We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Waldorf Sydney Serviced Apartments
Ranked #130 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Fantastic location with very short walk to Darling Harbour, Coles supermarket, Paddys Market. Friendly and knowledgable gentleman on front desk gave us all kind of tips including free return bus to Circular Quay every 15 minutes. Apartment 182 dated but clean and comfortable. Free car parking a bonus. Would certainly return.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rickyray56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Waldorf Sydney Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 128 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

Excellent location - good value , close to all even for kids to walk .
Friendly office staff , great roof top pool and views .
Shopping on your doorstep , restaurenst and only minutues to darling harbour . Great fold out double bed for kids / family .

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mckay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Fantastic location, nearly on the corner of Liverpool & Sussex streets Sydney. A short stroll to Darling Harbour. A 15-20 minute walk to 2 train stations, Town Hall and Central, and from there, you can get all around Sydney. I had a 1 bedroom apartment, with a large lounge/dining room, separate full kitchen and large bathroom. Also had a big balcony. I rang 4-5 days prior to my arrival and booked the onsite car parking spot; no charge, which is a huge saving for Sydney accommodation costs. This is secure building, so only those invited in, get in. Bob on the front desk is amazing, being knowledgeable on tourism issues and friendly to boot. Reception is not 24 hours, but this is not a problem. There are a couple of convenience stores close by, and a Coles supermarket 1 block away. This location is close to many first class restaurants. I had a room on the 15th floor, which was far enough away from the traffic noises of a big city; the room was in the back of the building

Room Tip: Higher floors will be further away from the city traffic noises, try and ask for an apartment away f...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John-in-Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We took elderly parents to Sudney for the weekend and rented 2 2 bedroom apartments. The location is amazing and perfect for our needs. Walking distance to Darling Harbour for those with limited walking ability. The apartments are spacious, well equipped and beds comfy. The staff were extremely helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. Mammas restaurant downstairs is convenient, well priced and staff there also fabulous!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank U2pies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

On the positive side: the one br apartment is spacious and well equipped. Nice bed and good sofa bed in the living. Fantastic location close to Darling Harbour, museums, shops etc. Great value. Free parking.
On the negative side: a very dated apartment, lamps that were already an eyesore in the 70'ies, no decorations, very basic. We were on the 19th floor at the front- it was extremely noisy from road noise and party-goers and from the corridor. No sound insulation. In the week we were there it was serviced once.
I guess you get what you pay for. We were very much aware that the reception closes at 4pm. No problem. The very basic apartment was also not a problem. We actually had fun discussing the most horrible ceiling lamps I ever saw - so ugly that they became interesting. It was also great to have free parking - that normally comes with a huge price tag in the CBD.
What really got under our skin was the street noise. Never realized that police and fire trucks had to race through the streets so often. We expected the 19th floor to be high enough, but without sound insulation it obviously wasn't.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank expat_sealover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This was my second stay at the Waldorf Apartment. The first time was with a group of friends and we had two, two bedroom apartments, this time my stay was with my husband in a one bedroom apartment. I was pleasantly surprised at how roomy the one bedroom apartment was. It had everything that we required, a fully equipped kitchen and washing machine and dryer. The location could not be better. Only a short walk to shops in the CBD and numerous restaurants to choose from. The apartment was very clean. The bed extremely comfortable. I found the staff on the front desk very helpful on both stays. It is very difficult to find accommodation in central Sydney such as this at such a reasonable price. We will definitely be staying here again when traveling to Sydney next.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rambler1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Our family of 5 had a fabulous time at the Waldorf. It's a good solid 3 star hotel at an excellent price (with free parking!) The location could not be better- so easy to walk everywhere we wanted to go in the city and lots of restaurant choices on the door step (try Mammas for dinner- really good food at very reasonable prices). We could hear sirens but no other street noise so that didnt bother us)

We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the 8th floor - views weren't great but the apartment was renovated so we were very happy. The kitchen was extremely well stocked with everything we needed and the washer and dryer were a nice touch. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: 84 on the 8th floor is a fully renovated 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment. No views but a renovated ro...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElleEmDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Inner West
Waldorf Sydney Central Serviced Apartments
Central Business District
APX Apartments Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Hyde Park Inn
Hyde Park Inn
#49 of 178 in Sydney
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Sydney Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Sydney Serviced Apartments

Address: 57 Liverpool St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: $132 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waldorf Sydney Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Sydney Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Apartment Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing