We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing walk”

Manly Scenic Walkway
Ranked #19 of 470 things to do in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Relaxing walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

When we got off the ferry, to the left side there was a small beach and a round building which we thought was a aquarium but it turned out to be some store. We continued walking and discovered the scenic walkway. It was a very relaxing trail (paved) with lots of photo opportunities.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ExIpohGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    851
    322
    52
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

A must if you have time in Manly. Goes from the southern end of the beach along to Fairy Bower (don't take that too figuratively) and Shelly Beach. You get wonderful views of the beach and Cabbage Tree Bay. The sheltered beach at Shelly B. is better for small children.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 655peterK655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What's not to love?!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I lived in Manly for 6 months in 2012. The walkway was one of the reasons that I moved there. Its a lovely place for a bike, walk or rollerblade and sometimes you see massive lizards just chilling in the sun. Beautiful. Wish I could go back now

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank woolfie813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great walk with beautiful scenery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is a great walk with beautiful scenery. We did not expect to enjoy this walk as much as we did. Make sure you wear comfortable walking shoes and take a water bottle. Enjoy :-)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann_Qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
211 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“What a great way to spend a few hours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

What a great way to spend a few hours , walking along the foreshore of one of the worlds most beautiful harbours. There are so many interesting spots to stop for a rest. you will have a lovely time

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigWayneD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manly Scenic Walkway also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Manly Scenic Walkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing