We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet part of town, but everything is close by!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
Ranked #26 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quiet part of town, but everything is close by!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because 2 different business colleagues recommended it and I wasn't disappointed. I chose the Walsh Bay Suite and it was massive (room 118). In fact, I would even go as far as saying it was a little too big and you felt slightly lost in the living area. The layout of the room could have been thought out a little better and next time I will definitely request a day bed. The view was gorgeous!

The staff here were great, I can't fault their attitude and general friendliness, so that's a big plus. We got room service twice during our stay over the Queens Birthday long weekend and it arrived promptly and the quality was good. Overall our stay here was great and I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Request a day bed if staying in the Walsh Bay Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcommins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,114
    685
    280
    114
    63
See reviews for
325
1,119
89
421
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (597)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Great location to attend the vivid festival and explore the rocks, just be prepared to walk and climb. The reception and concierge staff were run off their feet but continued to be friendly and helpful.
The building, nautical theme and decking area were very nice but our room was disappointing. The room was small with a low ceiling and small window. The bathroom had a very trendy sink and the best toiletries but the shower was in the bath and the toilet was like one on an airline. I don't know if this was intentional or required based on the location but it was the noisiest toilet ever and you could hear your neighbors flushing theirs throughout the night and morning. The swing doors to the bathroom were also very loud when being closed by us or those in other rooms and there was a fair bit of noise from people just walking in the corridor. The curtain and shade only managed to block out about 75% of the light and to top it all off the doona was wrapped between two flat sheets that refused to stay together and there was hair in the bedding. Needless to say the sleep quality was very poor. Not a very enticing room to hang around in, luckily we were out exploring. I guess it all depends on the room you have, but ours wasn't worth the price paid.

Room Tip: harbour side or a suite would have been nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beenaroundtheworld62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanwell Tops, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed in this lovely historical hotel last w.end...fantastic location lovely ambience fantastic prompt quick front desk service along with very fast efficient valet service same service on check out...on arrival home we realised we left q bag in our hotel room which was a very expensive item that we purchased in sydney I contacted the hotel Daniel at the front desk promised to contact housekeepings straight away and will call me back within the hr Daniel rang back 20min later stating they located our bag and will post to me...thankyou for a wonderful w.end sebel

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great rocks location, friendly helpful staff, rooms good though slightly narrower than I prefer. Bit of hallway noise, not to far from darling harbour if don't mind a 30 min walk through older part of Sydney. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank holliday213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

With intention to have a romantic getaway, I managed to find all what I wanted at Sebel Pier One hotel. It was expensive but offered fantastic views on Walsh Bay, great room - large, cosy, with simple but comfortable chairs, double spa and Shandon with a fruit platter to make it a bit fancy.
The only unpleasant feature in the room was airplane like toilet - very loud, particularly disturbing at night. I wish we had a bit cleaner windows to allow to make photos through the windows.
The breakfast was good, but nothing special. Service was good, staff was friendly and welcoming.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay, however, the value for money was not comparable to hotels in Singapore

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank AnOnymOus57813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very nice hotel. Nice rooms - clean and very modern. Only complaints:

1. water pressure in the shower was very low and there was only a dribble of water to shower under
2. water temp was low - showering in luke warm water in the middle of winter was not fun

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Bernard_6012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the Vivid festival, great to be close to the Rocks. We arrived at 3pm and would of expected our room to be ready unfortunately and the only complaint I had was that it wasn't. The rooms are nice but not overly large and unfortunately we did not have a view of the Harbour but it didn't matter. Breakfast was good and after reading others reviews ensured we got down there early and had it to ourselves. The only thing I found odd was the toilets and thought I was on a plane and they are not exactly a quiet choice for a hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kiwiflier23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Central Business District
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#19 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,052 reviews
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#23 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
The Langham, Sydney
#8 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection

Property: Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
Address: 11 Hickson Road | Walsh Bay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Pier One Sydney)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Sydney
#26 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#27 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#27 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection is ideally located on the magnificent Sydney waterfront close to the Southern pylon of the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Boutique in size, our hotel features 189 unique federation style rooms with contemporary chic furnishings. Located in the heart of the Rocks, our hotel offers the perfect accommodation for exploring Sydney or getting friends together for a special event or wedding. The Gantry Restaurant & Bar offers its guests the ultimate open air dining experience with full panoramic views of Walsh Bay. This luxury hotel in Sydney also offers a smoke-free environment, valet parking and 24-hour security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Pier One Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sebel Pier 1 Sydney
Sebel Pier One Hotel Sydney
Pier One Sydney
Sydney Sebel Pier One

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing