We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat visitors - and we will proabaly stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
Ranked #16 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed in 2009, and decided to return in 2012. We were able to get a cosy 'winter weekend' package. The nice touch was the Manager wrote on a card , welcoming us back, even though we didn't mention this when booking. Not onlt that we were provided the same room. Look, this place is just fantastic. Close enough to walk to all Sydney, but tucked away in Walsh Bay so traffic and noise is a minimum. We also had the buffet breeky, and i can say that the choice is very varied. great selection of hot or cold food/cereal/fruit, and you willnot have to have lunch. There are many little eateries now in Walsh Bay, and the Sydney Dance Company is clsoe by. We went to South Pacific @ Opera House and walked around in about 20 mins, had supper at Hyatt (Dawes Point) after show. All in all a great weekend, but the highlight was Sebel Pier One. Great service from all staff (reception, bar, dining, housekeeping). Concierge service is also high standard. If you ever have the opportunity to stay in Sydney, i would recommed this hotel.... you will not be disappointed. (Thanks guys)

Room Tip: Walsh Bay View.... unbeatable
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,552)
There are newer reviews for Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,055 - 2,061 of 2,552 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel is almost literally under the Sydney Harbour Bridge, so it is close to everything. The hotel is on the pier itself so it's not just Harbour-view, but actually over the water. The staff were great, when I mentioned my parents were coming in from Canada for their first trip to Oz, and their 50th anniversary, the assistant manager sent up a free bottle of wine for them.

Room Tip: Make sure to get Harbour-view rooms, because the other side basically looks out to a wall or the und...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeriBuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Sebel Pier 1 when we came to Sydney for the Blackmores Sydney Running Festival in September. It was the perfect spot to stay, easy access to the harbour bridge to walk across in the morning to the start line at Milsons Point.
We scored a special deal through wotif (room only) - so we definitely felt we had value for money!
Staff were very friendly and efficient, our room wasn't ready upon arrival as we were about two hours early for check-in, so we left our bags and hit the shops! The Pier 1 is such an easy walk to all the attractions around Sydney, it was about a 1/2 hour leisurely stroll up into Pitt St mall.
When we came back we were advised we had been upgraded to a harbour view room - it was FABULOUS - we were on the 2nd floor, and our room had sliding doors that opened up - the balcony is tiny (standing room only) but still it was just fabulous.
The room was just gorgeous, decked out in shades of white and cream, had two single beds, a desk and chair, arm chair, ipod docking station, flat screen tv, tea/coffee amenities, glassware (including stemware for wine), and a stocked mini fridge. There was also a cupboard with safe, robes and luggage rack. The bathroom was lovely, well appointed. The only negatives were that the toilet sounded like an aeroplane loo when it flushed, really loud! Also, the shower was an over-bath job with a shower curtain, I hate this type of set up but it worked perfectly well and the bathroom was spotless.
I can definitely recommend staying here - the waterfront location is just magnificent! And it is only five minutes around to all the restaurants/shops/pubs at the rocks.
I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 2nd floor harbourside are the best - they have the opening sliding window and balco...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeL96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed three wonderful days/nights here at this very special hotel right on the water of Sydney Harbour, under the Harbour Bridge. We watched the water traffic from our bedroom window, an endless fascinating display. The position is really fabulous as, apart from the superb views, a short picturesque walk around the Harbourfront brings you to Circular Quay and the Rocks. The room we had was spacious and very comfortable and the buffet breakfasts were out of this world. This Hotel would rate as one of the loveliest venues we have enjoyed staying in.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ratter1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Fabulous position right on the harbour! Friendly staff only to willing to offer assistance and advice! THE best poached eggs and muchrooms for breakfast EVER!!
Relaxing enjoyable foyer to enjoy a glass of wine or three! Wonderful to be able to walk to Darling Harbour and hop a water taxi back!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is the third stay we have had at Sebel Pier One. The whole trip was fantastic, from arriving at the International Airport and catching a train for a short ride to Circular Quay, then a gentle walk around the shore to Sebel Pier One in the friday night warmth and people doing their Friday night things around the Quay. From check in to check out it was a breeze, beautiful breakfast, beautiful room, that was so quiet we slept very easily. The toilets are a different sound and yes you can here the flushing sometimes, but it doesnt worry us at all. The sunsets each night were amazing as was watching the various water craft, go about their business out in the bay during the day, and when they are lit up at night in their different lights. To wake up in the morning and to step outside and be there, along side the bridge, still takes our breath away as does the view as you walk along Hickson Rd, with views of the harbour, the Opera House and Circular Quay all a very short walk away. So handy too if you want to take a ferry or train to anywhere being so close to Circular Quay. Also a sort walk up the steps and you are in The Rocks with the markets and attractions it holds. If you are considering Sebel Pier One, dont hesitate!

Room Tip: If you are going for the views from the window, do check when you book that you are getting the best...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Location is excellent. I loved being right on the harbor. As this was a first visit to Sydney, it really gave me an appreciation of the harbor, that I don't think I would get if I stayed down near Chinatown for example. The hotel is under the Harbour Bridge (noise is not a problem). There is a great walking path from the hotel all the way around to the Circular Quay and the Opera House. And the other direction you can easily walk to Darling Harbor. Very nice way to enjoy one of Sydney's best features, the harbor. So close to taking the ferries, Contemporary Art Museum, Botanical Gardens. The hotel itself has a lovely glass lobby. Our room, a waterside King deluxe, was nice, view toward Walsh Bay. Clean, all the amenities, including a bathtub. Bed was very comfortable. Hallways show the timbers from the old pier. Charming. Concierge service was excellent, extremely helpful. They get A+. Only drawback is that it is a bit of a walk to restaurants (10 min) and the selection was limited, and expensive.But there are wonderful restaurants a little farther away. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oregon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#31 of 178 in Sydney
6,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#26 of 178 in Sydney
4,421 reviews
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#18 of 178 in Sydney
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection

Address: 11 Hickson Road | Walsh Bay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Pier One Sydney)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#21 Business Hotel in Sydney
#27 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#27 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $199 - $501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection is ideally located on the magnificent Sydney waterfront close to the Southern pylon of the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Boutique in size, our hotel features 189 unique federation style rooms with contemporary chic furnishings. Located in the heart of the Rocks, our hotel offers the perfect accommodation for exploring Sydney or getting friends together for a special event or wedding. The Gantry Restaurant & Bar offers its guests the ultimate open air dining experience with full panoramic views of Walsh Bay. Our luxury Sydney Harbour hotel's accommodations also offer a smoke-free environment, valet parking and 24-hour security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Pier 1 Sydney
Sebel Pier One Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sebel Pier One Hotel Sydney
Pier One Sydney
Sydney Sebel Pier One

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing