We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Hotel with staff to match!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
Ranked #16 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We keep returning to this hotel when we visit Sydney and it just gets better. The staff here are consistently top performers, extremely professional and knowledgeable - nothing is too much trouble - all services are delivered with a sincere smile and they go the extra mile to ensure your stay meets a very high standard. The facilities are superb, the rooms are always fresh and clean and we always sleep well - despite being a very busy hotel, noise always seems to be at a minimum. It is very handy to everything - we walk into the city centre, to Circular Quay, the Rocks and Darling Harbour and there is a very good deli just down the road! It is our one and only choice for accommodation when in Sydney.

Room Tip: Just tell the staff what you would like - we like to look out on the harbour and to have windows tha...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,552)
There are newer reviews for Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,267 - 2,273 of 2,552 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2011

I stayed at Sebel Pier One on 3 August during an overnight business trip to Sydney. The hotel is in a great location right on the water with views towards North Sydney and Luna Park. The location is great, a few minutes by cab to CBD but it is in a quiet location on the water. I stayed in a waterside room which was beautiful, and felt like I was miles away from the hustle & bustle of the city. The recently refurbished room was tastefully & simply decorated with fantastic amenities. The only downside was poor internet access with my 3G toggle, so I had to pay for hotel internet access but this wasn't a major issue as the hotel internet connection was strong, so I could still get my work done. Lovely public bar / lounge area and amazing outdoor terrace which literally sits over the water. Having a glass of wine on the terrace while watching the sunset over the water was an added bonus. Room service meal was very average, but I have eaten in the hotel restaurant in the past and the food was very good. Friendly staff who were willing to accommodate without being intrusive. I love this hotel and will definitely go back, for lesiure and business. I would describe it as an oasis in the City.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

everything from the moment i arrived was perfect. The view, rooms, location, food and especially the attentive service.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waterboy2427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Location, service, great dining and top notch rooms... All fantastic. After reading some not so complimentary reviews on here (admittedly the bad ones are from 3 to 5 years ago) I was unsure about this hotel. But since their very sophisticated renovation invented to give it a try. I loved it. Charming, historical, modern yet warm. Great dinner in the restaurant and the room was perfect. Slept like a baby in the uber comfortable bed. Great value for money. I booked on their iPhone app and got free buffet breakfast and Internet access. I highly recommend you cone try it out.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozviking1167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Staying mainly for business, room was quite large, clean, and nice minimalist decor. Really comfortable bed and no problems with noise from inside or outside. Room faced the bridge, but small window without much view. Great iron and hair dryer, expensive internet connected only by cable. Room service just OK. Nice spread at breakfast buffet, but staff a bit clueless (ordered cap after sitting down and took forever, server spilled it into my water and didn't offer to replace). Location is great for the quay, Opera House, and the Rocks, 10 minute walk to the ferries. The Rocks area is very touristy, so wouldn't recommend if you are looking for a more residential feeling neighborhood.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sago180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

we planned a trip to The Rocks and the Sebel was a perfect choice with friendly staff and a delicious buffet breakfast. We arrived early and went for a short walk but in no time at all we got a cheerful call to say the room was ready. A lovely weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulesandGarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

I would highly recommend this Hotel. I was caught in airport and flight closures and was lucky enough to be able to stay at the Sebel Pier One in Sydney whilst trying to get back to Adelaide. The staff were fantastic and supportive from reception to the restaurant. The Hotel was flexible about my booking as it was unclear when I would be leaving. I will defiantly stay there again.

Room Tip: When booking ask for the a harbour view.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizCo_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#31 of 178 in Sydney
6,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#26 of 178 in Sydney
4,419 reviews
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#18 of 178 in Sydney
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection

Address: 11 Hickson Road | Walsh Bay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Pier One Sydney)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#21 Business Hotel in Sydney
#27 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#27 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $199 - $501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection is ideally located on the magnificent Sydney waterfront close to the Southern pylon of the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Boutique in size, our hotel features 189 unique federation style rooms with contemporary chic furnishings. Located in the heart of the Rocks, our hotel offers the perfect accommodation for exploring Sydney or getting friends together for a special event or wedding. The Gantry Restaurant & Bar offers its guests the ultimate open air dining experience with full panoramic views of Walsh Bay. Our luxury Sydney Harbour hotel's accommodations also offer a smoke-free environment, valet parking and 24-hour security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Pier 1 Sydney
Sebel Pier One Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sebel Pier One Hotel Sydney
Pier One Sydney
Sydney Sebel Pier One

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing