We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (5,472)
Filter reviews
5,473 results
Traveler rating
1,046
2,347
1,355
469
256
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,046
2,347
1,355
469
256
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcircular quayyork streettravel lodgetrain stationopera housewalking distancewould stay againcentral locationpublic transporteasy accessshort stayrockscbdconvenienceferriescafes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,494 - 4,499 of 5,473 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Did not stay in hotel but ate breakfast here on our final day. Was convenient stop since our hotel was next door. Had 3 choices for breakfast. We selected the full breakfast for $25 pp. Since we were our way to airport and wanted a good filling breakfast for our return flight to the US. For the full breakfast you get to eat hot food as well as the other buffet items. I choose scrambled eggs which were poor at best. Runny and just not good. I selected sausage and they were gray with barely any browning on the outside. Two of the four were mostly cooked the other two weren't and were actually cool in the middle. I ended up eating some fruit, toast and some juice. Not the ideal filling $25 breakfast.

Room Tip: Eat elsewhere!!!!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimmyJackk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear JimmyJackk,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent dining experience with us. I was disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast. Our chef is at hand to make eggs cooked to order and in general the feedback on our restaurant is quite positive over all meal periods. I encourage other guests to highlight any imperfections to our food and beverage team members on the spot so that we can remedy any issues and ensure you have a pleasant dining experience with us.

Regards
Sean McKinnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

chose this place only because of the location, and because most other places were full. was coming for the Sydney (1/2) Marathon for my partner to run, and so convenient location was the most important thing for booking. Just stayed one night.

Under these circumstances would book again here but otherwise would choose somewhere else.

The rooms were overpriced (also premium marathon weekend prices on top of that) and the rooms were very basic and dated. generally quite an average stay, nothing special.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms_Vasco_Pyjama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Ms_Vasco_Pyjama

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. As you have highlighted our central location often results in a spike in demand when events come to town which in turn impacts on the rates that we have available for sale. For the best value offers please try and plan your stay in advance so that we can provide the best value for money. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards
Sean McKinnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our room was very small - for three of us - and not even a microwave. To watch TV we had to sit on the beds.
Fairly good location as far as public transport goes.
Would look elsewhere next time, as friends stayed in a serviced apartment with much better facilities and for less money.

Room Tip: Not sure about other rooms but ours was on the seventeenth floor and was quiet, despite fronting a main road.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 46judy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear 46judy,

Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay. I am disappointed to hear that you did not find us great value for money. We pride ourselves on being one of the best value accommodation venues in Sydney given our location and facilities. Our prices are dynamic and increase as the demand strengthens, I would suggest booking as early as possible to secure an outstanding rate as short lead bookings attract a premium. May I also suggest exploring the option of a family room next stay for a little more space?

Many thanks
Sean McKinnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great location but dingy rooms with leaking taps, poor air conditioning, not much light, very expensive and dangerous car parking and desk staff that make "Faulty Towers' look like 5 star accommodation. Asked for a late check out (an extra hour) but was told it would be an extra $45 and considering that the car park was empty and most hotels have no issue with this we were pretty disappointed. All in all I would advise others to stay somewhere else if you are able to.

Room Tip: not able to give appropriate feed back or advice
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Max704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Max704,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay. I can see from your comments that you were less than impressed with your time with us. Regretfully we are not able to extend free late checkout privileges to all of our guests as it places too much pressure on our housekeeping team to turn rooms around quickly for other guests arriving prior to 2pm. The bulk of our guests choose to use public transport or arrive in coaches due to our location so although our carpark may seem quiet this is often not the case in terms of our occupancy. For future travellers it is vital that any maintenance issues are reported to reception so they can be remedied swiftly and ensure your comfort and satisfaction.

Regards
Sean McKinnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

They have a perfect location, they have a decent bed and that,s it>>>do not ask for service or any question about the town they can t even check an address for you. And thanks for the starbuck next door for my BK and internet service

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingshill5151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SM_McKinnon, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear kingshill5151,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. I am sorry that we failed to deliver in terms of service on this particular stay however I do hope that we get the opportunity to show what we are capable of in the future. In a large volume environment such as ours it is important to be consistent and that is what we are constantly striving towards. I will share your feedback with the team and use it as inspiration to move forward in a positive manner.

Regards
Sean McKinnon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews