We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$195
$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Macleay Hotel(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$117
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
$270
$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$140
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$96
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$275
$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$184
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,679)
Filter reviews
5,679 results
Traveler rating
994
2,401
1,469
489
326
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
994
2,401
1,469
489
326
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuseum stationgreat locationhyde parktravel lodgeroom was cleanoxford streetwalking distancedarling harbourcentral locationshort staypublic transportworld squarewould stay againbuffet breakfastopera housemicrowavesink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,600 - 4,605 of 5,679 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

We had a pleasant start in this hotel for three nights. Its near many attractions especially darling harbour which is 15 mins walk.

Room is modern, clean and looks very new. The highlight if the room was a small pantry with a basin, microwave and plates utensils. Travelling for two weeks we utilized this facility as much as we can, buying groceries from a grocery shop in world square (Woolworth) and made ourselves at home.

Bed was very comfortable and the room keeping was tidy.

One draw back was the elevator which tend to get very packed in the morning and had to wait, passing a few before catching one.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MdmKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable comments about your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and found the room to be modern and clean and that you enjoyed the facilities the room has to offer.
Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Sydney sometime in the future.

Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This place is very easy to get to and on Wentworth Avenue which is off the main drags so quiet at night. 5 minute walk to the subway, a bit less to the bus stop. Subway is the way to go - great service and for a combo (train, bus, ferry) ticket at $21 / day - cheap as chips. Back to the hotel - only let downs were no wi-fi and worn out card readers in the lift which were particularly annoying. Breakfast deal at $14 was pretty good - fill your boots and last all day till dinner time.
Staff were fine and friendly

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MacPackNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable comments about your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and found the buffet breakfast to be good value to fill you up to enjoy the day. I am sorry that you had problems with the card reader; I will have maintenance follow this up.
I was also delighted to read that you found the team to be friendly.
Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Sydney sometime in the future.

Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Easy check in completed with no fuss by cheerful front desk staff. We had a small, clean and bright twin room on the 14th floor. The beds were two tiny, single beds, hardly big enough for adults. Put in king singles please! Forget the $19 breakfast . Overpriced, overcooked, bacon and scrambled eggs. Go to the café up the hill on the same street. They advertise $10 for a full breakfast and have way better coffee! As most TA reviewers say, the hotel is an easy walk to all of Sydney’s main attractions. Would probably stay again if they had rooms with bigger beds.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dax11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable comments about your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
I was pleased to read that you found the room to clean and bright. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the breakfast we offer, your comments have been passed onto the team.
I was also delighted to read that you found the team on arrival to be cheerful and that you enjoyed the location of the hotel.
Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Sydney sometime in the future.

Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Travelodge Sydney in Oct12 for 6 nights. Location is quite good. Took around 5 mins to walk from Museum train station to hotel. If you want to go Chinatown, it is also within walking distance of about 10mins. Bed was comfortable...not too hard. There is even a pantry in the room which comes with a microwave oven, kettle, cups, plates, forks and spoons. That said, there was ironing board with iron in the room though we did not use that. Room was made up everyday and towels are replaced. Room is relatively big and has a table with 2 chairs for us to put our things.
Check-in and check-out was smooth. Will stay at Travelodge Sydney again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AhJie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable comments about your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the facilities that the room has to offer.
Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Sydney sometime in the future.

Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We enjoyed staying at Travelodge at Wentworth. They offer affordable comfortable room. The hotel is near the Museum station which can be reached from the airport in around 20 minutes. You can walk to the central station (e.g. for a train trip to the blue mountains) that's a 20 minute walk. A lot of restaurants and convenience stores are within walking distance.

The hotels offers wifi but the ask an enormous amount of money for it, same goes for the breakfast and the internet on the computers in the lobby. For the amount you pay for your room, free wifi should be included.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicadago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeidiHuynh, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your valuable comments about your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney.
I was pleased to read that you found the hotel and room to be affordable and comfortable, in a good location to explore Sydney.
Thank you again for your detailed feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Travelodge Sydney sometime in the future.

Best regards
Heidi Huynh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews