We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very inconsistent ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seasons Darling Harbour
Ranked #154 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a concert last year, and the room we had was magnificent.

Unfortunately this time we stayed the room we received was a special access, wheelchair friendly room and as such everything was at knee height. This by its self would not have been so bad if i were not for the worn run down decor in this particular room. The cushions on the couch had split and someone had thought that multiple black cable ties would be an acceptable way to fix this.

As side from cooking smells wafting up from the adjoined food court, my major concern were the cockroaches and bugs that would run rampant throughout the bathroom and kitchen areas. See photos attached

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MathewB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
There are newer reviews for Seasons Darling Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

275 - 281 of 494 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

Good position in CBD, lovely atmosphere and no hassles. Our room wasn't huge but was comfortable, the bed was incredibly comfy. Staff were pleasant. Shame there wasn't a restaurant onsite to have breakfast in, but there were several in the area. Would stay again on my next trip.

Room Tip: Try the French Café not too far from the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We wanted to spend our last 3 nights of our vacation in down under in a nice hotel and so we booked a one bedroom suite. It was a little disapointing. The reception area smelled very funny all the time and the hallways looked shabby. The room was very spacious which was good but we spend nights in 3* hotels which were much better and cheaper. The bed was terribly uncomfortable.
The hotel is very good situated tough. In walking distance to Darling Harbour, China Town and George Street. And the roof top with pool were nice as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelCookiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Found this hotel on Expedia and very happy we did. Cannot give enough praise to the friendly reception team. Room was nice and quiet was was great. Towels were so fluffy I wish they were complimentary giveaways. We had hoped to ride the Monorail but were disappointed to hear it had been taken out of Sydney. Location was great and taxi's are at your doorstep.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at the Seasons for two nights and were given a room with balcony overlooking china town. The room was ideally situated for the hustle and bustle of Darling Harbour and the sights and sounds of Paddy's Market. We found the room extremely spacious and thoroughly enjoyed having a sitting area and kitchen. The only thing I was disappointed in was the size of the reception area, it was extremely small and given the number of people checking in and out it was at times overcrowded. The parking is also shared with a local shopping centre and although we managed to get parked it is worth bearing in mind that your not guaranteed to get a space.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k_dbird_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick D, Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear k_dbird_11,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very happy to read your enjoy your spacious apartment and the surrounding views and location the hotel is situated amongst.

I appreciate your honest feedback regarding the size of the lobby area. We find the lobby does overcrowd a little during the busy check in and check out times, but is usually empty at all other times.

Thank you once again for choosing the Seasons Darling Harbour and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in future. Kindest Regards.

Yannick Dardenne
Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My friends and I stayed at the Seasons around a month ago. The location was perfect!
We booked a One Bedroom with a roll out bed which was great as we wanted to all be together
for a girl's night out. The room was big enough for the three of us and we were lucky to have been given balcony.
Hotel staff took the time to assist us with any queries about the area. would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SugarJ19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were extremely satisfied with our stay at the Seasons Hotel, Darling Harbour. The staff were friendly and very welcoming. We booked a One Bedroom Room on Wotif which we found to be very clean, comfortable, especially the bed! The Pool was a little distance to travel to but the view from the roof top was magnificent!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 274RedRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick D, Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear 274 RedRose,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We strive to provide outstanding guest service and I am extremely thankful for your wonderful words.

I am very happy you enjoyed your room, the bedding and the view from the rooftop pool.

I will be sure to pass on your review for the team to read. Thank you once again & Kindest Regards.

Yannick Dardenne
Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Seasons Harbour Plaza
Seasons Harbour Plaza
#127 of 178 in Sydney
736 reviews
Central Business District
APX Apartments Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
BreakFree on George
BreakFree on George
#93 of 178 in Sydney
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Darling Harbour

Address: 38 Harbour St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Clarion Suites)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District , Chinatown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#97 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $128 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seasons Darling Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasons Darling Harbour, an apartment hotel located in the heart of Sydney offering a range of oversized spacious apartments. Situated at the crossroads of Darling Harbour, the Conference precinct and Chinatown, the monorail station is a stone’s throw away whisking you to Sydney’s sights. Surrounded by an array of culinary dining restaurants and entertainment venues, our location that cannot be beat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seasons Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Clarion Hotel Sydney
Clarion Sydney
Sydney Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing