We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central
Ranked #87 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We recently went to the theatre to see the Lion King and the Metro. Central is right across the road, fantastic location and an easy walking distance to Central station where it's a gateway to all areas of the city and suburbs . It also is close to nice places to eat. Our room was one double I single and the beds were very comfortable. Not a huge room but for the price it was comfy enough. We also liked that we had the option to have a shower or a bath. Would highly recommend staying here with a package for a music theatre show.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank mumadragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Mumadragon,

Thank you for your recent stay in our hotel and for the positive feedback left regarding your stay. We are happy to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one and that your found our location and service of great value.

It is true that we are near all major attractions of Sydney and just a minute walk from the Capitol Theater and the shows there. This is what makes our hotel an ideal retreat for all business and leisure visitors to Sydney.

We will be looking forward to your next visit in Sydney and stay with us.

Regards,
Stefanos V.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

925 - 931 of 1,103 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

I was initially nervous as the price was so good but was nicely surprised. Great staff- they even sent a mainteanance man to help with a troublesome phone charger! Clean rooms, smallvbut we didnt need more space, freat restaraunts and supermarkets, train syation so close

Thank Natchick10
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Natchick10,

Thank you for staying with us in Metro Hotel Sydney Central. We are glad that you have enjoyed our hotel location and service provided. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation to all our guests and we are happy to learn that we have succeeded in doing so with your latest visit.

I will make sure to forward your feedback to our front office team for their review.

We will be looking forward to your next stay with us. In the meantime, for all further enquiries feel free to contact us.

Kind regards,

Stefanos V.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Problems with entering the room, the key card did not work on multiple occasions. Other guests were requesting a transfer to another room as their room was too noisy. Overall, the hotel staff seemed a bit lost. This was part of the Lion King package, however would highly recommend staying at other accommodation near by such as Breakfree on George street. Staff is attentive there and the rooms can include a balcony.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Anne D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are all disappointed that you did not enjoy your time with us and please rest assured that we will always do everything within our power to resolve any issues that are brought to our attention.

Please accept our apologies that you feel the stay was unsatisfactory and that these issues were not fully resolved to your satisfaction as this is not the experience we wish for guests to have.

We hope that we may welcome you back in future however if you do have any concerns or issues that you wish to discuss further, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at the hotel.

Regards,
Stefanos V.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Stayed there with my son as we were up to watch the All Blacks play Australia. I chose this hotel because the location was close to the railway station approx. 2 blocks. The forecast was bad so we wanted somewhere close. lots of pubs and places to eat close buy as well. room clean and tidy. Staff friendly. No parking on site however discounted $35 at world square over night. Breakfast probably should have been included however this was not part of the deal. I'd stay again for a similar event.

Room Tip: Check out parking before you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John59Gong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear John59Gong,

Thank you for your recent stay at Metro Hotel Central and for the time taken to leave your feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed our hotel's great CBD location and friendly service.

It is true that our hotel is located in a great area for people visiting the city as there is a plethora of venues nearby that our guests can visit.

I will forward your feedback to our team for their review. Let us know if you have any further enquiries.

We will be looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,
Stefanos V.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were at this property with a group of 22. They handled things very well. You do have to pay for the internet but that seems to be standard. Breakfast was the same everyday but good variety. Great location for getting around in the city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Pam J,

Thank you for your stay in our hotel and for the feedback left regarding your experience. We are always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service and we are glad that we have succeeded this with your stay.

Following our guest reviews regarding the internet charges, our hotel is now offering free 1hr internet daily in our business center to all our guests.

We will be looking forward to your next visit in our property.

Regards,
Stefanos V.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great customer service, room wasn't ready when we arrived but the hotel offered to keep our bags behind the counter. Great location, in the middle of everything, walked pretty much everywhere with no problems. TV kept cutting out but that wasn't a problem, had my phone with me.

Only problem I had was that the bathrooms were quite small considering the type of room we had.

Booking again for another trip at the end of August due to how great it was

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Nathan D,

Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Sydney Central. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the service provided.

I will forward your feedback to our team for your review.

We will be looking forward to your next stay in August.

Kind regards,
Stefanos V.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I was surprised that this clean, well appointed and coveniently located hotel could be found in the city for such a reasonable price...Close to great restaurants, hotels, theatre and shopping......would definitely stay here again!!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear KS,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the time taken to leave your feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel location.

We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service and we are happy that this was achieved with your stay.

We will be looking forward to your next stay with us. In the meantime, for all further enquiries feel free to contact us.

Kind regards,
Stefanos V.
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#82 of 179 in Sydney
2,525 reviews
Inner West
28 Hotel
28 Hotel
#25 of 179 in Sydney
154 reviews
Metro Aspire Hotel Sydney
#39 of 179 in Sydney
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Square Hotel
#155 of 179 in Sydney
513 reviews
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#107 of 179 in Sydney
1,958 reviews
Chinatown
Pensione Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Address: 431-439 Pitt St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: $98 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central is minutes away from all that Sydney offers. Located opposite the Capitol Theatre and walking distance to China Town and Darling Harbour. Boasting 220 well appointed guest rooms & suites, this hotel with its rooftop pool is an oasis in a busy gateway city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Hotel Sydney Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing