We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful staff and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
Ranked #25 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff and great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have stayed here twice and loved it each time. We brought small groups for 4 nights each and everybody loved it. The feel of the hotel is great, very friendly staff. Being able to have the water view was great. And then you walk out the door and bam! there is the Sydney bridge. Unbelievable. You can easily walk to the marina and the opera house.

Just a wonderful stay and a great hotel. The staff is willing to help however they can and the rooms were very comfortable. If you are staying in Sydney, I would highly recommend the Sebel Pier One.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank expresso77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,142
    698
    283
    116
    64
See reviews for
336
1,144
90
427
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (608)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blue Mountains, Australia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Our stay at the Sebel Pier One was fantastic. We purchased a voucher which included a water view room, hot chocolates with marshmallows, bed socks and full buffet breakfast. It was an enjoyable experience and fantastic value for money. The only thing that was a problem in our room was the shower. There was no water pressure. I would recommned this hotel :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Our stay at Sebel Pier One was exactly what we needed---a de-stress weekend. The staff were accommodating and charming. They were able to check us in when we arrived early and from that point on everything was as it should be. The valet paring was one easy charge from arrival to departure. The room was clean and fresh feeling, the champagne on arrival was chilled and the view magnificent. Breakfast the next day was quality, with a very extensive spread. Will definitely be my short Sydney break hotel of choice.

Room Tip: King water view room really was 'water view', in fact we felt as though we were standing on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Our recent much anticipated weekend away staying in one of the best locations in Sydney certainly didn't disappoint us. Upon our arrival the staff were so friendly and genuine and this continued throughout our whole visit. The room was spotless and even had a welcome gift as we were return guests. We brought a special birthday cake that needed refrigeration and the restaurant staff were so amazing - they looked after it like it was a child! We were a 3- 5 minute walk to the Rocks and the Quay.....We will definitely return, was so comfortable and a fabulous relax!

Room Tip: We had an accessible heritage king room - large enough space to wheel around in. The room had a doub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Opalite-explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Catch the train from the airport to Circular Quays and then walk 10 minutes around the harbour and under the bridge to the Sebel. Beautiful views. Building is set on the harbour. Great service, excellent presentation, felt welcomed from the minute we walked through the door. Staff were excellent and extremely helpful. The building is an old dock warehouse and as a result our room had steel and timber beams which added to the character. Very clean and well presented.
We had dinner in the restaurant and felt thoroughly spoilt. Nothing was too much trouble - the duck was superb. Coffee good too. The location is great, close to the markets at the Rocks, cafes, ferries, trains and loads more.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had a wonderful time here in August 2012.
It is such a beautiful hotel, with beautiful rooms and views, but the most helpful service we have ever come across.
The staff couldn't do enough for you. They were amazing! The breakfast buffet was excellent.
The hotel is central to everything. First time we haven't had to hire a car.
Can't wait to go back for a longer stay
carol Plant

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank totalon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stay at this hotel regularly for business. The service is generally of a high standard and the rooms are nice however some are quite unique in shape and size as a result of the old pier construction. The hotel breakfast is good and if the weather is nice it is excellent to sit outside looking over the harbour. Dinner food is high quality and is a little expensive but it probably reflects the location. Coffee is excellent even in take away cups!

The location for views and harbour activities is good, but may be considered isolated for shopping and selection of cafes/restaurants.

Room Tip: There is a stand out room - southern end on level 1 which has a balcony and is excellent when the we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGB1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#24 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,141 reviews
The Langham, Sydney
#8 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,666 reviews
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#22 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection

Property: Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
Address: 11 Hickson Road | Walsh Bay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Pier One Sydney)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Sydney
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#27 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#27 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection is ideally located on the magnificent Sydney waterfront close to the Southern pylon of the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Boutique in size, our hotel features 189 unique federation style rooms with contemporary chic furnishings. Located in the heart of the Rocks, our hotel offers the perfect accommodation for exploring Sydney or getting friends together for a special event or wedding. The Gantry Restaurant & Bar offers its guests the ultimate open air dining experience with full panoramic views of Walsh Bay. Our luxury Sydney Harbour hotel's accommodations also offer a smoke-free environment, valet parking and 24-hour security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Pier One Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sebel Pier 1 Sydney
Sebel Pier One Hotel Sydney
Pier One Sydney
Sydney Sebel Pier One

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing