We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room with awesome view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
Ranked #67 of 182 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed November 18, 2013

After much deliberation on which room to get, I decided to go for standard harbourside twin to get some savings for our shopping in Sydney, hence I did not harbour much hopes on the view nor the room. However, much to my surprise, the view was good enough on 7th floor and even though it was a harbourside twin room, we were given a queen-sized bed! The moment we stepped into the room, we were already very happy. It was also nice to see that the bed and bathroom were clean. The hotel also provided free Wifi, which was an added bonus.

It was an easy walk from St James station by walking through Hyde Park, which provided us a beautiful sight. The only weird thing we felt was the winds were much stronger nearer to the hotel area as compared to the CBD. Not too sure why this was. There was a supermarket just behind the hotel, and café beside as well to provide a quick breakfast in the morning.

All in all, a good hotel worth staying in!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shopflorals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

702 - 708 of 1,102 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

Beautiful view from our room. Convenient to public transport. Buffet breakfast a bargAn if booked at the reception desk. We really enjoyed our stay. Staff were professional and efficient. We definitely want to stay at the Boulevard Hotel on our next trip to Sydney.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank 40RB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights here at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel. Comfortable room and a good location within the city to sight see and walk around to most things. Housekeeping did a nice job of servicing our room. Watch the bill when you check out, though, especially regarding the charges you might have made for breakfast. They have two prices ... One for continental and one for full breakfast. We were charged full when we ordered continental both mornings.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Busyinnkeepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We managed to get a good deal for this hotel which included breakfast daily and multi-entry car-parking. The reception staff were helpful and were happy to look after our luggage while we went for a cup of coffee before check-in. I'm sure there is some good reason for 3pm check-in but it is very late and quite inconvenient.

Our room was 'suburban view' which was fine. A high room harbour view would be great but considering it poured rain for our visit, it probably didn't matter that much.

Walking distance to Kings Cross, the city, parks and harbour. It's a great location with lots of lovely old streets to wander up and down as you explore the area.

Would we stay here again? Definitely - provided car-parking and breakfast was included in tariff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLW14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night.
This hotel exceeded our expectations in every way.
We arrived at 10am and we thought we would need leave the luggage and come back in a couple hours when the room was ready. Well we only to wait ten minutes and our lovely room was ready, much to our surprise.
Many thanks to Roberto.
the room was huge and had wonderful views of the harbour the room was very clean and well presented. The bathroom was very good sized and clean
Checkout was a breeze.

many thanks

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bearone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Daughter-in-law found this hotel on TA with special offer $155 rm/nt (in central SYD!) We booked 5 double rooms immediately. In Sydney, I usually stay over towards Darling Harbour/Chinatown, but found this location easy walking distance to CBD, with Museum, cathedral and parks on the doorstep and Kings Cross just up the road. The Explorer hop-on, hop-off buses stop directly in front of this hotel. Concierge extremely helpful. Hotel did roaring trade when we were there, and our rooms were ready just after 1 p.m. (early check-in had been requested for 2 rooms, and this was the earliest we could access). Didn't visit the 1st floor buffet breakfast, but lobby café suited our needs with plenty of food outlets/restaurants in the neighbourhood....including a Woolworth's supermarket just across the side street. Rooms were clean with everything one would expect to find, having a view of the harbour was a bonus. Very satisfied with this hotel, and would stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for harbour view...even from the 3rd floor, was delightful...higher floor rooms even better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie-Moi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

On a recent return from a cruise we booked at the boulevard for a stay in sydney. The ship docked at 7am but booking in time was not until 3pm. we had prearranged to drop our luggage off early for safe storage until checkin. When we arrived the desk staff went out his way to search for an empty room for us to go straight up, which he did. The room was large, clean and had a great view of the harbour and bridge. On the way to our room the consierge asked how we had planned to get to the airport next morning. we replied by taxi. He sugested we catch a shuttle bus instead, which he arranged and booked for us. The hotel is an easy 10-15 min walk to Sydney CBD, Paddy's market, china town and a host of attractions.Thank you all for a great stay, will be back there again whenever we are in Sydney,

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrave5255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#40 of 182 in Sydney
4,515 reviews
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#21 of 182 in Sydney
6,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Sydney
#65 of 182 in Sydney
5,038 reviews
Central Business District
Veriu Central
Veriu Central
#117 of 182 in Sydney
38 reviews
Macleay Hotel
#47 of 182 in Sydney
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sydney Boulevard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Address: 90 William St, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia (Formerly Bayview Boulevard Sydney)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $112 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sydney Boulevard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Fastbooking, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Sydney Boulevard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Boulevard Sydney Hotel Sydney
Bayview Boulevard Hotel Sydney
Sydney Bayview Boulevard Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing