We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)
$105
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$195
$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Macleay Hotel(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$117
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
$270
$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$140
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$96
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$275
$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$184
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,767)
Filter reviews
2,767 results
Traveler rating
1,480
782
306
128
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,480
782
306
128
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalsh bay suitewaterside roomopera housechampagne on arrivalsydney harbourluna parkrocks areaamazing locationthird floorboutique hotelking roombuffet breakfastan easy walkgantrysebelconciergewharf
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,907 - 1,912 of 2,767 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

What a great hotel in a superb location! Virtually under the harbour bridge and literally out on the water on a converted pier. I was in room 316 so nearly at the end of the hotel, looking out to the western harbour. This was still terrific, although the eastern view is even better. The main suite at the end is unbelievable but I didn't have such luck to score that one.

The hotel has been done really tastefully incorporating the original(?) beams, including the rooms. The rooms are spacious with a generous bathroom and really comfortable bed. The staff were all very professional and friendly. I ate out for dinner so only had breakfast there and there was a good choice.

Make sure you go for an early morning walk around the Rocks, Circular Quay and city waking up. I honestly think this hotel's location is the best in Sydney.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Hi ShazAus21,

Wow, what a great review. Thank you for your kind words. We love our location, right next to the Harbour Bridge, on and over the waters of Sydney Harbour. The views are amazing and the new suites are proving to be a huge hit. We completed the rooms renovation in May this year and we couldn't be happier with the response from our guests. The beams are original and part of the pier structure, they do add a warm authenticity to the hotel.

Thank you again for your brilliant review and i hope we are your hotel of choice when next you come to Sydney.

Kind regards

David Lowe
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Really very happy with this hotel.
The bed was comfortable, room was spacious and very clean.
Reception area was lovely, I was able to entertain a few clients at the bar very easily. Food was quite good and nice selection of wines and beers.
The views and location was excellent with restaurants and cafe's a very attractive walk away
Highly recommended

Room Tip: I was on the first floor overlooking the harbour the windows where quite high so not really a view from the bed
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MishyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear MishyTravels,

Thank you for a great review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Sebel Pier One Sydney really does offer saomething different to our guests. Our location is amazing, the views are spectacular, our restaurant is fantastic and the staff are all here to ensure you have a wonderful stay. Im really pleased that all these elements came into play for you.

I hope we have the great pleasure of being your hotel of choice again in the very near future.

Kind regards

David Lowe
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The advertising promise to deliver is not matched by reality - which is unfortunate given the location. We normally stay in Sydney at another Accor hotel, the Sofitel Wentworth. We thought we would explore further afield at the Sebel Pier One, and unfortunately the experience was not great.

It is the small things which differentiate between average and excellent, and in one night's stay the accumulation of small errors/oversights added up to a less than ideal impression.

We checked in, and once in our very pleasant suite, noticed that the TV would not operate and had to call maintenance to reboot the system and reconnect the TV from our room. We tried to turn on the radio/iPod dock - broken wire connection, did not work, called maintenance who could not find a replacement wire and came back with a new radio/iPod dock. Then noticed the bathroom spabath had been through the wars, and had a roughly patched hole about 6-7 cm diameter, and the tiles were coming away from around the spa causing rough edges.

Received a complimentary fruit plate on arrival, would have been good if some of the sliced fuit did not taste of onions. Have occasionally had this is other properties - it results from a common but poor kitchen practice of not separating vegetable and fruit cutting boards. Not good - onion flavoured rockmelon leaves a bad taste in your mouth (literally).

Slept well then called concierge from our room to have car brough to the front - promised it would be up in five minutes. Checked out but no car or car keys. They had misplaced the car keys, eventually found them and after a 15 minute wait we finally departed.

In a Sydney hotel market with plenty of good options, the Sebel Pier One did not give us any reason to want to return in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horsefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear horsefish,

Thank you for your comments. Im sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Its clear we did not meet your expectaions on this occasion. I have taken the liberty of passing your feedback directly to our General Manager as this is not the kind of result we ever want for our guests.

I would be most appreciative if you could contact me directly on H8765-SM@accor.com so we can discuss your experience in more detail.

Kind regards

David Lowe
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My hubby and I stayed here for 2 nights from our wedding night. We booked the Walsh Bay suite with day bed which has nice views of Walsh Bay, and were on the 1st floor. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. Bed and pillows fabulous - had a great couple of night's sleep. We hadn't booked a special wedding package, room only - and arrived to find they had included complimentary fruit & champagne for us for our wedding night which was a lovely surprise. The staff are very professional and also really friendly, which always makes such a difference.

Within the room - there were 2 ipod docks which was handy as I didnt have my charger with me after the wedding. Bathrobes and a good stock of towels - I always find that 1 per person isn't enough if you want to wash your hair, or if you leave one in another room and then get stuck for a towel! :) Spa bath was huge and included a bath fizzy bomb and some salts. Lovely moisturizers, soaps and gels. There were 2 sinks in the bathroom (his & hers) and the shower is large. I loved the floor in the bathroom - was getting some good ideas for our own bathroom for when we buy our own place! The bar downstairs/outside seating was lovely at sunset, and breakfast was very tasty (I just got a la carte eggs bene and my hubby got the buffet).

The only things I was able to mark down in the room at all, were 1) shower pressure, this was not very strong at all. Not sure if it was due to others having showers at the same time, 2) no toothbrushes/toothpaste included (we brought ours anyway but think this would be a nice touch), 3) the spa bath knobs were a little hard to reach (not a very big complaint at all but thought the position of these was a bit weird, and 4) the TV picture was a little stretched, made it hard to keep focus on.

All in all a great stay for our first few nights as a married couple! Would stay here again, especially when they have some great specials!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debrahrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Debrahrah,

Firstly, our congratulations on your recent wedding. I hope is was a fantastic day for you both.

Thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback regarding your recent 2 night stay with us. I love the Walsh Bay suites, the daybed is a gem and the viewws are amazing. All the little extras in the suite are proving to be very popular, the bath bomb, the pillow menu etc. And im also glad you liked the champagne and fruit platter we sent to your room (it's not everyday that you get married).

The shower preassure you mentioned is unusual, so i have passed this issue onto our Genberal Manager and Chief Engineer so that we can check on it and prevent any potential reoccurance. It could have simply been a case of half the hotel being in the shower at the same time, but even then it should still be a strong flow.

The glooring in the bathrooms is a new hi-tech non-slip surface and i think i have aboutr 5 or 6 enquiries about it each week. Its super stuff and perfect for wet areas and bathrooms.

Overall it is clear that you have a wonderful stay and again i want to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and suggestions. I hope we get the chance to be your hotel of choice when next you need a harbourside getaway.

Kind regards

David Lowe
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews