We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class all the Way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
Ranked #22 of 177 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Class all the Way”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Spectacular setting makes this a perfect spot for a special lunch. Just a short 10 min walk and we were at Circular Quay where the trains connected us to the rest of Sydney.All the staff be it housekeeping, restaurant staff or front desk were the most helpful and friendliest staff we have ever encountered. We could not recommend this hotel more highly....well done Sebel Pier One!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Carol,

Wow, thank you for your wonderful comments. It was a joy to be able to share your words with the rest of the team at this mornings staff briefing. It really does inspire us all to continue to strive to make each guest feel like a VIP at every opportunity.

I hope we have the pleasure of being your hotel of choice when next you visit Sydney.

Kind regards

David Lowe
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,205
    720
    285
    120
    64
See reviews for
347
1,185
97
447
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (639)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed hear for a night on November 11th and it blew our minds. The room was unbelievable. It had an amazing view of the harbour and was first class. The bathroom facilities especially impressed us immensely. We ordered room service at about 12.30am and the service was fast and tasted good. Breakfast the next morning was lovely too. Even though the weather was miserable it certainly had no impact on the quality of our visit. We will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Elle D,

Wow...! What a great review. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. The views are magnificent and with our location being literally right on the waters of Sydney Harbour, we do have an enviable position. I have passed on your positive feedback regarding the hotel facilities and the room service efficiency. We cant do much about the weather but we can try to make your time with us (even on miserable days) as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

I hope we have the pleasure of being your hotel of choice again in the future.

Kind regards

David Lowe
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
341 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We spent our last night in Sydney in this amazing hotel, fantastic location with a view of the bridge, huge comfortable room. Conveniently close to The Rocks for access to loads of restaurants and bars. Helpful and friendly staff and a bed that was far too comfy for a 06:00 alarm!

Room Tip: I was in 305 - great view & high ceiling
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dumpers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Dumpers,

Thank you for such a great review. Im really pleased that you had a wonderful experience here at The Sebel Pier One Sydney. Your comment said it all, great location, great food, great staff and a bed you just never want to leave. (Sounds like a perfect holiday).

If you ever head back to Oz, it would be a pleasure to be your hotel of choice again.

Kind regards

David Lowe
Directot of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel for one night (it was booked for me by a client). Great place, excellent location and views, as mostly all of the reviews have said. The staff were great, food was excellent, and the rooms were clean and tidy - the bed was amazingly comfortable. But to be honest, this is the bare minimum of what you would expect of a hotel like this given the location and the cost.

What really lets this place down is the gouging for wifi. I am not sure why some Australian hotels simply do not get it but wifi is just like running water and electricity. It should be just part of the cost. It enables business and therefore encourages business people to stay. Having just travelled right through Asia in the past few weeks, wifi was abundant, accessible and free in every case - even in cafes, bars, restaurants and all hotels. Why would I pay for wifi at The Sebel, when just around the corner, at a better hotel, it is free? $10 an hour, $25 a day? Give it a rest.

Nice place, but I won't be back. I am headed around the corner. Hotel guests should not have to put up with this behaviour. No wonder tourism in Australia is struggling.

Room Tip: Harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markylush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Markylush,

Thank you for your comments. I am pleased you enjoyed the location, the views, the service & the dining. Regarding our wi-fi, we do provide it complimentary to qualifying members of our loyalty program "LeClub". In addition, in the photo of the internet charges you posted you can see that we do already offer 30 minutes free wifi to all guests in the lobby.

Kind regards

David Lowe
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
The Langham, Sydney
#8 of 177 in Sydney
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#27 of 177 in Sydney
6,277 reviews
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#19 of 177 in Sydney
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection

Property: Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
Address: 11 Hickson Road | Walsh Bay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Pier One Sydney)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Sydney
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#27 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#27 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection is ideally located on the magnificent Sydney waterfront close to the Southern pylon of the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Boutique in size, our hotel features 189 unique federation style rooms with contemporary chic furnishings. Located in the heart of the Rocks, our hotel offers the perfect accommodation for exploring Sydney or getting friends together for a special event or wedding. The Gantry Restaurant & Bar offers its guests the ultimate open air dining experience with full panoramic views of Walsh Bay. Our luxury Sydney Harbour hotel's accommodations also offer a smoke-free environment, valet parking and 24-hour security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Pier 1 Sydney
Sebel Pier One Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sebel Pier One Hotel Sydney
Pier One Sydney
Sydney Sebel Pier One

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing