We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
Ranked #61 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great stay.”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed one night on the 24th November at this hotel before sailing on a 10 day cruise. We found the hotel in a great location walking distance to everything. Our room was great with a wonderful view over the harbour. We would stay here again when in Sydney and will tell friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cin46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    481
    189
    42
    25
See reviews for
174
425
71
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Central
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Its beautiful hotel in a prime location. Way above the standard I would have expected for the great price I paid.The staff were lovely and the hotel provides all the amenities you could ever need to make your stay perfect. I could not fault anything.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank MissyBell2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Overall the staff were friendly and helpful, I guess we should have said something when we went to our room. We were a bit disappointed to be on the 4 th floor, no view and we had a lot of ,we presume schoolies or young teenagers having a weekend in town.
Our room was right in front of the lift, and they made a lot of noise coming and going, the worse was there rooms were on either side of us and they whooped it up till all hours of the night. We thought of calling reception. , but we could imagine the ruckus that would have caused.
Our main concern was surely reception would have known most of the rooms on our floor had young people in them and would have given us a room on a different floor. We still enjoyed our stay but just wished the reception could have worked out there priorities better chris k

Room Tip: Have a room near the back not as noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The room was a good size for a couple and a child with two double beds and good value at around $160. We had a great view and the hotel is in a good location. Staff were friendly and competent and the overall feel of the hotel is great. Nice gym. It was easy to avoid traffic getting to the airport by taxi in the morning as its near the start of the tunnel.

Room Tip: Higher up the views a good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Recently stayed here for three nights after our cruise finished before returning home to WA. When we arrived about 9.30am in the morning we expected our room not to be ready, but it was and we were taken up straight away. We had requested a harbour view room but had been told prior to our booking in that as we needed a disabled access bathroom we would have to have a city view one. We were not disappointed with our room which was clean and very comfy. The disabled bathroom was a bit of a problem where water flooded the whole bathroom when showering. A solution to this would be a better fall in the floor to the drain and maybe supplying a squeegee mop. We ended up showering only in the morning before going out as the floor remained flooded throughout the night making going to the toilet during the night. Other than that the only other disappointment was the ground floor resturant, slow with service and not much choice on the menu. Only problem walking to the CBD was pushing a wheelchair up a large hill. Walking on my own cutting thru Hyde park took about 15mins.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bungendore, Australia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We checked in, in a huge storm. They hadn't set up twin singles but not a problem was done while we were out. They were very helpful at trying to get us to the Opera House while Sydney in Gridlock but cabs impossible, so we set out with Hotel umbrella's luckily we found a cab and made it. Nothing was too much trouble and all the staff were really helpful, especially the young irish woman on the front desk. Its a good location, as I am not very mobile, we were able to walk to the shopping precinct, as well as go to Kings Cross for Breakfast on the Sunday. Easy to get a cab from there in normal weather. Not quite as flash as some but the best value for money at the time I booked.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katem1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very nice great location and reasonable prices, the staff were very friendly. Westfield shopping centre is walking distance also close to paddys markets and circular quay. We would stay here again for the price we paid ($170 for studio apartment). The only thing that could use some work was the buffet breakfast could look and taste a bit nicer to match the hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel43254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#36 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,993 reviews
Surry Hills
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
#35 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Macleay Hotel
#43 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Kings Cross
Larmont Sydney by Lancemore
Central Business District
Metro Hotel on Pitt
Metro Hotel on Pitt
#52 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sydney Boulevard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Property: The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
Address: 90 William St, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia (Formerly Bayview Boulevard Sydney)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sydney Boulevard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Sydney Boulevard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Boulevard Sydney Hotel Sydney
Bayview Boulevard Hotel Sydney
Sydney Bayview Boulevard Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing