We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best accomodations and the best price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waldorf Sydney Serviced Apartments
Ranked #131 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
A TripAdvisor Member
San Antonio, TX
113
Reviewed August 3, 2005

I've stayed at the Waldorf Apartment Hotel in the CBD twice, once in 2001, once in 1999. Both times I was amazed at how clean and comfortable the apartments were, especially considering that they were far less expensive than even the cheapest "proper" hotels in the Sydney area.

The first trip, they did not have our one bedroom apartment available, so they gave us a two bedroom instead, for no extra charge. On that trip their rooftop swimming pool was also being renovated and they paid for round trip cabs each day for my daughter and I to go to the recently opened public pool at a nearby park.

The staff were always friendly and helpful, the Italian restaurant downstairs was the room service provider and sent up delicious food, and the view from our balcony was great!

I wish I still was married to my Aussie so that I had reason and finances to go back. I would stay at the Waldorf Apartments any time!

  • Stayed: January 2001
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 131 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2003

We had a confirmed reservation, guaranteed with a credit card, made 6 weeks in advance of our anticipated stay. But when we arrived at 5 PM on our intended date of arrival, we were turned away because all of the rooms were already booked.

14  Thank clairdesol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank marlba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 14, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxime D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jacque Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diego C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Inner West
Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments
Central Business District
Hyde Park Inn
Hyde Park Inn
#57 of 181 in Sydney
1,074 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
The Ultimo
The Ultimo
#49 of 181 in Sydney
422 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#105 of 181 in Sydney
5,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Sydney Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Sydney Serviced Apartments

Address: The Waldorf 57 Liverpool St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: $114 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Sydney Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Waldorf Sydney Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Apartment Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing