We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
Ranked #17 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I love this hotel and I stay here each time I'm in Sydney. I was given a Bridge View room which had a lovely view of the Sydney Harbour Bridge.
The room itself had a king size bed and was very spacious with a comfy armchair, desk and all e mini bar amenities you could want.
The location of the hotel is great within The Rocks area. On Sundays they have the markets which are great to walk through and pick up fantastic bargains. There are also many food stalls to choose from.

The only downside to my trip this time was that the room service meal wasn't very good. I had ordered the soup of the day (which was mushroom) and it was so bad I couldn't eat it. The rest of my meal was okay but certainly not the standard I've had in the past.
The breakfast the next day made up for the room service meal. The selections were very good and everything was well presented.

Room Tip: If you have a room located on the Pier you have your own outdoor table and chairs
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLTDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,550)
There are newer reviews for Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,005 - 2,011 of 2,550 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012

This was a birthday present for my 60th birthday. What a gift. The staff from the reception to the waiting staff were wonderfully helpful and friendly. Nothing was to much trouble for them. Especially Justine who I drove crazy getting things out of my car. The breakfast was amazing and the location was so peaceful. Best place I have stayed at in Sydney.
Would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbour view. It is of the wharf but you get to see the passing ferries etc and watch the...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We recently stayed in Sebel Pier One for two nights. Here are our comments.

Pros:
1. Location. It's right next to Habor bridge, it's in the heart of Rocks area but in a quiet corner. There are many interesting places within walking distance. It's close to Circular Quay where there is a train station and ferry station for sightseeing.

2. Service. We really like their friendly staff and their service.

3. Breakfast. We like they have so many choices of fresh fruit in breakfast, very good!

Cons:
1. It's a small hotel and they only have one restaurant. But since there are many choices outside, it does not really bother us. But we think if they can open a restaurant or bar on their roof, it will be fantastic.

2. Bed. The bed in twin-bed room is really small. It's a single bed size, not queen size. We are from Asia and we are not big, still we feel the bed size is a bit too small. Because the room size is not big either, I guess they do not have much choices.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YJ2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Our family had never stayed at Pier One before but we will definitely be back. The staff were pleasant and polite, the service and food were great and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. It's so close to everything. We enjoyed a lovely Xmas stay - Fireworks at Darling Harbour Xmas Eve and caught the ferry over to Manly for Xmas lunch. All so easy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CD-BHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The Sebel, Pier One is ideally placed, almost under the Harbour bridge, with spectacular views of Sydney harbour and just a short stroll to The Rocks, the passenger terminal and Circular Quay. Some rooms would have great views of the bridge and the Opera House as well.
We managed to get a good rate for a Saturday night in December, from a Sydney Weekender deal, which included a delicious buffet breakfast and reasonable valet parking.
The rooms are spacious enough, with very comfortable beds and a good bathroom with all amenities. We had good views of the bridge from our room.
I would certainly consider staying there again if spending a night or two in the city.

Room Tip: Request a room on the upper floor with views of the bridge and/or Opera House.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Von14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We booked Xmas lunch (seafood buffet) for two and stayed Christmas night. Our booking was confirmed, valet parking was smoothly handled and efficient! Our request for table near the window (and not beside children) was provided!

The buffet was WELL worth the price and right up to te end was plentiful, drinks sensibly served but attentive, and our room looking down the harbour was lovely.

Full buffet breakfast the next day with checkout as te as 11.00am made for a relaxing weekend.

Room Tip: The rooms over the pier at the harbour end have been renovated, are heritage listed, but are quirky...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I stayed here for a night away with my husband. They upgraded out room but after seeing the room I asked for a downgrade as you couldn't see the water from the bigger room as the windows are high up and small. One downgraded we were happy, smaller room but a full length window that looks over the water- I felt like were were on a cruise which was fun. Service was great, location great, view great. the decor was all white ok but maybe a bit clinical and sterile. the breakfast was the usual hotel buffet and enjoyable.

Room Tip: ale sure you have one with a sliding door to let the sea air in.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosetosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#31 of 178 in Sydney
6,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#26 of 178 in Sydney
4,418 reviews
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#20 of 178 in Sydney
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection

Address: 11 Hickson Road | Walsh Bay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Pier One Sydney)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#21 Business Hotel in Sydney
#27 Family Hotel in Sydney
#27 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $198 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection is ideally located on the magnificent Sydney waterfront close to the Southern pylon of the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Boutique in size, our hotel features 189 unique federation style rooms with contemporary chic furnishings. Located in the heart of the Rocks, our hotel offers the perfect accommodation for exploring Sydney or getting friends together for a special event or wedding. The Gantry Restaurant & Bar offers its guests the ultimate open air dining experience with full panoramic views of Walsh Bay. Our luxury Sydney Harbour hotel's accommodations also offer a smoke-free environment, valet parking and 24-hour security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Pier 1 Sydney
Sebel Pier One Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sebel Pier One Hotel Sydney
Pier One Sydney
Sydney Sebel Pier One

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing