We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Settlers Cottage De Lux”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
Ranked #55 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

On my way from N.Z to visit dear friend in Yarrawonga. Booked for one night but stayed two! First night in a two up, two down cottage, second night in a lovely suite. Best of both worlds! Such a lot to see, early morning walking around the Rocks, all around the harbour. Fantastic second-hand shop opposite the Rendezvous. Met two fabulous ladies from Canada - great fun.
The staff are amazing. The cleaning staff some of the best in the world and they are hardly noticeable. They got the giggles when I wanted to take a photo of them and their manager - what a polite guy he was. Having been a motel cleaner in an 'earlier life' I appreciate what they have to do.
Now, the Night Manager (A.J was it) was a STAR. Nothing a problem and was he a wiz on Ipads. Helped a couple of us out when we got stuck trying to get on line. The Front Office staff were all beautiful and knowledgeable. The bowl of apples on the counter were crisp and delicious. Would I go back there again - YES, given half the chance I sure would.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Frances A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,901 - 1,907 of 2,254 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed at the Rendezvous on 22 April and on 26 April. We had requested single beds and they obliged on both occasions. We received a surprise when we found a kitchenette as well. If we had stayed longer, we could have cooked meals there too. Bonus ! Another surprise was when I drew the curtains, there was a group of historicals buildings right in front of us across from the lane, I think it was called the Susannah Museum. Due to time constraints we did not get to walk through it, - next time though.
Staff was professional and helpful with directions and we were given a map to assist us. Nothing was too much trouble for them, and they even let us know of a private taxi service to theh airport which was available which for as a set fee, which we used. And the bowl of apples at front desk was a nice touch too. Breakfast was a little disappointing, but there are many places just a short walk down the road near the Information Centre. It is a historical area, so the footpaths and roads are a little uneaven, but, hey, it's in a very old part of Sydney, just excellent area!
Great place to stay - Cheers - Flora, Eden Hill West Australia

Room Tip: We stayed on level 2 and 3 we did ask for balcony rooms but were not available. They suggested facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I chose the Rendezvous The Rocks because we were sailing on the Queen Mary 2 which was embarking passengers from the Overseas Passenger Terminal which is located near the Rocks. The hotel is in a great location, really close to everything of interest near Circular Quay and a short walk to the ship, which was excellent.

It is, however, very tired. The interiors are old and worn out, and while clean, certainly aren't modern or 21st century in style or finish. The hotel has also been remiss in crediting Virgin Australia frequent flyer points which are still missing from my account.

Check in staff were friendly, but check out there was only one staff member working who was stressed and disorganized, and it took about 15 minutes to check out and collect our bags which were held by the hotel for us, but which went 'missing' and required us to go into the store room to help locate them.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maritime_Historian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The Rendezvous Hotel is located just a block from Circular Quay, opposite where the opera House is located and the Sydney Harbor Bridge... you can't get more centrally located than this.
A breakfast package is available, but it is expensive for what you get. The hotel does not have its own kitchen but offers room service through a nearby restaurant.
The staff is super helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delMar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Recently returned from a month long trip to Australia when we were in Sydney we stayed at the Rendezvous Hotel in the Rocks area. We stayed for four nights at this hotel which is situated in an excellent location with fantastic views to the Harbour, Bridge and Opera House. This location is very central for all the sights of Sydney and the bars, ferries, restaurants and night life. However with the advantage of a quiet and peaceful location.

The studio apartment was very well equipped with every conceivable convenience necessary for a comfortable short or long trip. The housekeeping was of a high standard in this Hotel, unfortunately not an experience we had in all our hotels during our trip in Australia.

All the reception staff we had contact with were very helpful, friendly and professional in their approach and we found Fancine, spelling probably wrong from Brazil particularly knowledgeable and helpful with advice and assistance. The swimming pool was a welcome addition and the only reason I did not give this review a higher grading was that the Spa Facilities were not available during our holiday.

I would strongly recommend this hotel for a trip to Sydney and will return to it on my next holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richards521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had cheap flights to Sydney and booked in here for 4 nights just to have a nice little break. Excellent choice. Had a studio room with a balcony - just perfect. Hotel was really nice - room clean with good facilities and mini bar prices were really reasonable. But the location is just brilliant - right in the heart off the rocks - you can walk everywhere - Pitt Street, Darling Harbour, the Bridge Climb, Circular Quay, and you have all these great restaurants, pubs and markets on your doorstep. Staff really friendly and had breakfast in the hotel one morning - not outstanding but nonetheless pretty good value. Would definitely recommend as a great place to stay when visiting Sydney.

Room Tip: Pay the little bit extra to get a room with a balcony - wonderful view of the bridge and the sails o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zannagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

perfect location and very nice hotel - modern, clean, convenient with very helpful staff. Stayed for 2 days and were able to get everywhere by walking, but having train stop right next to the hotel is a nice option

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nataliya n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
#42 of 179 in Sydney
2,453 reviews
The Rocks
The Russell Hotel
The Russell Hotel
#47 of 179 in Sydney
935 reviews
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#23 of 179 in Sydney
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks

Address: 75 Harrington St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $155 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in Sydney's colourful past in The Rocks. Select from Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney's unique offing of historic Terrace Houses, One bedroom apartments and spacious Studio Rooms. This 61 room boutique hotel is a hidden treasure, the Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney is only moments from Circular Quay, the Harbour Bridge and Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Sydney
Sydney Clarion Collection
Clarion Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing