounding. The response was plainly nothing more than “I will investigate”. I understand that this must happen but surely this isn’t a reasonable way to deal with guests who had just stayed with you and were known to be part of a group of 200 guests celebrating in your hotel. We asked repeatedly to be called back so we could have our concerns allayed.

Daniel promised to investigate and call us back on that day. It is now over a week and no phone call. I have called the credit card company and challenged the charge as the hotel simply didn’t communicate.

We haven’t heard a thing and have been left with the view that the Vibe at a minimum has no idea what constitutes reasonable customer service (or room maintenance) but more importantly clearly doesn’t care about its customers.

No wonder that at the time of writing your Trip Adviser “Traveler Rating” for the responses of average, poor and terrible makes up nearly 60% of your reviews.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronny625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Ronny625

I am very sorry to read that your stay with us was not as it should have been, I would like to ask that you contact me personally at the hotel so we can discuss your stay in more detail. We have a fantastic team and we pride ourselves on service recovery. We strive to continue to improve our guest service which is assisted through feedback from our guests.

We sincerely hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel so that you can experience what we are truly capable of again.

Kind Regards
Jessica Bergman
Relief Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywell, Qld
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Rooms overlooking the park are the best. Roomy enough for the two of us. Breakfast not overly fancy but plentiful. Reception staff always helpful. Suits us with the park and easy access to train (Edgecliff station). Rooftop pool and gym great - lovely views over the park and towards Sydney. On a busy road but would never know it inside the hotel. Love to visit the nearby Cruising Yacht Club of Australia for a drink and to watch the sun go down.

Helpful?
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jessica B, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Annette S

Dear Greg B

Thank you for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience on Tripadvisor and I am pleased to read that you found our team to be helpful. I have shared your comments with the team this morning.

I hope your nice impression will bring you back to Vibe Hotel Rushcutters on your next stay in Sydney!

Kind Regards
Jessica Bergman
Relief Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richmond, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Staying here for business, location is great, service is OK. Really you get what you pay for and at less than $150 a night in Sydney. Its value for money, better than an IBIS but its not a Hilton.

Would I stay here again, the answer is YES!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan_Hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Nathan_Hill

Thank you for you comments on your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and I am pleased that your enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel sometime soon.

Kind Regards
Jessica Bergman
Relief Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Spend 5 days in a basic king room at a fantastic rate that included breakfast. Staff were very efficient and friendly and the room was spacious, very clean with a king bed and a view across a park. Very quiet even though close to main road. Location is excellent with easy walks through a park to the sea and a bus stop directly outside the hotel giving easy access to the CBD and other locations. As older travellers, a $2.50 ticket took us all over the city by all forms of transport, even up to the Blue Mountains. So no need to hire a car as this hotel has a great location for public transport. Buffet breakfast was good value while the restaurant menu offered good food at reasonable prices, although we preferred to eat in the bar which was more relaxed with excellent food. We had no complaints with this hotel as it provided excellent facilities and food for a great holiday. We will have no hesitation in returning.

Room Tip: Ask for room that overlooks the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Greg B

Thank you for the fantastic review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience on Tripadvisor and I am thrilled to read that you found our team to be very efficient and friendly. I have shared your comments with the team this morning.

I hope your nice impression will bring you back to Vibe Hotel Rushcutters on your next stay in Sydney!

Kind Regards
Jessica Bergman
Relief Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney
Central Business District
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Vibe Hotel Sydney
#71 of 179 in Sydney
3,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surry Hills
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills
Coogee
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney

Property: Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney
Address: 100 Bayswater Rd, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia (Formerly Rushcutters Harbourside)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Darlinghurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
#69 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whilst a guest at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters, enjoy high fashion amidst the boutiques of Sydney’s Double Bay and craft markets of Paddington, which are situated only a two minute drive away, or if you jump in a taxi you can be in the Sydney CBD in five minutes, for the delights of Pitt Street and George Street shopping. With the hotel located on the fringe of Sydney’s CBD, the Eastern suburbs beaches call you to brunch by the surf, with the world renowned Bondi Beach and its iconic lifestyle only minutes away from your Sydney hotel.And at the end of your busy day, return to your park and bayside hotel and relax, take a dip in our heated swimming pool or work out in our rooftop gym and health & fitness centre. Enjoy the vibe at your Sydney hotel with personality – Vibe Hotel Rushcutters! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing