We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
Ranked #19 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
sydney
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Location & Hotel”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed at the Sebel in a Waterside King Room for one night in mid December. We were on the third floor with a wonderful view over the water. The room was large, clean, nicely decorated & spacious the bed was comfortable and had an iPod dock which was great (however the iPod dock alarm went off at 7am which was a surprise to us)
The bathroom is in need of an improvement EG the toilet was similar to one on an airplane..very strange..the bath/shower was dated for a 5 star hotel I would expect a modern shower.

We did not eat breakfast at hotel due to the high price, we ate at the rocks a short stroll from the hotel. The hotel is pricey but in comparison to other hotels in Sydney it is quite good value for money, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: I recommend to pay a bit extra for a Waterside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatalieDW89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear alan0056,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. it is much appreciated. (Love the photos as well). I am really pleased you enjoyed the hotel and its services. The toilets in the guesty rooms are similar to those on an aircraft as the hotel is built over the water and we have to meet much higher environmental standards. Regarding breakfast, you do have the option of pre-paying for breakfast on checkin and take advantage of a reduced rate of $25 per person. Which is great value for an all you can eat hot buffet with juices and coffee or tea etc.

I hope we have the pleasure of being your hotel of choice when you next visit.

Kind regards

David Lowe
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,314
    737
    287
    123
    65
See reviews for
375
1,246
106
462
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (671)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This is the first time we have stayed at the Sebel Pier One and it won't be the last.
The room was large and comfortable, we had drinks at the waters edge followed by and extremely enjoyable dinner with friends from Brisbane who came to Sydney to celebrate Christmas.
We had the continental breakfast and the selection was excellent. Hotel staff and restaurant staff looked after us extremely well and we would recommend this as a great location for anyone to stay when visiting Sydney.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Ralph M,

Thank you for your kind comments. I am so pleased to hear that you and your guests enjoyed their stay with us. The views from the pier are sensational and relaxing out there with friends and a drink is a great experience. I have passed your kind words regarding the great staff and food selection to our General Manager.

I hope we have the pleasure of being your hotel of choice again in the future.

Kind regards

David Lowe
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

A lovely place - but, they need to warn people about the toilets! They use a vacuum flush like in aircraft - it makes an incredibly loud noise & ends with a bang, as the system seals itself. No way would you get up through the night and flush ... you'd wake your partner & the people next door!
Also, if you would like to sit and enjoy the harbour views, let them know at reception before your room is allocated - our luxury, king room had 'views', but when you sat down you could only see sky! The high windows are a remnant from the past & due to some heritage regulations they couldn't be altered.
The rest was lovely - especially the restaurant (with harbour views from a seated position).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank GarryJanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear GArryJanR,

Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and its location. You are correct about our heritage listing. This means that we are not able to change the facade of the building including the size of the windows. Each room is slightly different and we do try to accommodate any specific requests. The restaurant and the pier are a marvellous place to enjoy a meal or a drink and see the stunning Sydney sunsets.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at The Sebel Pier One Sydney and I hope we see you again soon.

Kind regards

David Lowe
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#31 of 178 in Sydney
6,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#26 of 178 in Sydney
4,370 reviews
The Langham, Sydney
#11 of 178 in Sydney
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection

Property: Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
Address: 11 Hickson Road | Walsh Bay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Pier One Sydney)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#21 Business Hotel in Sydney
#27 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#27 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection is ideally located on the magnificent Sydney waterfront close to the Southern pylon of the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Boutique in size, our hotel features 189 unique federation style rooms with contemporary chic furnishings. Located in the heart of the Rocks, our hotel offers the perfect accommodation for exploring Sydney or getting friends together for a special event or wedding. The Gantry Restaurant & Bar offers its guests the ultimate open air dining experience with full panoramic views of Walsh Bay. Our luxury Sydney Harbour hotel's accommodations also offer a smoke-free environment, valet parking and 24-hour security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Pier 1 Sydney
Sebel Pier One Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sebel Pier One Hotel Sydney
Pier One Sydney
Sydney Sebel Pier One

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing