We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Cozy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seasons Darling Harbour
Ranked #157 of 182 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This hotel was perfectly tucked away in the CBD. Our room was relatively small but quite cozy, enough for two people. Bed was made each day and the Concierge was helpful with our tours. The mini bar was a little limited but affordable. (Get some Bacardi!) Great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanDav1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick D, Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear JanDav1969,

Thank you for your lovely review you posted on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear your enjoyed your stay with us at the Seasons Darling Harbour.

I agree with you, the hotel is well positioned in a vibrant area of Darling Harbour and China Town. Thank you for your comments regarding our wonderful concierge services, I will certainly pass your comments across to the team.

Thank you for your mini bar suggestion. It is worth reviewing, to see if there are any other exciting items we can add in!

Thank you again & Kindest Regards

Yannick Dardenne
Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 276 of 510 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stayed at the Seasons Hotel in Darling Harbour now for the second time, and love it's location. Attended the Hillsong conference close by. The hotel was lovely with friendly staff. Room was clean with adequate facilities. The roof top pool was a bit of a hike to get to though. Will stay again on our next trip

Room Tip: Cannot remember our room number, but it had a separate lounge from the bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick D, Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Samuel,

Thanks for the review, and thank you for staying with us at the Seasons Darling Harbour for the second time! It is great to have our guests return time and time again.

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the staff and I am happy your enjoyed your stay with us again. Yes, the pool is a little exercise to get too I agree! I hope you enjoyed the facilities though.

I hope the Hillsong Conference went well!

Looking forward to have you stay with us again soon.

Kindest Regards

Yannick Dardenne
Manager of Seasons Darling Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

I don't normally leave bad reviews as never had much to complain about ... Our stay at the seasons was awful where do I start ? 1st our toilet leaked constantly and took ages to flush, toilet door handle was broken so could not close. Than we noticed a cool breeze through out the room and how loud the outside noise was. Our window was broken jammed with a bit of cupboard. I rang the front desk that was a waste of time they told me, they could do nothing as we were only staying one night... Should that even matter? They brought us one extra blanket they looked like a dog blanket !! Never will I stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robyngr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick D, Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Robyngr,

Thank you for your feedback you have posted to Trip Advisor.

I sincerely apologise for the inconveniences you faced during your stay with us. I can assure you I have investigated and passed on your comments to the appropriate Department Managers for review.

At the Seasons Darling Harbour, we like to pride ourselves on the quality and services we provide, it is disappointing we have not been able to deliver this, this time round.

I sincerely hope you would re-consider, and choose to stay with us again in future, in order for us to offer you the comfortable stay you deserve.

Thank you again for your review.
Warmest Regards

Yannick Dardenne
Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We booked this hotel based on the information on the web site but apart from its great location we did not find it matched the 4*plus in any way. Our room was really shabby with stains and marks all over the walls, skirting boards bathroom and door. We only stayed one night thank goodness. We did try to contact the hotel on a number of occasions but sadly they have chosen to ignore all of our correspondence.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLA11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick D, Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear MLA11,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor, and thank you for staying with us at the Seasons Darling Harbour.

I sincerely regret you did not enjoy your stay with us at the hotel. I can assure your feedback and inspection of the apartment you occupied has taken place to ensure all issues mentioned were corrected.

Unfortunately my Front Office Manager including myself, did not receive any feedback via email or other means, at the time you stayed with us. However I apologise for what may have gone wrong with us.

I hope you would re-consider and choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Sydney.

Once again, my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you were faced with.

Warmest Regards

Yannick Dardenne
Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

My job takes me travelling around Australia quite frequently. A lot of the time, I'm only ever in one place for a day or two before moving on. I was fortunate enough to have a week in Sydney, just last month, and I was told about Seasons Darling Harbour, by a friend who had stayed recently. 2 words...Simply stunning! The view from my window was absolutely amazing, the staff were incredibly helpful, and the bed...I don't think I have EVER slept that well in the 10 years I've been doing my job!! This hotel really made my stay in Sydney that much more enjoyable!

Room Tip: This was my first time in a hotel, but I did manage to speak to a few regulars, and they had no comp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pradeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick D, Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Pradeep,

Thank you for the wonderful review you have posted on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us at the Seasons Darling Harbour. The hotel is positioned in a fantastic location and 'YES' our beds always receive tremendous compliments!

I will pass kind words across to the team!

I do hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again whether being for business or pleasure.

Thank you again for your kind review.

Warmest Regards

Yannick Dardenne
Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed here for two nights after a month in NZ. It was our first taste of Oz. The location is great for easy access to all the wonderful things to do in the city. Our room on the 8th floor was quite large, but very tired. The carpet was worn, the bathroom units were warped and damaged by water. There was no extractor fan, so the bathroom got very damp. The bed was comfortable. The wifi was expensive & the PC in reception would not work. Disappointing... Do visit the Queen Victoria Mall & see the talking dog and the 2 clocks inside...the free walking tour advertised on the city map was very good too.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Melanie2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick D, Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Melanie2109,

Thank you for your review you posted from your stay with us at the Seasons Darling Harbour.

I am happy to read you found the apartment to be quite spacious and our bedding to be comfortable which we are always complimented on.

Thank you for the points you raised regarding the apartment condition. I am happy to announce that we have recently changed some of the furniture pieces at the property, and we are also looking at a bathroom upgrade to improve our overall apartment presentation. I do however sincerely apologise that you were not completely satisfied during your time with us.

I hope your stay with us hasn't permanently marred your option of the Seasons Darling Harbour and that if you're down travelling in Sydney/Australia in future, you would stay with us once again.

Thank you & Best Regards

Yannick Dardenne
Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Very disappointed in the cleanliness and overall standard of this hotel/apartment. The staff were friendly enough however when we entered the room, a damp musty smell greeted us accompanied by a pool of water outside the fridge door. We were also told at reception that if cooking toast we had to open the balcony window which we were unable to do. Both complaints were acted on quickly by the staff however both should have been rectified before the room was allocated to guests. The bed mat was stained and dirty. The air conditioning was totally ineffective. Thankfully we were only staying for two night but wish we had looked a bit more closely at the description- expected more from this chain of hotels. Needs closing down and a total refurb of all areas.

Room Tip: Don't even consider it - there are plenty of better hotels in the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juniepie250555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick D, Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Juniepie250555,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review.

I am very disappointed to read you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Seasons Darling Harbour. I regret that the apartment you were allocated had an unpleasant musty odour, the fridge that leaked which caused the puddle of water in the kitchen and the other disappointing issues you encountered. I can assure you that not all our apartments are of this nature, and unfortunately at the time of your booking you were allocated this apartment.

Once again I do apologise for this inconvenience you faced while staying with us. I hope this experience hasn't completely deterred you from staying at the property in future.

Thank you again & Warmest Regards

Yannick Dardenne
Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Seasons Harbour Plaza
Seasons Harbour Plaza
#130 of 182 in Sydney
760 reviews
Central Business District
APX Apartments Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oaks on Castlereagh
#76 of 182 in Sydney
821 reviews
Central Business District
APX World Square
APX World Square
#118 of 182 in Sydney
406 reviews
Chinatown
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Darling Harbour

Address: 38 Harbour St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Clarion Suites)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District , Chinatown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#98 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $101 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seasons Darling Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasons Darling Harbour, an apartment hotel located in the heart of Sydney offering a range of oversized spacious apartments. Situated at the crossroads of Darling Harbour, the Conference precinct and Chinatown, the monorail station is a stone’s throw away whisking you to Sydney’s sights. Surrounded by an array of culinary dining restaurants and entertainment venues, our location that cannot be beat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seasons Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Clarion Hotel Sydney
Clarion Sydney
Sydney Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing