We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for something just off the beaten path”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
Ranked #16 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night at the Sebel but were very pleased. It is slightly out of the way, which we preferred, instead of being caught up in all the tourist foot traffic of circular quay and the rocks. Room was very good sized and felt bright and airy. Service was friendly. Great open reception area with happy hour beer and wine specials. Our room rate included breakfast and that too was quite delicious. A new favorite in Sydney.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LA_and_beyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,552)
There are newer reviews for Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,946 - 1,952 of 2,552 reviews

An Accor traveler
sydney
31
Reviewed February 19, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

"I was absolutely thrilled with the Pier One Sebel and could not fault the service. At every opportunity the staff went out of their way to assist me with enquiries, late meal orders, restaurant suggestions, complimentary umbrellas, transfer of luggage from room to room...and I could go on. I will be staying at this hotel whenever I come to Sydney and have already been recommending it to my network of friends and colleagues. Thank you so much for a terrific experience, both for my business stay and also for the extra night I stayed with my family."

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IcookItravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I purchase a scoopon deal for this hotel. Staff were very nice and helpful when i called up to make the booking, providing me with the exact dates I required.
We had a waterview room, it was very cosy and clean. Location is fantastic as it was right under the harbour bridge, but not in city centre so very peaceful and romantic.
The only fault with the room is that they have a suction toilet (Aeroplane like) which meant that everytime you flushed, it was very noisy. Not good if you have to go to the toilet at night time.
I was hoping for a spa bath in our room as this hotel does not have a swimming pool, but it just had basic amenities.

Would definitely stay at this hotel again, if another deal came around.

Room Tip: waterview rooms have an amazing view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DitzyDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wandering2010
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed for a well earned break away and were not dissapointed.

On check in, even though we booked the cheapest room in the hotel, and had never stayed before we were given an upgrade to a harbour view room. These rooms are great. Massive loft/warehouse style with huge ceilings and exposed timber work from the orginal wharves.

We were also plesantly suprised by a complimentary bottle of champagne and midday checkout.

A drink at the bar is a must to sit outside and watch the activity of the harbour.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hottoddy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. Great service, beautiful room (I got a upgrade being a Accor Advantage Plus Member) In room dinning was beautiful as well. outstanding location. My only issue was the lack of mobile phone coverage. We both were still oncall with work and neither could use our 3G or even have reception to take or make calls. We infact had to stand in the loby to get any reception and it was not a network issue.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrustTiffany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#31 of 178 in Sydney
6,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#26 of 178 in Sydney
4,421 reviews
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#18 of 178 in Sydney
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection

Address: 11 Hickson Road | Walsh Bay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Pier One Sydney)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#21 Business Hotel in Sydney
#27 Family Hotel in Sydney
#27 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $198 - $517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection is ideally located on the magnificent Sydney waterfront close to the Southern pylon of the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Boutique in size, our hotel features 189 unique federation style rooms with contemporary chic furnishings. Located in the heart of the Rocks, our hotel offers the perfect accommodation for exploring Sydney or getting friends together for a special event or wedding. The Gantry Restaurant & Bar offers its guests the ultimate open air dining experience with full panoramic views of Walsh Bay. Our luxury Sydney Harbour hotel's accommodations also offer a smoke-free environment, valet parking and 24-hour security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Pier 1 Sydney
Sebel Pier One Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sebel Pier One Hotel Sydney
Pier One Sydney
Sydney Sebel Pier One

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing