We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class hotel in fabulous location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
Ranked #49 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“First class hotel in fabulous location!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Our family of four adults booked two harbour view apartments (609 & 610) for our recent two night stay. The view from our balconies was absolutely outstanding and the rooms themselves were lovely with everything you would need including a small kitchen area. Loved that the living areas were separate from the bedrooms. The quality of the room service food was not that spectacular but you only really needed to go for a short walk to find decent food to eat anyway. What stood out for me with this hotel was the wonderful service from it's staff, in particular those working in reception. Even though we didn't receive breakfast with our stay I did go and have a look at the little restaurant area they had which was really lovely as was the pool and spa area. It is quite an expensive place to stay and probably a bit overpriced really. I enjoyed our stay here just the same.

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for the harbour view apartments on Level 6 or above because its a knockout!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fungooley_ruley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest


Glad to hear you and family enjoyed your stay with us on your recent trip to Sydney
Appreciate your feedback on the service provided by the team at Front Office and the team.

Noted your comments on Room Service and will look at improving the food provided.

Look forward to having you back with us during your next trip to Sydney

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    831
    272
    93
    57
See reviews for
385
1,070
84
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This was our second stay at the Rendezvous. The location is perfect. We have had two different types of room - both very comfortable.
It is so good to be so central to the Rocks and within easy reach of the Quay, the Opera House and George Street shopping but to also find such a peaceful and comfortable place to retire to in the evening.
We will come back to the Rendezvous.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear David

Appreciate your positive feed back on your recent stay at the Rendezvous Hotel The Rocks.

Look forward to having you back with us during your next trip into Sydney

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Went in November 2013 before we cruised. They are walking distance from the pier.
Many places to eat and drink within walking distance.
The rooms were Condo style with the bedroom and bathroom upstairs. Living room and kitchen were downstairs. Well stocked fridge. Pool was nice and the breakfast room was good.

Room Tip: Basement rooms are by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gae93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Gae93

Thank you for your great feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again.

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed at the Rendezvous Hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed it very much. We had a studio room with Opera House view (except when a cruise ship was blocking the view) Next time I would probably book the Studio with Balcony, just because it is nice to step outside into the fresh air.
The position was perfect, close to Circular Quay and everything else the area of The Rocks has to offer. The room was very nice, bathroom could have a bit of a facelift. All in all though I would stay here again as staff were very friendly, room was clean, and position perfect.

Room Tip: Probably Balcony Studio
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear June C

Appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us at Rendezvous Hotel The Rocks.

Noted your comments on the bathrooms and will be considering this feedback during our planning for the hotel refurbishment.

Look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip to Sydney

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This Hotel has been amazing and the service excellent in every way. We checked in prior to our cruise and stayed there again, after the cruise. This Hotel will be our choce every time-a home away from home. The room was immaculate and the view we had was beautiful. The staff are so friendly and warm as well. The Hotel is close to everything.

Room Tip: We had a room which faced the Opera house-and we could view the cruise ship entering the harbour too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernadineMaloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your excellent feedback on your stay with us on your recent trip to Sydney.
We aim and will continue to provide the high service expected at the hotel.

Look forward to your next trip into Sydney and do not hesitate to contact us for your future bookings.

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed here for a week on a trip to Australia in November 2013. We decided on The Rocks area of Sydney as it seemed a bit more historical and cultural than staying in the CBD as we had done previously.
The hotel is a small boutique style of hotel on a quiet street only a minute or so walk from the town. Our room was spacious and more like a small apartment with a kitchen area with cooker, kettle and toaster. We had an open plan living area and a seperate bedroom with bathroom. The room was clean but was in a little need of sprucing up a bit.
The best part of the room was by far the view. From the large sliding patio doors in both the lounge and bedroom we stepped out on a fairly large patio, with 2 chairs and table (only one lounger!). But the thing you couldnt help be impressed with was the views!! We had both the Opera House and the bridge in immediate view, the room fee was worth it for this alone. The views of the Opera House were obscured on 5 out of 7 occassions by the monsterous cruise liners that docked outside but meh!!
The room was clean and was topped up with tea, coffee and milk daily as long as there being a small fridge. The bed was huge and comfortable too. The only tiny gripe is the bathroom was a bit tired looking, The bath had been damaged at some point and patched up and there was mould round the tiles and sealant. I decided not to take a bath but the shower was great.
The hotel was quiet and the staff were very helpful and pleasant at all times.
There was no bar or restaurant and only a breakfast was served (at extra cost) but that wasnt too bad as we were only a short stride from cafes, restraunts and bars.
There was a small pool outside but even in the Sydney sun it was in the shade and we only saw one person use it or even sat outside in the small comunal seating area.
All in all this was a very pleasant little hotel, but the star of the show were definitely the views!!!!!! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We stayed i room 609 - the best view in Sydney in our opinion!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUZIELOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest

Appreciate your feedback on your stay with us in Nov 2013.
Noted your comment on the location and detailed room description.

We will aim to fix the damaged bath and thank you for taking time to advise us.

Look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip to Sydney

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We had a corner room with great views to Opera House and the harbour. Felt as if we were sleeping under the Harbour Bridge. There were two huge cruise ships in Circular Quay and it was a good opportunity to see them from the room. Customer service is great. Parking is a bonus as well as the pool. Rocks is a good place to stay in Sydney as you can walk to explore the city from there.
It was a self contained one bedroom unit which was spacious. Balcony was huge.
Worth staying there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DG050403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive feed back on your stay with us in April13.

Look forward to having you stay with us gain on your next trip to Sydney.

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection
The Rocks
The Russell Hotel
The Russell Hotel
#38 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
The Rocks
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
#41 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#19 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks

Property: Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
Address: 75 Harrington St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in Sydney's colourful past in The Rocks. Select from Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney's unique offing of historic Terrace Houses, One bedroom apartments and spacious Studio Rooms. This 61 room boutique hotel is a hidden treasure, the Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney is only moments from Circular Quay, the Harbour Bridge and Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Sydney
Sydney Clarion Collection
Clarion Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing