We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful rooms, fabulous service & amazing staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
Ranked #26 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful rooms, fabulous service & amazing staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

My new husband & I booked this wonderful hotel for our Wedding accommodation this past weekend and I could not fault them! From concierge to reception every staff member exceeded expectations!
We had also booked a sebel suite and we were upgraded to a harbour view suite which was a wonderful surprise and made our weekend even more special!
I give these guys 10 out of 10! We are already planning our next stay at Sebel Pier One!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Timmoe,

Thank you for your fantastic message. 10/10 is a great score. We love what we do and we are always looking to provide the best in service and help deliver an experience that will help create wonderful memories for each and every guest. Our new suites are amazing and we are really happy that you enjoyed it.

If there is anything I can do to assist in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me on my email below.

Kind rgeards

David Lowe
Director of Sales & Marketing
The Sebel Pier One Sydney
H8765-SM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,114
    685
    280
    114
    63
See reviews for
325
1,119
89
421
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (597)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

was really looking forward to a romantic nite away
the room with a " view" had a huge pillar at the door ( so no view )
the bed & pillows were soft & uncomfortable one of the worst nites sleep I have ever had
not to mention the water pressure in the shower was nonexistent
breakfast was cold & it took two requests to get the coffee machine filled with water
over all will never stay again
but the staff were lovely

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Deborah C,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I was dissappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. But we always welcome feedback, both positive and negative so we can keep working towards providing the very best experience to our guests.

We renovated all our guest rooms over the past 2 years, including all the bedding. We have had an overwhealmingly positive response to it. Our pillow menu also allows guests to select the kind of pillow that suits them, in order to provide a great nights sleep. I have passed your comments regarding breakfast & the service in our restaurant to our General Manager, so that we can look into why your breakfast experience was not as we would normally expect and strive for.

If i can be of service, please dont hesitate to contact me directly on H8765-SM@accor.com

Kind regards

David Lowe
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

My wifes big birthday weekend (60) so I wanted to spoil her. Now I would agree with comments about the place oozing charm, it does BUT it doesn't quite meet up to expectations. The website is a bit of over promise and under deliver. It should be amazing, the place is but the service, the public areas and the small but VERY important finishing touches just aren't there.
The staff often seemed harrased and under pressure and it was a little curly round the edges. It's a shame as it should be fabulous. One last thing the room was freezing cold.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Alan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave comments on your recent stay with us, we do appreciate feedback, both good & bad. I was pleased to see that you love the charm of our hotel. Our location is spectacular and the heritage nature of the building certainly adds to that. I have passed your comments regarding the service levels to our General Manager as we want to ensure all guests receive the very best from all our staff. The airconditioning in your room has been looked into and our Chief Engineer is great at responding to any requests. I can assure you that we take all your comments seriously as they are the true gauge of where we need to work even harder to provide each and every guest a memorable experience.

If there is anything I can do to assist, please don't hesitate to contact me direct on the email address below.

Kind regards

David Lowe
Director of Sales & Marketing
H8765-SM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Was in Sydney for a conference at the Sebel Pier One on the Rocks. The last time I was at pier one it was full of restaurants - this time I found an excellent hotel resident there with great rooms that kept the original framework of the pier within them. As always with Accor hotels - I love the beds and pillows - so much so that I have purchased the mattress for home. The hotel team were attentive and courteous through out my stay and the location is 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank arelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Arelh,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us here at The Sebel Pier One Sydney. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our General Manager was very please to hear that you particularly enjoyed the hotel's choice of quality bedding. We get a lot of positive feedback on this.

We hope you come stay with us again soon.

Kind regards

David Lowe
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed for a weekend away with my partner. Very clean, modern with designs in-keeping with its heritage. Lunch was perfect on the pier, sitting in the sun with great views. Rooms are modern but slightly compressed in width, but to wake up with the harbour bridge at the doorstep is fantatsic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wozcor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Wozcor,

Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. We are very proud of the recent renovations and the general comments from our guests have been wonderful. Im glad to hear you enjoyed your lunch on the pier, you certainly had the best weather for it. It is an amazing view out over Sydney Harbour, and unique to The Sebel Pier One.

We look forward to your next stay with us and hope you enjoy your week.

Kind regards

David Lowe
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

This place oozes character, and couldn't be in a more iconic location. The rooms are clean and well maintained, and breakfast is great. We've stayed several times, and always loved the place. We seem to be paying more for smaller rooms the last couple of times though. Highly recommended just the same.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stuartroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Director of Sales at Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Stuart,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed your comments about the high standard of the rooms and the outstanding breakfast to the General Manager. We love the hotel and its unique aspects and of course the location is unbeatable.

Please dont hesitate to contact me if there is anything i can do to assisst in the future.

Kind regards

David Lowe
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Central Business District
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#19 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,052 reviews
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#23 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
The Langham, Sydney
#8 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection

Property: Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
Address: 11 Hickson Road | Walsh Bay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Pier One Sydney)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Sydney
#26 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#27 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#27 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection is ideally located on the magnificent Sydney waterfront close to the Southern pylon of the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Boutique in size, our hotel features 189 unique federation style rooms with contemporary chic furnishings. Located in the heart of the Rocks, our hotel offers the perfect accommodation for exploring Sydney or getting friends together for a special event or wedding. The Gantry Restaurant & Bar offers its guests the ultimate open air dining experience with full panoramic views of Walsh Bay. This luxury hotel in Sydney also offers a smoke-free environment, valet parking and 24-hour security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Pier One Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sebel Pier 1 Sydney
Sebel Pier One Hotel Sydney
Pier One Sydney
Sydney Sebel Pier One

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing