We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Grace Hotel Sydney
Ranked #22 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is my 3rd stay at Grace Hotel and once again, the hotel did not disappoint. Check-in/out was prompt and hassle free. The room was reasonably sized and very clean and the decor was thoughtful. The bed was very comfortable.The cleaning staff were excellent, I left early in the morning and attached the "please make up room" sign on the door, and arriving 2 hours later, the room was clean and fresh. If there is something I can suggest to the hotel, it would be the hairdyers attached to the wall in the bathrooms which did not work very well.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lycook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,237 - 5,243 of 6,142 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

We had a king room which was very spacious with a good sized bathroom. The hotel is located in a lovely heritage building and was perfect for our needs. We had a dinner booked on the waterfront at Circular Quay overlooking the Opera House on one side and the Harbour Bridge on the other. We also had a champagne breakfast booked (for our wedding anniversary) at Cockle Bay, Darling Harbour. The hotel is located in between and was an easy walk to both. We parked in a nearby public carpark so it was all nice & easy. The bed was comfy so all good. Needless to say we had a wonderful weekend in the city to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room on a higher level. We were given a room in the centre of the hotel on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzieQoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Poor service poor quality food ... Staff unfriendly ... Orders incorrect and they had locked restaurant door so guests could not access closest toilet .. Had to use side service delivery stairs to access facilities on ground floor (which were dirty)

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Class hotel with a really interesting feel with the art deco style. Good location a couple of blocks from Pitt st mall, not far to Cockle bay and Darling Harbour. At the same time we strolled to the rocks quite comfortably.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Although the night staff were not the friendliest I had encountered (checked in after midnight) he more then made up for it with prompt and efficient service. The food was great and would reccomend it to anyone that has an event in darling harbor though would recommend seeing if there are deals online.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carawads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed here a few years back and had a very pleasant experience. It's in a good location and is a really beautiful building. The staff were lovely and overall we were happy with our weekend stay there!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on a saturday night with our 10 month old daughter. Room easily fit the travel cot provided by the hotel. Given its location in the centre of the city i was very surprised at how quiet it was. Beautiful hotel, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyiha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#18 of 179 in Sydney
2,012 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Sydney
Hyatt Regency Sydney
#74 of 179 in Sydney
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grace Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grace Hotel Sydney

Address: 77 York Street | corner of York & King Streets, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#23 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#24 Family Hotel in Sydney
#35 Business Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $146 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Grace Hotel Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Sydney from its heart at The Grace Hotel and be steps away from Darling Harbour and King Street Wharf, plus the best shopping, theatres and entertainment on offer. Standing beautifully restored today, the heritage listed 4 1/2 star Grace Hotel offers warm, personalised service and a unique blend of Art Deco charm and contemporary elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Grace Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sydney Grace Hotel
Grace Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing