We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exclusive with Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
Ranked #19 of 182 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Staying in Waterside king room for the last five days and two more to go. Only exclusive hotel constructed above an old pier with direct view of Walsh Bay watching passing ferries and boats. Best of all, a stunning sunset! Staff are friendly, attentive with initiative in offering help with our tour bookings and needs. Room is clean and just love their selected king-size bed. Good for those who prefer exclusive and non overly crowded hotel stay. Located directly next to harbour bridge and a short walk to The Rocks.

Room Tip: It's worth it getting a Waterside King room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,685)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,198 - 2,204 of 2,685 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel is unique. It has the very best location, so close to the Bridge yet a 5 minute easy walk to the Rocks area.

We stayed for (sadly) only one night in September and wished we could have stayed longer. Our room had a very comfortable king bed and really good pillows which is something that other hotels sometimes fall down on. We had beautiful views of the harbour and considering its location and potential traffic noise from the Bridge, it was so quiet. Our room was well appointed with plenty of space. Ensuite was of a decent size as well and the little touches like hot chocolate and bed socks made the whole experience relaxing.

The hotel has a great bar area on the ground floor with seating outside if you want, to relax and catch up on those incredible harbour views. Breakfast was one of the best we had ever seen. The buffet had everything and would satisfy all tastes and it was all fresh. You cant help but over indulge.

The staff are also brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Very friendly, super helpful and very genuine in the manner. You just dont see customer service quite like this now and they definitely made our stay that much better.

This hotel is now our hotel of choice when we come into the city. Aside from its convenient location it is simply the best place to stay. You wont want for anything more..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank verie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

If you want to visit your favorite city, relax and enjoy the time that you have, you must go to this hotel, the food is great, the service is good, and the location is fantastic. Just a short walk to the rocks where there are plenty of good eateries. the markets on the weekends, back to the hotel where you can enjoy the harbor, kick back and relax with a nice red - Wine.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed at the Sebel Pier One Sydney last Friday night. From check in to check out it was an absolute delight. The staff were uniformly courteous, helpful and friendly,. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was spacious and very clean, the bathroom was big and came with quality toiletries. The hotel is quite close to sights such as the Sydney Opera House and the Quay and walking there was a delight. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GongGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The Sebel Pier One is in a great location with easy access to The Rocks, ferrys and the city. We took advantage of a WOTIF special promotion and got our rooms at a great price. Our rooms were very good, if one was a little narrower than the other. We also took advantage of the $25 breakfast promotion (normally $35) on the Sunday morning and had a great breakfast and recommend it. The only room for improvement would be that there is no dedicated coffee and tea waiter, just a coffee station (that ran out of water on numerous occasions) and the size of the restaurant. Luckily we got there a little ahead of the main rush (before 8:30am) but late comers had to wait with some taking their breakfast into the foyer. Still the food was great and the location excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
A side note - what is it with Sydney (at least in The Rocks area) and breakfast. Virtually nothing is open before 9am, if then. In Melbourne (where it is cooler) most respectable breakfast restaurants are up and about much earlier. We saw lots of people out wandering between 7 and 8am with no where to stop for a coffee or breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be good. But if your budget allows request a room on the harbour side. Rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim_from_Eltham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Very close to the harbour bridge, great modern interior fitout, quiet street, charming staff. Flew in overnight and found a spot for me to get a few hours sleep in the morning. Enjoyed my stay and had a great time. Will be back next time I'm in Sydney.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petermiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

For me this was the perfect location when I visited sydney. Underneath the harbour bridge and a stones throw away from the Rocks and walking distance to everything else.

We arrived early (7am) and our email request of early check in hadn't been answered so we were unsure whether this could be accommodated. Upon arrival the staff on reception made sure the room was ready for us to check into straight away, at no extra charge, a great relief after a 15hour flight!

Rooms are spacious, light with large comfortable beds. The bathrooms could probably do with a little rejuvenation but overall the hotel has character and charm.

Unfortunately there were a few plumbing issues when we were there, however the staff set realistic expectations about these and apologised profusely. The issues were resolved quickly, with no real impact to our stay.

Overall a good hotel and much nicer than staying in a large generic chain where every room looks the same the world over.

I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Request a water view room, looking over the pier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kateeenright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#26 of 182 in Sydney
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 182 in Sydney
1,474 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#32 of 182 in Sydney
4,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection

Address: 11 Hickson Road | Walsh Bay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Pier One Sydney)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#21 Business Hotel in Sydney
#27 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $193 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection is ideally located on the magnificent Sydney waterfront close to the Southern pylon of the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Boutique in size, our hotel features 189 unique federation style rooms with contemporary chic furnishings. Located in the heart of the Rocks, our hotel offers the perfect accommodation for exploring Sydney or getting friends together for a special event or wedding. The Gantry Restaurant & Bar offers its guests the ultimate open air dining experience with full panoramic views of Walsh Bay. Our luxury Sydney Harbour hotel's accommodations also offer a smoke-free environment, valet parking and 24-hour security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Pier 1 Sydney
Sebel Pier One Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sebel Pier One Hotel Sydney
Pier One Sydney
Sydney Sebel Pier One

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing