We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,802)
Filter reviews
6,803 results
Traveler rating
1,461
2,896
1,571
553
322
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,461
2,896
1,571
553
322
Show reviews that mention
All reviews circular quay great location york street travel lodge train station opera house walking distance public transport would stay again central location easy access short stay rocks cbd barangaroo convenience cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 6,803 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Central location is a real bonus. From this hotel it is not far to almost everything downtown. Another comfortable seat in the Executive Room would be a plus, but on the whole it was tidy and very liveable.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WayneJ8773FY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaSutherland0824, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi WayneJ8773FY,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and found the location convenient for your trip.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again when you are back in Sydney, whether that be for leisure or business!

Warm Regards,

Emma Sutherland
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Fantastic location for exploring Sydney. All the major sites are within a walking distance (Opera house and Circular Quay, Aquarium, China town, Fishmarket etc.). People at the reception are nice but somewhat confused. But everyone's been helpful. Breakfast average but you get what you need on a trip. Some rooms have good view, some overlooking the wall. The location is definitely a winner.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank inZagreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaSutherland0824, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi inZagreb,

Thank you for your feedback!

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel to be in a great location for your travel needs!

We can’t wait to welcome you back again in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Emma Sutherland
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Good service and very reasonably priced. Rooms are neat and clean although the bathroom is a little small. Pillows are little too soft for my liking and AC airflow was noisy. Breakfast is basic and typical but still a reasonable option if inclined

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L9225VSrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaSutherland0824, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi L9225VSrob,

We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your experience with us.

I am pleased to hear that your room and our location were suitable for your travel needs. I have also passed on your feedback to our team, who are very much looking forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Emma Sutherland
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

I was more than happy with the service.
The accomodation was roomy and clean.
The restaurant service and meal was great with plenty of options. Food was amazing.
It is in a great central location with public transport only meters away.
Even though this was a business trip I wouldn't hesitate to stay again for social trips.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KarinLitP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaSutherland0824, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi KarinLitP

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and found the location convenient for your trip.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again when you are back in Sydney, whether that be for leisure or business.

Warm Regards,

Emma Sutherland
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Thanks, for a short trip it was o.k. Near opera and the harbor. all is near to walk. the hotel is o.k. the rooms can be beter to clean, one day he has not clened the rom. otherwise we were here to sleep not for a long time.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Escape128082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaSutherland0824, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Escape128082,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and found the location convenient for your trip.

I have raised the feedback you have outlined in your review with my housekeeping manager to ensure that your concerns are followed up on and to ensure they do not occur again.

I hope that you will give us a second chance to welcome you back to the hotel in the future to show you the improvements we make.

Warm Regards,

Emma Sutherland
Executive Assistant Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews