We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sydney's Best Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Ranked #104 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed September 19, 2009

Sydney is an expensive city to visit -- except for the travelodge. The front desk was friendly. The rooms were very clean and quiet. They were properly cleaned each day. The amenities were of a high calibre. The hotel is located close to major attractions, the subway was easily accessible. What a great place at a great price. You cannot find better for this price.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 99dadeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,619 - 4,625 of 5,167 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2009

I have been staying in the is hotel for work for a number of years. It is not an Aman Resort and it seem to be permanently filled with tour groups but you can get it for less than AUD $100 per night so what can you expect. It is relatively new hotel and the de core is mid range. The rooms are clean and the staff at the front desk are pleasant. Do not expect to find them anywhere elce. For a hotel in this price bracket it is one of if not the best. Location is ok - it is on the SE corner of the CBD and you can not see any of the famous Sydney land marks but for work - it was and is perfect. Close to public transport (metro trains and buses) with China town two blocks down the street.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cptn_Dougal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

We stayed in Trvaleodge for 4 days during out Sydney trip. I would say I am totally satisfied. We stayed in Queensize bed room with our 3 year kid.
Cab driver charged us $52 from Airport to Hotel. Better is book Airport shuttle for to and for which is $12 or $13 per head. They are very punctual and on time.
This shuttle might take 40-50 minutes to reach Airport from hotel.

Things I liked about the place :
-> Its neat and tidy , room is little small but ok.
-> People at reception are very polite, helpful and knowledgeable about the tourist places to visit.
-> Has Iron, Coffee maker, sugar , teat and coffee, Microwave and Refrigerator with Milk supply. If you finish the milk house keeping will replenish it!!
-> Neat and tidy restroom with shower, if kid is not used to shower bath ask for some big vessel/mug at reception.
-> Bed was soft and neat and the room has good view. We stayed at 16th floor.
-> A small table is provided at corner which proved helpful during dining at room
-> Kitchenette has cutlery required for 3 people with forks, knife, spoons , plates, bowls, mugs etc.
-> Bathroom soap, shampoo, plenty of towels were provided.
-> We booked through booking.com and took the deal with breakfast. The best price for this hotel on Booking.com was just -4 days of our stay. Hence I cancelled the booking and rebooked through booking.com
-> Breakfast was good like any other European hotels ( excluding fresh fruits) which include scrambled eggs, becan, spaghetti , potato gems, three types of bread, all kinds of jams, butter, apple juice, Orange juice, yogurt, 3 types of cereals , croissant, pastry and tinned fruits.
-> Nearest station is Musuem station 7 min. walk
Our 3 day stay in Sydney :
1) First day we used Sydney explorer bus and saw Chinese garden, Opera house, Botanical garden
2) Second day spent half day at Manly beach went by ferry evening during sunset crossed Harbor bridge
3) At darling harbor saw Australian wild life and spiral fountain

Since we went with kid I took electrical Rice cooker to cook rice for him. India and Australia has same voltage power. Hence we needed only adapter to convert Indian shape plug to Australian shape plug.

Overall a good comfortable stay at Travelodge

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnuGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

Check the internet before travel, cleaner rooms with actual self catering facilities ARE available for same rate.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rawiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

Exactly what you’d expect. Clean, comfortable and cheap. About 45 mins from Opera House but still quite central and it is near the Museum train station. It's quite new and well equipped. One bad thing was that the wireless was ridiculously expensive, but otherwise highly recommend as a base to explore the city.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shibbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

Arrived at this hotel off a flight from Perth,WA

First impressions: spacious but busy, appeared to be a popular hotel for people going nighclubbing.

The rooms were spacious and clean, good choice of tv channels, but apart from that noth much to say, no pool/gym facilities.

A good but basic hotel to explore Sydney from

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jcp744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

I stayed in this hotel for a week in August. It's very central, close to Hyde Park, Oxford Street where you can find all sorts of restaurants. Getting on a bus or the subway is no problem. Museum station is just a block away. Lots of space in the hotel room, and it comes with a fridge and microwave. There are grocery stores nearby so it is easy to buy food, store it in the fridge if needed and heat up a quick dinner.
The hotel has just been renovated so it looks very modern. Hotel staff were curtious, helpful and kind. Mattress was a bit firm, but not uncomfortable. Rooms are also quiet.
Helpful tip - book online on a Tuesday. They offer discounted rooms on this date, and the price will include a free breakfast ($12 value). The buffet breakfast offered cereal, yoghurt, spaghetti, beans, bacon, sasauge, bacon and scrambled eggs.
No frills in this hotel. But if like me you just need a place to stay, you can't go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#106 of 179 in Sydney
1,910 reviews
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#83 of 179 in Sydney
2,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Vibe Hotel Sydney
#76 of 179 in Sydney
3,188 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#37 of 179 in Sydney
4,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sydney

Address: 27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: $125 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Toga Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sydney Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Sydney
Sydney Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing