We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and clean and walking distance to harbour attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
Ranked #61 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean and walking distance to harbour attractions”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here for one night before a cruise and had a comfortable stay. Nice beds and plenty of room for family of four. George at check-in and concierge were helpful. Walked with the children through Hyde Park and down through Botanic Gardens to Opera House - 20-30 minutes each way. Nice walk past all of the historic buildings including St Mary's Cathedral.
Only disappointment was room service. Kids burgers were ok and good price including ice cream but so called pumpkin lasagna was inedible and spaghetti bolognese was bland.
Would return but would eat out.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tkt1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidStavert, General Manager at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear tkt1974 Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us, which show that you were happy with the room, staff and the proximity to the surrounding parks and historic places. I have taken your comments regarding the room service adult meals and will meet with our Chef to go through your comments so that these types of meals meet the guests expectations. We hope that you have an enjoyable family cruise and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    482
    189
    42
    25
See reviews for
174
425
71
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

staff helpful. Good size rooms, quiet & clean. Parking available. Great location for new year fireworks. 5 mins walk either way to Kings Cross, Darling Harbour. I would recommend this hotel, great value.

Room Tip: ask for a harbour bridge view has its quieter & you get a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polly2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidStavert, General Manager at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Polly2603 Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay and your recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Room Tip: ask for a harbour bridge view has its quieter & you get a great view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We booked this hotel for a weekend inSydney to attend a family gathering. As it was the same weekend Man U were in town it was virtually impossible to find somewhere cheap, however we got a reasonable price for a room with a view of the Harbour Bridge and the top of the Opera House. We arrived late and check-in was smooth. On arrival in our room we were thirsty only to find there was no mini bar. On calling Housekeeping they offered to restock it, though suggested the Woolworths supermarket around the corner was open till midnight (which we elected to use). The room was reasonable and the bed comfortable. We had no towels in the room but they were promptly supplied with another call to housekeeping. The aircon was a bit noisy and hard to adjust but we managed. No street noise which was nice. We didn't use the dining facilities or Gym, but all in all it was a pleasant stay. The location is great, just an easy walk to the CBD or Botanic Gardens. A bit of a walk to the train with luggage, but the Concierge hailed us a cab with no trouble. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for higher rooms for better views especially if you've got Harbour Views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerToowoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidStavert, General Manager at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear TravellerToowoomber... Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay. We certainly value your comments, I have discussed the issue with the mini bar with our team and found that the room had been booked for airline crew without minibar which was a no show and we apologise that this was not in the room when you checked in. Thank you for your comment that you would stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is a very good Sydney hotel with some lovely views of the Harbour Bridge. Staff are very pleasant and professional. Nice fitness room. Hotel room was good though the bathroom was in need of a makeover. Excellent location for Sydney too and seeing the sites

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidStavert, General Manager at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Anthony06 Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. Your comments regarding the views that the staff and amenities and your room are important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
217 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had a one night stay in a double harbour view room. For the price it was great value - we could sit in the window and look over Woolloomoolo Warf, Harbour Bridge, Opera House and Centerpoint Tower. We were checked in before time and the reception staff were efficient and helpful.
There is parking underneath at a great rate and a new Woolworths across the road for convenience items (and a latte!).
A short walk to Hyde Park, close to Oxford Street nightlife, but far enough away that we weren't bothered.

Room Tip: Definitely go for a Harbour View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronni68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidStavert, General Manager at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Ronni68 Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Sydney Boulevard. "The view and price was great value - we could sit in the window and look over Woolloomoolo Warf, Harbour Bridge, Opera House and Centerpoint Tower. We were checked in before time and the reception staff were efficient and helpful".
"There is parking underneath at a great rate and a new Woolworths across the road for convenience items (and a latte!)".
"A short walk to Hyde Park, close to Oxford Street nightlife, but far enough away that we weren't bothered".

We certainly value these comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was an unknown as my wife and I decided to stay in the hotel which was hosting the three day seminar. Usually we stay in Sydney CBD but the Boulevard was close - only about 15 minutes stroll through Hyde Park to the city. The hotel room was comfortable, clean and uncluttered. The Bay view would have been better, but the city view was great with no big buildings close by to interrupt or to look in!
Service was unobtrusive but careful. We didn't have any meals there, but went out to eat
It is in Woolloomooloo. Excellent "gourmet" Woolworths has just opened across the road and a creat cafe on the same block is Toby's Estate. Strand hotel across the road does a really cheap (standard) bar menu.
Don't get a coffee from the Barista on the first level - pretty disappointing - walk instead to Toby's

Room Tip: bay view is better. High floor (as always) is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidStavert, General Manager at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Andrew G thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Sydney Boulevard. Your positive comments regarding being close to the CBD and that your room was comfortable with uninterrupted views is a plus and the fact we now has a Woolworths store next door to the Hotel. Your comments regarding the coffee has been noted and will be passed onto our Food & Beverage Manager. Again thank you for choosing the Sydney Boulevard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This morning when traveling with two small children I arrived at the Sydney Boulevarde Hotel and was welcomed by Kirsten on the Front Desk. We were well and truly before check in time and the hotel had no obligation or requirement to do any thing fantastic for us.
However Kirsten advised us about the hotel offered a special card for the restaurant to get a slight discount for the Buffet breakfast if we wanted it. Checked with house keeping to see if our room was available, and then advised how long it was going to be before it was ready.
We had the offer of getting our luggage stored so we could make the most of Sydney. However as we left home at 3 in the morning, we chose to stay. When we came back from breakfast Kirsten kept us upto date with progress for the room. As soon as the room was ready VJ brought our luggage straight up. Amazing service all around

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidStavert, General Manager at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Tim J thank you for taking the time to comment on the Sydney Boulevard regarding your recent stay with us. Your comments the level of service provided by our staff members Kirsten and DJ is important to us and I will certainly pass on your kind words to them both. Thank you for choosing the Sydney Boulevard and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sydney in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#36 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,999 reviews
Surry Hills
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
#34 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Macleay Hotel
#43 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Kings Cross
Larmont Sydney by Lancemore
Central Business District
Metro Hotel on Pitt
Metro Hotel on Pitt
#53 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sydney Boulevard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Property: The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
Address: 90 William St, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia (Formerly Bayview Boulevard Sydney)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sydney Boulevard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Sydney Boulevard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Boulevard Sydney Hotel Sydney
Bayview Boulevard Hotel Sydney
Sydney Bayview Boulevard Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing