We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)
$105
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$195
$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Macleay Hotel(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$117
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
$270
$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$140
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$96
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$262
$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$184
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,767)
Filter reviews
2,767 results
Traveler rating
1,480
782
306
128
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,480
782
306
128
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalsh bay suitewaterside roomopera housechampagne on arrivalsydney harbourluna parkrocks areaamazing locationthird floorboutique hotelking roombuffet breakfastan easy walkgantrysebelconciergewharf
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,274 - 2,279 of 2,767 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Staying in Waterside king room for the last five days and two more to go. Only exclusive hotel constructed above an old pier with direct view of Walsh Bay watching passing ferries and boats. Best of all, a stunning sunset! Staff are friendly, attentive with initiative in offering help with our tour bookings and needs. Room is clean and just love their selected king-size bed. Good for those who prefer exclusive and non overly crowded hotel stay. Located directly next to harbour bridge and a short walk to The Rocks.

Room Tip: It's worth it getting a Waterside King room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel is unique. It has the very best location, so close to the Bridge yet a 5 minute easy walk to the Rocks area.

We stayed for (sadly) only one night in September and wished we could have stayed longer. Our room had a very comfortable king bed and really good pillows which is something that other hotels sometimes fall down on. We had beautiful views of the harbour and considering its location and potential traffic noise from the Bridge, it was so quiet. Our room was well appointed with plenty of space. Ensuite was of a decent size as well and the little touches like hot chocolate and bed socks made the whole experience relaxing.

The hotel has a great bar area on the ground floor with seating outside if you want, to relax and catch up on those incredible harbour views. Breakfast was one of the best we had ever seen. The buffet had everything and would satisfy all tastes and it was all fresh. You cant help but over indulge.

The staff are also brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Very friendly, super helpful and very genuine in the manner. You just dont see customer service quite like this now and they definitely made our stay that much better.

This hotel is now our hotel of choice when we come into the city. Aside from its convenient location it is simply the best place to stay. You wont want for anything more..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank verie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

If you want to visit your favorite city, relax and enjoy the time that you have, you must go to this hotel, the food is great, the service is good, and the location is fantastic. Just a short walk to the rocks where there are plenty of good eateries. the markets on the weekends, back to the hotel where you can enjoy the harbor, kick back and relax with a nice red - Wine.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed at the Sebel Pier One Sydney last Friday night. From check in to check out it was an absolute delight. The staff were uniformly courteous, helpful and friendly,. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was spacious and very clean, the bathroom was big and came with quality toiletries. The hotel is quite close to sights such as the Sydney Opera House and the Quay and walking there was a delight. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GongGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The Sebel Pier One is in a great location with easy access to The Rocks, ferrys and the city. We took advantage of a WOTIF special promotion and got our rooms at a great price. Our rooms were very good, if one was a little narrower than the other. We also took advantage of the $25 breakfast promotion (normally $35) on the Sunday morning and had a great breakfast and recommend it. The only room for improvement would be that there is no dedicated coffee and tea waiter, just a coffee station (that ran out of water on numerous occasions) and the size of the restaurant. Luckily we got there a little ahead of the main rush (before 8:30am) but late comers had to wait with some taking their breakfast into the foyer. Still the food was great and the location excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
A side note - what is it with Sydney (at least in The Rocks area) and breakfast. Virtually nothing is open before 9am, if then. In Melbourne (where it is cooler) most respectable breakfast restaurants are up and about much earlier. We saw lots of people out wandering between 7 and 8am with no where to stop for a coffee or breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be good. But if your budget allows request a room on the harbour side. Rooms on the street side are still good but don't have the water view. Some of the cheaper rooms are small (ie almost a metre narrower than the standard room) so if this is an issue request a larger sized room if available.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim_from_Eltham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews