We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Ranked #104 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed June 30, 2014

location very good but as it is advertised as with a kitchenette all you get is a kettle and microwave very poor .. no toaster .. told to make a sandwich instead of toast .. could not get the kettle and tv to work as the trip switch was out that should have been checked before letting room.. i flew in and arrived at 12-30 had to wait for my room as no rooms were ready as they said.. not a very helpful start ..

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank David U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
The kitchenette is normally something that our guests give positive feedback about as you can read from other trip advisor posts, I am sorry that you do not feel this way also. In regards to the check in time, our guaranteed check in time is 2pm, while we do our best to check guests in early, sometimes this just isn’t physically possible.
Thank you again for your feedback
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,454 - 3,460 of 5,167 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

Enjoyed my stay with this hotel and was pleasantly surprised. Centrally located. Car park was off site so be prepared to walk a couple blocks (inconvenient, but was cheap parking which is a bonus). The room was updated and modern, very comfortable. Only issue was with the shower alternating between hot and cold, could not get a consistant temperature.

Staff were also very friendly and helpful; knowledgable about area and city train system. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wanderlust8858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
I am delighted to read that you were pleasantly surprised during your stay with us, and that you found the rooms to be comfortable and the hotel to be in a great location.
I am also thrilled that you found the team to be friendly and helpful during your stay.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Sydney again in the future.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This property is perfectly situated between the CBD and the nightlife environment of Sydney. Yet its quite and your sleep is never disturbed. Clean, comfortable and value for money The Travelodge is hard to beat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Erwin L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
I am delighted to read that you find Travelodge Sydney hard to beat when it comes to value for money, comfortable, cleanliness and quietness of the rooms.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Sydney again in the future.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Much quieter than other Sydney hotels I have used. Only heard several sirens. Close to Museum station on direct line from airport. Room was clean. Lift swipe mechanism was tricky. Would like clearer info on which way card should face.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel rooms to be quiet and clean. I am also pleased that you found the hotel to be conveniently accessible from the airport via the train at museum station.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Sydney again in the future.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Rooms great, we had a fmaily room with 3 single beds and also had a kettle and microwave and a fridge so we could have breakfast in our hotel room and save some money on eating out. Good location for night life and tourist attractions. About 15 mins from Darling Harbour and 30 mins from opera house etc.
Hotel staff were not the best we were overcharged on our room when purchasing stamps and also had to ask numerous times for them to book us a table at the tower buffet restaurant. We also had to pay a deposit when we arrived which we weren't warned about as we had paid for the hotel room in full before arrival.
Internet can be accessed on the computers in the downstairs lounge area, quite expensive but worth it if you only need to look at emails or check facebook.
Hotel was quiet in the evening which is good as we had a few early morning trips booked.
You can easily hail a taxi from outside the hotel, although be warned if it is raining you might be waiting a while for one to go past without passengers!
Good value supermarket around the corner where we bought breakfast things are snacks.
Overall I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucc72001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
I am pleased that you and your family had an enjoyable stay and that you made the most of the location of the hotel for exploring Sydney.
In regards to the $50 credit card preauthorisation or cash deposit, the deposit is used to secure payment if there are any additional charges in the room, e.g., movies, phone calls internet etc, you will find this is common practise in most hotels in Australia and throughout the world.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Sydney again in the future.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Staff not on the same page - offer an early check in/courtesy room on the phone and then deny this on arrival. Very embarrassing and unable to rectify simple problems without confrontation. Don't visit

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
I am sorry if there was a miss communication about checking into your room early. We do try to encourage our guests who are arriving earlier to book for the night prior to their arrival so their room is ready when they do arrive at the hotel. If our guests do not choose to take this option, we are more than happy to store their bags for them while they start exploring Sydney. We do try to check our guests in earlier than our advertised check in time when possible; however sometimes it’s just physically not possible.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Sydney again in the future.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Generally, it is good. But the air conditioner was not functional. And I booked a double or king size bed, however, what I was provided was a bed combined by two singles. So it was not comfortable. Anyway, it is still a good option for travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linchuan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
I am pleased that you found the hotel to be a good option, I am sorry to read that the air conditioner was not working to its full potential; I do hope you contacted one of our friendly team members so this could be rectified.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Travelodge Sydney again in the future.
Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#106 of 179 in Sydney
1,910 reviews
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#83 of 179 in Sydney
2,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Vibe Hotel Sydney
#76 of 179 in Sydney
3,189 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#37 of 179 in Sydney
4,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sydney

Address: 27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range: $125 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Toga Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sydney Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Sydney
Sydney Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing