We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We like it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney
Ranked #76 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Rooms overlooking the park are the best. Roomy enough for the two of us. Breakfast not overly fancy but plentiful. Reception staff always helpful. Suits us with the park and easy access to train (Edgecliff station). Rooftop pool and gym great - lovely views over the park and towards Sydney. On a busy road but would never know it inside the hotel. Love to visit the nearby Cruising Yacht Club of Australia for a drink and to watch the sun go down.

Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jessica B, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Annette S

Dear Greg B

Thank you for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience on Tripadvisor and I am pleased to read that you found our team to be helpful. I have shared your comments with the team this morning.

I hope your nice impression will bring you back to Vibe Hotel Rushcutters on your next stay in Sydney!

Kind Regards
Jessica Bergman
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,080)
There are newer reviews for Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,816 - 1,822 of 2,080 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

Staying here for business, location is great, service is OK. Really you get what you pay for and at less than $150 a night in Sydney. Its value for money, better than an IBIS but its not a Hilton.

Would I stay here again, the answer is YES!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan_Hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Nathan_Hill

Thank you for you comments on your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and I am pleased that your enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel sometime soon.

Kind Regards
Jessica Bergman
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Spend 5 days in a basic king room at a fantastic rate that included breakfast. Staff were very efficient and friendly and the room was spacious, very clean with a king bed and a view across a park. Very quiet even though close to main road. Location is excellent with easy walks through a park to the sea and a bus stop directly outside the hotel giving easy access to the CBD and other locations. As older travellers, a $2.50 ticket took us all over the city by all forms of transport, even up to the Blue Mountains. So no need to hire a car as this hotel has a great location for public transport. Buffet breakfast was good value while the restaurant menu offered good food at reasonable prices, although we preferred to eat in the bar which was more relaxed with excellent food. We had no complaints with this hotel as it provided excellent facilities and food for a great holiday. We will have no hesitation in returning.

Room Tip: Ask for room that overlooks the park.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Greg B

Thank you for the fantastic review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience on Tripadvisor and I am thrilled to read that you found our team to be very efficient and friendly. I have shared your comments with the team this morning.

I hope your nice impression will bring you back to Vibe Hotel Rushcutters on your next stay in Sydney!

Kind Regards
Jessica Bergman
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Wonderful location just off Rushcutters bay, comfortable though average rooms.
Nothing spectacularly good or bad with the hotel. But I do remember that I was made to wait for check-in for 2 hours (12 noon to 2) which is their official check-in time. Its another matter that some folks were allowed to check-in while I was waiting and helpdesk just forgot about it.
++ location- I enjoyed my solitary walk along Rushcutters bay on a sunny sunday.
Overall a comfortable average hotel

Room Tip: Any rooms Facing Rushcutters bay park should offer a nice view, higher the better
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manan_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Manan_13

Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable comments about your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our fabulous location. I have shared your comments with the team this morning. Thank you for your comments in regards to not assisting you more when you first arrived, we do try to encourage our guests who arrive early in the morning to book their room for the night before to avoid having to wait for their room especially after a long flight, however we are always happy to store your bags while you start exploring Sydney.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Hotel Rushcutters sometime in the future.

Kind Regards
Jessica Bergman
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My granddaughter age nine and myself stayed at Vibe Hotel at Rushcutters bay.
We enjoyed our stay so much that I was driven to share our experience with others.
Firstly it has a very peacful atmosphere inside the hotel, I found the staff ever so helpful and accommodating at any request with politeness and friendly.
Being a perfectionist in hygiene it was very pleasing to see the place sparklig.
The room was spacious with all the necessities needed.
The roof top heated wimming pool and the gym was just ideal with excellent view of the harbour and park. By the way the food was great at a good price also.
I would defiantly recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear LindaJ

Thank you for the lovely review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience on Tripadvisor and I am thrilled to read that you found our team to be friendly, helpful, polite and accommodating with all requests.

I hope your nice impression will bring you back to Vibe Hotel Rushcutters on your next stay in Sydney!

Kind Regards
Jessica Bergman
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Great location to watch pampered pooches do their daily constitutional. But the hotel rooms were a mystery. Our room was literally like a slice of Edam cheese, ridiculously narrow and the view was of the wall of the next door apartment block. The double bed in the accompanying room though was very comfortable. And the rooftop pool was a big hit and had a lovely view of the city skyline and harbour. Rushcutters Bay park is fantastic - play tennis or jog around the oval and wonder why on earth anyone decided to construct rooms such as the ones at the Vibe hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear MN21.

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our great location and fantastic rooftop pool. On your next stay with us please consider our Deluxe or Executive suites which provide a more spacious environment than our standard rooms.

I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, so if you would like to discuss any part of your stay in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

We sincerely hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel so that you can experience what we are truly capable of again.

Kind Regards
Jessica Bergman
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stay here for business on a regular basis. Its easy to get to from the airport (taxi around $15-18)

The rooms are of good size. The pool and gym is fitted out well and all one can ask for.

Good value for money

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eflord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, Manager at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Eflord

Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable comments about your recent stay at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters. We really love to hear from our return guests. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our fabulous location and facilities.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe Hotel Rushcutters sometime soon.

Kind Regards
Jessica Bergman
Relief Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sydney
Central Business District
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Vibe Hotel Sydney
#74 of 178 in Sydney
3,134 reviews
Surry Hills
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Surry Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney

Address: 100 Bayswater Rd, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia (Formerly Rushcutters Harbourside)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Darlinghurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $122 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whilst a guest at Vibe Hotel Rushcutters, enjoy high fashion amidst the boutiques of Sydney’s Double Bay and craft markets of Paddington, which are situated only a two minute drive away, or if you jump in a taxi you can be in the Sydney CBD in five minutes, for the delights of Pitt Street and George Street shopping. With the hotel located on the fringe of Sydney’s CBD, the Eastern suburbs beaches call you to brunch by the surf, with the world renowned Bondi Beach and its iconic lifestyle only minutes away from your Sydney hotel.And at the end of your busy day, return to your park and bayside hotel and relax, take a dip in our heated swimming pool or work out in our rooftop gym and health & fitness centre. Enjoy the vibe at your Sydney hotel with personality – Vibe Hotel Rushcutters! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Toga Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing