We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location, very comfortable. awesome view.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
Ranked #19 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“excellent location, very comfortable. awesome view.”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We always love staying here as its central to harbor and with the red bus at door it takes you all around the sight seeing of Sydney and beaches. The only thing on the down side was food was very hard to get and not close to other opportunities ( I wish we were warned to book at check in) and the air conditioner was not working properly and we were very cold all night.

Room Tip: I have stayed in many of the rooms, to be honest only had 1 bad room as it was very small and at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,314
    737
    287
    123
    65
See reviews for
375
1,246
106
462
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (671)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Fabulous decor, lovely light filled room. Gorgeous hotel and friendly staff and just a short stroll to all the action of Circular Quay and the CBD. Enjoyed a lovely sunset view from the pier. Bar was fabulous and hotel has a lovely marine theme which is appropriate given that it is on a resorted pier which just nicely into Sydney Harbour.

Room Tip: Our room had access to the wharf. We had a lovely outdoor table and chairs off the room which we use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lovam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Can't beat the location, so beautiful to take a walk around the harbour taking in the Bridge, the Opera House and Luna Park across the bay. All the rooms are great, whether they're harbour or bridge view, both have wonderful charm. Decently priced mini bar, good room service menu, friendly staff, great cocktails at the bar - I really enjoy my business trips to Sydney staying here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Sebel Pier One is the only place that I will stay at when in Sydney, the character of the building, the magnificent views accross the Harbour and the professionalism of the friendly staff make each stay special.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bryce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Sebel Pier One is a positive experience from the minute you walk through the door. The rooms are in perfect conditions, tastefully designed and with all necessities. In particular did I appreciate the comfortable bed and taking a shower with a view over the Sydney harbour, fantastic view!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Anna4800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
440 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Fantastic - every single member of staff was friendly and helpful, my room was really luxurious, and the location was spectacular.
My room (the cheapest available) had an incredible harbour bridge/opera house view and was so spacious some hotels would advertise it as a junior suite! I really loved the exposed huge wooden beams and the minimalist style - it may not be to everyone's taste, but as an apartment dweller I think there's no luxury quite like expanses of empty space. It was spotlessly clean, which in Australia tends to occur only in 5-star places.
The location in The Rocks is beautiful and fairly convenient (Sydney is a spread out city though, so no location is close to everything), but people with mobility issues should note that it's very hilly, and people with a poor sense of direction should note that the labrinthine streets are difficult to navigate even with GPS!
There's a great on-site bar and restuarant (which I'll review seperately - click on my profile), and there are several pubs nearby, but few restuarants. Annoyingly there are no convenience stores nearby, so you'll be stuck paying mini-bar prices unless you're very organised.
My only major complaint about this hotel is it's tendancy to 'nickle and dime' as the Americans say - there's no free tea and coffee, there's a credit card surchage (so you should pre-pay with a booking company if you can), and wi-fi costs a fortune (so think twice if you're an international traveller with no mobile data access). I paid less than $500 for three nights including a Saturday (that's very cheap for Sydney, where staying at the ibis would have cost $450) so I was very satisfied with the value for money that I got, hence my 5/5 rating, but if I'd had to pay the regular price of around $250/nt I'd have rated this place only 4/5.

Room Tip: 312 (and presumably the rooms adjoining it) look out on the habour bridge and opera house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank empress_cherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#31 of 178 in Sydney
6,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#26 of 178 in Sydney
4,370 reviews
The Langham, Sydney
#11 of 178 in Sydney
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection

Property: Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
Address: 11 Hickson Road | Walsh Bay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Pier One Sydney)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#21 Business Hotel in Sydney
#27 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#27 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection is ideally located on the magnificent Sydney waterfront close to the Southern pylon of the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Boutique in size, our hotel features 189 unique federation style rooms with contemporary chic furnishings. Located in the heart of the Rocks, our hotel offers the perfect accommodation for exploring Sydney or getting friends together for a special event or wedding. The Gantry Restaurant & Bar offers its guests the ultimate open air dining experience with full panoramic views of Walsh Bay. Our luxury Sydney Harbour hotel's accommodations also offer a smoke-free environment, valet parking and 24-hour security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Pier 1 Sydney
Sebel Pier One Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sebel Pier One Hotel Sydney
Pier One Sydney
Sydney Sebel Pier One

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing