We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
Ranked #18 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,573 - 1,579 of 2,586 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JimmyGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Shellharbour, Australia
43
Reviewed January 11, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I think the location of this hotel has led to complacency. It is a wonderful place to stay, a little off the beaten track but within easy reach of everything you could want. I imagine it was amazing when first opened but it has lost its sparkle now sadly. The service in the bar was dreadful, the staff more interested in chatting to each other than serving customers. They didn't have a clue how to make a French Martini either. The room was nice but needs cleaning up and a little TLC wouldn't go amiss. On a plus point the reception staff and concierge were excellent.

Room Tip: The harbour end of the hotel has the best views but only the very end can see the Opera House. The o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamsin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Lifelover50,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I agree that our location is unique and offers great access to the harbour and the Rocks area of Sydney. I will pass your comments regardingh the service you experienced at the bar to our General Manager so he can address them.

Again, thank you for your feedback and i hope we have the pleasure of being your hotel of choice when you next visit Sydney.

Kind regards

David Lowe
Dirtector of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Great staff and amazingly comfortable bed.

The location is fantastic and there's so much to see in Sydney from this place.

Our room didn't have a view but that didn't matter as we wanted to get out into the hustle and bustle!

The bathroom supplies were lovely and we enjoyed the luxury feel.

The score would be a 5 however there was a pipe running alongside our room which did clunk in the night.

It was an end room (352 I think) and the clunk did disturb my sleep - at first I thought someone was throwing rocks at the window.

But would recommend this hotel for the location and the luxury feel for the price you pay.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Cherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Cherry S,

Thank you for your wonderful comemnts regarding your recent stay with us. We are plaesed that you loved the hotel and its location. Our new bathroom amenities (Appelles) have proven to be very popular and we do get a lot of great feedback on them.

I hope we have the opportunity to be your hotel of choice when you next visit Sydney.

Kind regards

David Lowe
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We loved our overnight stay at the Sebel Pier One and wished we could have stayed longer.I booked online a King waterview room. The room was on the second floor looking out the western side over Walsh Bay. The view was gorgeous and a large sliding door opened right up so we felt like we were on the harbour. The room was beautifully decorated, the bed extremely comfortable, the bathroom large and roomy with two sinks and had lovely toiletries to use. The shower made the most of the spectacular view too but could be shuttered off if you felt too exposed. We found the staff very friendly yet professional especially Lisa and Mark at the bar where we ordered a light lunch (delicious) and drinks to kick off our stay. The buffet breakfast was very nice too the following morning with lovely fresh food eaten outside by the water. The location is perfect, right under (almost!) the Harbour Bridge and an easy walk around to the Rocks, Opera House, MoCA and Circular Quay Station. The only disappointing thing was the parking. It cost $40 for valet parking, which I think has to be prebooked, but we parked in the Wilson Car park in Hickson road. Their rates are very misleading advertising weekend rates as $14. We got hit with a $70 fee because we left the car overnight. I'll take the train next time!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydneyshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Sydneyshopper,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is such a pleasure to read of your exceptional experience here at The Sebel Pier One Sydney. The views are amazing and our new rooms have been getting fantastic reviews. I have passed your comments regarding the wonderful dining and service to our Executive Chef and our General Manager.

I hope we have the pleasure of being your hotel of choice when you next look to book hotel accom.

Kind regards

David Lowe
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 179 in Sydney
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#21 of 179 in Sydney
1,316 reviews
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#32 of 179 in Sydney
6,524 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#26 of 179 in Sydney
4,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection

Address: 11 Hickson Road | Walsh Bay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Pier One Sydney)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#21 Business Hotel in Sydney
#27 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#27 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $218 - $516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection is ideally located on the magnificent Sydney waterfront close to the Southern pylon of the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Boutique in size, our hotel features 189 unique federation style rooms with contemporary chic furnishings. Located in the heart of the Rocks, our hotel offers the perfect accommodation for exploring Sydney or getting friends together for a special event or wedding. The Gantry Restaurant & Bar offers its guests the ultimate open air dining experience with full panoramic views of Walsh Bay. Our luxury Sydney Harbour hotel's accommodations also offer a smoke-free environment, valet parking and 24-hour security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Pier One Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sebel Pier 1 Sydney
Sebel Pier One Hotel Sydney
Pier One Sydney
Sydney Sebel Pier One

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing