We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
Ranked #21 of 180 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This is a great hotel very near the heart of Sydney.We only stayed one night.We arrived early and check in wasn't ready so they stored our luggage and of we went to explore.The only problem we had was my friend had ordered a room with 2 double beds.When we checked in we only had a room with one double bed,we then got this changed but only ended up with two single beds which wasn't what was ordered they were comfy though.This hotel has nice touches like taking your luggage to your room and escourting you to your taxi,even though there was an error with the rooms I would still recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,600 - 1,606 of 2,638 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I took my partner to Sydney for her Birthday. We stayed 3 nights at the Sebel Pier One. When we checked in, we were greeted by a nice big bunch of flowers, bottle of sparkling and cheese platter.

We got up every morning to the buffet breakfast, then went for a walk around the Rocks area, or over the Harbour Bridge. The Rocks and Circular Quay are easily accessible from the hotel.

In the afternoon, we spent time on the pier enjoying a cocktail at the bar and watching the sunset.

This place is the perfect place to come as a couple for a relaxing Sydney harbour side experience. When I am in Sydney again, I will definitely be booking here again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ShaunScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

It was my first time to stay at this lovely hotel and I must say I was impressed. Excellent location, friendly staff and great service. I requested for housekeeping by almost midnight and they housekeeping staff was there within 5 minutes. Everyone was friendly and I love the restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Littledrummergirl_md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

There´s nothing wrong I can tell about this hotel. I love this navy design, nice rooms, impressive lobby, great location and the best lamb I´ve ever ate. :o)
If I went to Sydney again, I´ll stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The location of the Sebel Pier One is just fantastic in front of the old piers, very quiete, peaceful, and only a few steps from Circular Quai.
Staff and rooms are very good, however they raised the prices from last year to today extremly.
The restaurant is perfect placed on the pier. But only a small, very, very small menulist and that is the worst: ACCOR (the French company that runs the Hotel) means that all customers are French: ognions, ognions, ognions, ognions, ognions, ognions, half ognions, quarters of ognions, vegetable plate with ognions, beef-fillet with ognions...
That is not an Australian and never an international kitchen.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ossi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jakey777Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 180 in Sydney
1,414 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#15 of 180 in Sydney
2,061 reviews
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#35 of 180 in Sydney
6,635 reviews
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection

Address: 11 Hickson Road | Walsh Bay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Pier One Sydney)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#21 Business Hotel in Sydney
#27 Family Hotel in Sydney
#27 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $187 - $580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection is ideally located on the magnificent Sydney waterfront close to the Southern pylon of the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Boutique in size, our hotel features 189 unique federation style rooms with contemporary chic furnishings. Located in the heart of the Rocks, our hotel offers the perfect accommodation for exploring Sydney or getting friends together for a special event or wedding. The Gantry Restaurant & Bar offers its guests the ultimate open air dining experience with full panoramic views of Walsh Bay. Our luxury Sydney Harbour hotel's accommodations also offer a smoke-free environment, valet parking and 24-hour security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Pier 1 Sydney
Sebel Pier One Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sebel Pier One Hotel Sydney
Pier One Sydney
Sydney Sebel Pier One

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing