We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
Ranked #25 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Eltham, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The Sebel Pier One is in a great location with easy access to The Rocks, ferrys and the city. We took advantage of a WOTIF special promotion and got our rooms at a great price. Our rooms were very good, if one was a little narrower than the other. We also took advantage of the $25 breakfast promotion (normally $35) on the Sunday morning and had a great breakfast and recommend it. The only room for improvement would be that there is no dedicated coffee and tea waiter, just a coffee station (that ran out of water on numerous occasions) and the size of the restaurant. Luckily we got there a little ahead of the main rush (before 8:30am) but late comers had to wait with some taking their breakfast into the foyer. Still the food was great and the location excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
A side note - what is it with Sydney (at least in The Rocks area) and breakfast. Virtually nothing is open before 9am, if then. In Melbourne (where it is cooler) most respectable breakfast restaurants are up and about much earlier. We saw lots of people out wandering between 7 and 8am with no where to stop for a coffee or breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be good. But if your budget allows request a room on the harbour side. Rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim_from_Eltham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,174
    708
    284
    119
    64
See reviews for
343
1,164
95
437
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (624)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Very close to the harbour bridge, great modern interior fitout, quiet street, charming staff. Flew in overnight and found a spot for me to get a few hours sleep in the morning. Enjoyed my stay and had a great time. Will be back next time I'm in Sydney.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petermiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

For me this was the perfect location when I visited sydney. Underneath the harbour bridge and a stones throw away from the Rocks and walking distance to everything else.

We arrived early (7am) and our email request of early check in hadn't been answered so we were unsure whether this could be accommodated. Upon arrival the staff on reception made sure the room was ready for us to check into straight away, at no extra charge, a great relief after a 15hour flight!

Rooms are spacious, light with large comfortable beds. The bathrooms could probably do with a little rejuvenation but overall the hotel has character and charm.

Unfortunately there were a few plumbing issues when we were there, however the staff set realistic expectations about these and apologised profusely. The issues were resolved quickly, with no real impact to our stay.

Overall a good hotel and much nicer than staying in a large generic chain where every room looks the same the world over.

I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Request a water view room, looking over the pier
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kateeenright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This was our third visit to The Sebel Pier One and we have always been very happy with the friendly, accommodating service of ALL of your staff - concierge, reception, bar and wait staff. We love the hotels facilities but it would be nothing without great staff.

We wil be back (again!). Thank you.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Fantastic experience on check-in where Glenn very kindly said that, although we didn't have a Sydney Harbour Bridge view, the sunset from our window was equally iconic. We changed plans so we didn't miss it and what a fantastic piece of advice - the most amazing sunset I've seen in a long time. Our room had a very luxurious and almost beach holiday feel to it, plus it was huge considering the location smack bang in the Rocks and on the water. I also have to recommend the bar in the lobby - again an amazing view and the duck spring rolls were fragrant and literally the best I've had in my whole life. We went off-menu and also requested a passionfruit mohito...no problem and one of the best I've ever experienced. Well done Pier One, outstanding.

Room Tip: You might want to request a 'Bridge' view, but try the sunset from the other side - stunning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We have stayed at Sebel Pier One many times. The service and the views make this a special place. The staff are always friendly and nothing seems to be too much trouble. Our return visit was mentioned in a handwritten card left in the room (along with our great new bedsocks)!

We stayed in a Harbourside room and the views were spectacular night and day. The bed was really comfortable and we were in walking distance of many fine restaurants.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the harbour are worth the extra money. The rooms seem a bit larger and the view is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelhappy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bli Bli, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We like to think of it as Sydney best kept secret, it is very quite and right in The Rocks and on the Harbour. The best rooms for a great view are the Harbour view rooms. The staff are friendly and very very helpful. Our food was great and the service was excellent. Anything we ask of the staff was done with a smile and a pleasant chat. Our room was very clean and had a great feel, we relaxed whilst looking out over the harbour. We have stayed there before and had the same experience, so of course we will go back again. We had a deal with Jetstar so cost wise it was very good.

Room Tip: Harbour View rooms are the best because of the great views.They face West .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#23 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,205 reviews
The Langham, Sydney
#8 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#19 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection

Property: Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
Address: 11 Hickson Road | Walsh Bay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Pier One Sydney)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Sydney
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#27 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#27 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection is ideally located on the magnificent Sydney waterfront close to the Southern pylon of the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Boutique in size, our hotel features 189 unique federation style rooms with contemporary chic furnishings. Located in the heart of the Rocks, our hotel offers the perfect accommodation for exploring Sydney or getting friends together for a special event or wedding. The Gantry Restaurant & Bar offers its guests the ultimate open air dining experience with full panoramic views of Walsh Bay. Our luxury Sydney Harbour hotel's accommodations also offer a smoke-free environment, valet parking and 24-hour security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Pier 1 Sydney
Sebel Pier One Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sebel Pier One Hotel Sydney
Pier One Sydney
Sydney Sebel Pier One

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing