We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Open the curtains to the most spectacular view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
Ranked #52 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Open the curtains to the most spectacular view”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed here with a colleague during a work trip to Sydney. This was his organised by our client. Well - we were stunned when we open the curtains to the most spectacular view of Sydney Harbour, the Bridge and Opera House.

The room was well layout and suited our need to unwind at the end of the day. Bed, bathroom and everything else was great. But quite simply, it was the views that I remember. Savouring a drink on the balcony was a joy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConsultantDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about your stay. I am very glad that you loved the views from our hotel and that they exceeded your expectations. I hope that you will be back to savour the views on your next visit to Sydney, be it for business or pleasure.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    776
    868
    285
    95
    58
See reviews for
401
1,119
90
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights after cruise. Great price for location, free apples, clean, friendly staff. Had view of opera house from our room. If would have known there are rooms w/ balcony's, would have booked one. Many restaurants and pastry shops in area. Emily, on front desk, was a great help on getting cabs, transport to airport, recommending places to eat, tours or whatever. They will book them for you.

Room Tip: Book room on top floor w/ balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you Chin1ger for leaving a review about your recent stay with us, we highly value all feedback from our guests. Our location is perfect for anyone travelling to/from cruise and I am glad that our staff were able to assist you during your holiday. For next time, visit our website as it is a great place to check our our room types as well as take advantage of some great deals. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

+excellent location for anything in Circular Quay area as it is a short walk.
+easy to walk to the shopping precinct or catch the free bus that goes up Elizabeth St or George St (It does a loop)
+stayed in one of the Terrace Houses and would highly recommend this accommodation for couples, not for a family. (husband watched TV downstairs while I had a siesta upstairs before doing the whle Opera Houase thing - see review)
+can be self catering in the Terrace Houses but with so many restaurants to choose from within a short stroll why would you?
*can't comment on parking as we did the train, bus, walk thing.
*was surprised to see a pristine swimming pool and spa so take you 'togs'
TIP
book the buffet breakfast on check in because it is cheaper and quality is as good if not better than the cafes, just doesn't have the waterfront view.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allisbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Hi Allisbella,

I’m very glad you were able to see Sydney's beautiful city sights while you were here, it is often easier to travel without a car in the city. It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Terrace Houses, as you mentioned they are perfect for couples. A tip for next time you visit, you can also pre-book breakfast when making your reservation through our website.
We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We loved this hotel. It was within walking distance of the harbor, Opera House and restaurants. The morning breakfast was great. Even with the close proximity to everything it was quiet. The hotel was clean and safe. We would stay there again. The front desk folks were extremely helpful and kind.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKRSt_Louis_Missouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay. I am very glad that our hotel exceeded your expectations and am glad we will be seeing you again for your next stay.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Each time we`re in Sydney we always stay at the Rendezvous at the Rocks Sydney. Without doubt the best view of the Opera House and the Harbour Bridge from our room on the 6th floor. We catch an early flight home so we wake up looking out over the harbour before the sun comes up which is amazing when looking at the world`s greatest icons. The room is spacious,has a kitchenette, LCD television, couch and table. The room is not the greatest and looking tired, the kitchen is looking its age and needs upgrading but its clean has a great location and views.
The breakfast is great. If you book breakfast the day before they offer a discount ($16.00pp) compared to $20.00pp. Restaurants and Circular Quay are only 5 minutes away. Overall this hotel is well worth a look for position within Sydney.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 6th floor for the best view in Sydney.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy0970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed for four nights in November 2012. The hotel was everything I wanted. Three minutes to Circular Quay, five seconds to central Rocks. The room was fantastic, i didn't know when i booked but it had a kitchenette, so much space, comfy bed, extremely quiet, service fantastic and staff so great.
Supermarket two seconds away, so bought all my brekky requirements and had brekky each morning and it cost me under $20 for the brekky for four nights!!!!
As i said i only wanted to stay in the Rocks area and this suited me. Walked and walked, as everything close.
Ten great pubs within ten minutes so a pub crawl was great.
DON'T STAY ANYWHERE ELSE.

Room Tip: i stayed on the first floor so i didn't have to use the lifts!! Lucky me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottf62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Hi Scottf62,

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and made the most of your time at The Rocks. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed three nights before boarding a cruise ship and loved the location, room comfort, and friendly helpful staff. We had the business package with free wifi and full breakfast. We were able to walk to all the places we wanted to see and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Memgoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
#45 of 179 in Sydney
2,363 reviews
The Rocks
The Russell Hotel
The Russell Hotel
#39 of 179 in Sydney
908 reviews
The Rocks
Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#20 of 179 in Sydney
1,280 reviews
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks

Property: Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
Address: 75 Harrington St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in Sydney's colourful past in The Rocks. Select from Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney's unique offing of historic Terrace Houses, One bedroom apartments and spacious Studio Rooms. This 61 room boutique hotel is a hidden treasure, the Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney is only moments from Circular Quay, the Harbour Bridge and Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Sydney
Sydney Clarion Collection
Clarion Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing