We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Location and Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
Ranked #19 of 182 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Coming from the states, we wanted something in a great location. Well, we got that and more. The rooms are elegant and most seem to have great views. Most everything is in walking distance. Walk to banks, water-front, public transportation, and many restaurants. We even walked across the Sydney Harbour bridge from there. If we get back to Sydney, we will definitely stay at Pier One.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the Sydney Harbour bridge and some face the harbour. The quieter rooms are opposite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PierOneSydneyHarbour, Manager at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Scott S,

Thank you so much for such a kind review of Pier One Sydney Harbour – Autograph Collection, an ensemble of unique venues around the globe. I am delighted to hear you were able to take advantage of our location. I also enjoy walking across the Harbour Bridge.

Once again many thanks and I look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon for another getaway or special occasion.

Kind Regards,

Simon Wanstall

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,683)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,582 - 1,588 of 2,683 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

Exceptionally helpful staff from the manager who was there daily to ask if we needed anything to the front desk personnel (especially Panoma Ray who provided additional information about things to do). We were there on business with a room facing the harbor. I was often distracted by the beautiful sunrises, sunsets and watching all the boats and cruise ship pass by! Easy to walk to the harbor for water taxis and next to the bridge.

Room Tip: Our room was located above the outdoor dining area and on a Friday, Saturday night, very noisy but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PierOneSydneyHarbour, Manager at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Darlene 43,

Thank you very much for reviewing you recent stay at Pier One Sydney Harbour! It is a delight to read your wonderful feedback!

At Pier One Sydney Harbour – Autograph Collection, we pride ourselves on knowing our guests & building great memories. I am delighted that you left with your own special memories.
We do have a very high standard for both customer service and the overall guest experience which I am glad you got to experience during your stay. We are very fortunate to have a wonderful team which is dedicated to delivering enchanting encounters.

Thanks again for the review and please visit us again!

Kind regards,

Simon Wanstall

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Very different set up and cleverly adapted building. The view was good and particularly enjoyable to watch the sailing yachts taking down their sails outside our window. Great location for a short walk by the waterside to Circular Quay and also local to The Rocks area. Hotel staff were very helpful at all times. Excellent finish to our Aussie Tour.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireSloans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PierOneSydneyHarbour, Manager at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear YorkshireSloans,

Thank you very much for choosing Pier One Sydney Harbour to end your Aussie Tour and also for your kind words.
We are delighted to read that you describe our hotel as different as we also like to call ourselves a bit quirky and unique, which is what Autograph Collection stands for.
I am pleased our associates were able to provide you with some comfort in your time of need. This has been communicated to our team and will certainly help us to create memorable experiences.
Thank you for taking the time to comment and do visit us again soon!
Kind regards,

Simon Wanstall

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed here as we were attending a wedding on site (which was lovely) and wanted to make a decadent weekend of it, but were so disappointed with our room and the service. Instead of the 'beautifully furnished' room we were expecting, we were given a cold and clinic disabled access room - which meant nowhere to rest my toiletry bag, no bath etc. No art on the walls, all white - clinical rather than luxurious feeling. The room also smelt terrible.

I asked the staff for a normal room (and bath), or even a room without the smell, and was told there weren't any. Then I was offered to lose my water view or downgrade to a heritage room - neither satisfactory - and of course they weren't proposing to charge me less. I gave up in the end, but I wasn't happy at having to make do.

Breakfast is poor quality for a hotel buffet. They do have 3 dishes you can order fresh, but I had to ask to find out they existed and they weren't good quality anyway.

Overall, a very disappointing experience and once that simply can't compare to any of the other luxury hotels we've stayed at. I cannot recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank emily77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PierOneSydneyHarbour, Manager at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Emily77,

First of all: Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It goes without saying that we are very sorry and concerned to hear of your experience.
I appreciate you bringing to our attention the series of issues during your recent stay with us. We always strive to provide the highest quality service and accommodations, and regret to learn your visit was not on to your expectations.
Please be assured that this is certainly not representative of the usual service excellence here at the hotel. Your review has been shared with the appropriate department managers for their follow up.

Please feel free to contact me direct should you wish to consider staying with us again as I would certainly appreciate the opportunity to ensure you enjoy a wholly positive experience, more in keeping with the wonderful standards of service the team here at Pier One Sydney Harbour take pride in delivering.

Kind regards,

Simon Wanstall

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Beautiful location and a very pleasant hotel, bit disappointed that on a Saturday night on returning from a wedding the bar was closed at midnight, because a might cap in such a location would have been greati

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank spiredc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PierOneSydneyHarbour, Manager at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Spiredc,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at Pier One Sydney Harbour – Autograph Collection, an ensemble of unique venues all around the world. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I noted your suggestion to leave the bar open and will address this topic with our Restaurant Manager.
Thanks again for taking the time to share your experiences and do visit us again soon!

Kind regards,

Simon Wanstall

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Attended Pier One Sydney for a two-night business stay and was very impressed from the moment I walked in. The doorman was attentive and friendly, as were the front counter staff. Greeting guests with a glass of champagne is a huge winner!

Room on the 2nd floor was spacious and comfortable and although without bridge views, the views over the harbour were beautiful.

Only downsides I had were the odd, airplane-style toilet that was loud and out of place in a quality hotel and being woken by a fire alarm at 1am, although the latter can't be helped.

Location is unbeatable, right under the bridge and made for spectacular scenery throughout the airy hotel.

Conference facilities were great and free access to the business centre was helpful. Free "public area" wifi still worked in-room, so a huge plus.

There was misplaced charges against my room on check-out, however these were waived as was my actual room service charge without hesitation.

These little additional touches and excellent customer service will see me choose the Pier One on my next visit to Sydney.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank OzLiz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PierOneSydneyHarbour, Manager at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear OzLiz13,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent visit at Pier One Sydney Harbour – Autograph Collection.
We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable experience and that you were comfortable in our care.
We do have a great team and our associates put a lot of effort into making every guest’s stay a memorable one.

Thank you for your recommendations and we very much look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards,

Simon Wanstall

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I stayed here for a conference. The conference facilities were excellent and the conference went well. Free WiFi was available to attendees, catering was excellent and the AV gear was top notch.

The hotel location is good; Unusual views of the bridge, right on the harbour and right opposite Lunar Park. It is a short walk to the Opera House, Circular Quay and into the city. There were a number of restaurants near the hotel as well as access to the Rocks. The local area has been renovated into an arts district with performing arts venues.

The room was compact but laid out well and well equipped with a desk and power points (although not international power points). The bathroom was excellent . My room was at Quay level, which meant that it had a sliding door and a couple of chairs just outside. This also meant that there was little privacy as the quay has public access. Colleagues with rooms on the higher floors commented that their views were good. The room had free Wi-Fi for all guests but a larger quota for Marriot Rewards members.

I only had breakfast at the hotel but it was excellent with a good range of options. The conference catering was very good.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor to get more privacy and better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PierOneSydneyHarbour, Manager at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Oldtimerlex_12,

Thank you very much for your most comprehensive review! It is just wonderful to read that you so fully enjoyed your stay at Pier One Sydney Harbour – Autograph Collection.
And we are of course delighted that the conference was a success as well. We think that out location is very special and I am glad you were able to make the most out of it.

Please be ensured that I will pass on your comments to our Restaurant and Conference team.
Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future stay.

Kind regards,

Simon Wanstall

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#23 of 182 in Sydney
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 182 in Sydney
1,467 reviews
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#16 of 182 in Sydney
2,098 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection

Address: 11 Hickson Road | Walsh Bay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Pier One Sydney)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#21 Business Hotel in Sydney
#27 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $195 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection is ideally located on the magnificent Sydney waterfront close to the Southern pylon of the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Boutique in size, our hotel features 189 unique federation style rooms with contemporary chic furnishings. Located in the heart of the Rocks, our hotel offers the perfect accommodation for exploring Sydney or getting friends together for a special event or wedding. The Gantry Restaurant & Bar offers its guests the ultimate open air dining experience with full panoramic views of Walsh Bay. Our luxury Sydney Harbour hotel's accommodations also offer a smoke-free environment, valet parking and 24-hour security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Pier 1 Sydney
Sebel Pier One Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sebel Pier One Hotel Sydney
Pier One Sydney
Sydney Sebel Pier One

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing