We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Room was really nice with great service”
Review of The Westin Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Sydney
Ranked #34 of 180 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed for just one night in a Club Room for $339. The room is exactly the same as the Tower Deluxe room we had also stayed in previously, except was located on Level 29. The view however was into George St (so no view at all really). If you want a view of the Harbour, this isn't the hotel to stay at.

If you want a luxurious, large room with great service, in a central CBD location, this is the hotel to stay at.

Club Room is pretty good (still think the Sofitel in Melbourne has by far the best Executive Lounge in Australia). Afternoon tea were a few danishes with Jing tea (really nice) or coffee / soft drinks / sparkling or still water.

Pre dinner drinks were good with a large range of beers, wines, sparkling and spirits. Their preference is certainly to serve you and for you not to serve yourself drinks. Canapes were a mixture of personalised plates, plus a buffet with cheese and dried biscuits, antipasto etc.

Breakfast was a buffet (all the normals you would expect at five star) with average coffee.

All in all, another lovely stay at a lovey hotel. Service was good and would continue to stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Martin Place would be better, but again, you just look into another high rise comm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tat76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Westin_Sydney, General Manager at The Westin Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear tat76

We are appreciative of the time you have taken to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Westin Sydney and are pleased you enjoy your stay. We are delighted that you could take advantage of The Westin Executive Lounge and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards

Mark Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,854 - 1,860 of 3,319 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is 10 min walk to circular quay. It is 5 mins to shopping centers. Close to subway. We arrived in early morning after overnight flight and were able tl get a room right away. The beds were comfortable. Room was very quiet. We had a ro with 2 double beds for a family of four. Expensive to eat ( breakfast buffet was $ 40 each)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 314pi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Westin_Sydney, General Manager at The Westin Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear 314pi

We were delighted to read your review following your stay at The Westin Sydney and pleased our associates took great care of your family. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Sydney.

Kind regards

Mark Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My partner and I have had high tea twice at the Westin's Bar, Lobby & Lounge in January and in mid-August. We were quite happy with the selection and attentiveness on our first visit.

The most recent visit left a fair amount to be desired. Our primary waiter seemed to be vaguely familiar with the offerings, "ritual" of high tea and service was incredibly slow. Yes, I'm from NYC and am accustomed to instant gratification. However, when my partner, who was raised in NZ, complained about the slow service...let's just say it spoke volumes!

Service was just plain sloppy. One of us was asked what beverage we wanted to order, while the other attempted to order, only to have the waiter scurry to the bar. It was just odd. As we began to eat the food served, we discovered both bread-rolled sandwiches were stale. Everything else was consistent with the quality expected from our last visit.

Since we were parked in a metered space, and we had allocated more than enough time for tea, I actually had to run to the car to avoid a ticket while my partner waited to pay the bill. I actually had to walk over to the bar and ask for the bill after waiting 15 minutes. A big to-do was made about crediting our SPG account for points accrued. my # was provided, but no points have been credited.

To sum up this experience: We normally tip 20-25%, unless service is somewhat lacking, then we give 10%. We did NOT tip on this occasion.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Trekkingtheglobe_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Westin_Sydney, General Manager at The Westin Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Trekkingtheglobe_10

Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent experience in The Lobby Bar, Lounge & Room at The Westin Sydney. We are disappointed to learn of your experience, please rest assured this is certainly not indicative of our usual service standards and has been addressed accordingly with the Lobby Bar Manager. In regards to your SPG points, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly so that we may ensure all is in order. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Mark Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed 2 nights for a business trip. I had stayed in this hotel a year ago but was fortunate this time to be given a room in the "older" heritage wing. The room was large with really high ceilings. The bathroom had a separate partitioned toilet which is what I like and expect in a 5 star property. This would be one the more generous sized rooms that I have stayed in. Bathroom amenities were a little lacking as we had to request for slippers and toothbrushes however any minor negativities became irrelelvant with the quality of the bed and pillows. They were truly "heavenly", so much so I bought 4 pillow sets to be sent back to me.
Overall check in and the concierge service was good and the location terrific. Right in the city centre within walking distance to shopping and restaurants.
Will definitly come back because of the bed and pillows.

Room Tip: Ask for room in the "Heritage" wing. My room on the 3rd floor had high ceilings and was ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BunburyTim61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Westin_Sydney, General Manager at The Westin Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear BunburyTim61

Thank you for sharing your review following your recent stay at The Westin Sydney. We are delighted you were comfortable in our care and could enjoy our signature Westin Heavenly® Beds. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Mark Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The Westin is consistently known for good service, and its Sydney location is no exception.

Location:
The Westin is located in Sydney's CBD and is within a 15-20 minute walk of major tourist destinations (e.g., the Opera House, The Rocks). If you are looking for something well located, it's a great position. If, however, you are looking for something cute and cozy, this is not the place for you.

Rooms:
We were upgraded to a large suite. It wasn't particularly interesting, but it wasn't unpleasant either. The bed was comfortable, although our many windows simply looked into another building.

Service:
The hotel had excellent service. They handled five requests from us (two of which were quite complicated) with ease and efficiency. This alone makes the Westin worth a stay.

Food:
I ordered room service one evening for dinner, and it was terrible. I wouldn't consider ordering here again. (I found the Westin's Cape Town menu far more appealing.)

If you are visiting Sydney for business or a combination of business and pleasure, the Westin is an excellent choice. However, if you are looking for a unique Sydney experience, you may want to consider an establishment away from the business district and a major hotel chain.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Westin_Sydney, General Manager at The Westin Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear 152958

Thank you for sharing your review following your recent stay at The Westin Sydney. We regret the room and the room service food didn’t quite meet your expectations, however we are pleased you could take advantage of our location. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Sydney.

Kind regards

Mark Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

From the moment you step into the elegant lobby to entering your room, the experience was 5-star. The attentive and professional staff at the door, bellman to front desk, all exceptional in their guest services.
So the property was once the main post office in Sydney, full of history and old world opulence. Converted into a Starwood Hotel is has become a cornerstone of the City and apparently, the staff take real pride in taking care of their guests. it's also conveniently located in the City. Modern Australian with a European flair, the property stands out as a gem to be admired.
Although on the pricier side, it's well worth the stay. You will not be disappointed. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yourwdgplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Westin_Sydney, General Manager at The Westin Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear yourwdgplanner

We were delighted to read your review following your stay at The Westin Sydney and pleased you had a memorable experience in our care. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Sydney.

Kind regards

Mark Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We arrived early at The Westin, having stayed the previous night down near the harbour, and were happy we could check in. Upon getting to our room, we were a little disappointed with the view given we were staying on the top floor in one of the executive rooms, however we were comparing it to where we had stayed the previous night. Overall though, we were extremely happy with the rest of the room. And the bed was to die for.
The hotel is close to everything, which we found very handy for the 3 nights we stayed there.
A good selection of food available for breakfast in the Executive Club so it meant we could change it up every day if we wanted to.
Our only annoyance was the key card for our room. One of them worked fine, but we had constant trouble in the elevators with the other one which we had to report more than once.
All in all, we would definitely return to The Westin.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raorsri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Westin_Sydney, General Manager at The Westin Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Raorsri

We are appreciative of the time you have taken to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Westin Sydney. We are delighted you could take advantage of our location as well as our Executive Club and pleased you could take comfort in our signature Heavenly® Beds. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Mark Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Central Business District
Hilton Sydney
Hilton Sydney
#41 of 180 in Sydney
4,635 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#19 of 180 in Sydney
2,063 reviews
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#15 of 180 in Sydney
2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Sydney

Address: 1 Martin Place, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Sydney
#14 Family Hotel in Sydney
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#33 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $172 - $545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Westin Sydney is situated in the heart of Sydney's fashion and finance district surrounded by Sydney's most exclusive designer shopping, restaurants, theatres and nightlife. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. Book direct today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sydney Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing