We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, pretty average room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seasons Darling Harbour
Ranked #150 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location, pretty average room.”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment, which turned out to be 2 weirdly interconnecting rooms. It was depressing walking into the first room, I nearly changed hotels on the spot. Just really basic. Fine for our needs, as we were not planning on spending much time in the apartment other than for sleeping. Bathroom tiny and shower laughable. Aircon not working so spent a freezing night as no extra bedding provided. Parking only $40 if you can find a spot! We were told it was full so hubby had to park the car 3 blocks away. Front desk staff friendly enough but forgot to order early morning taxi even though I had a ten minute conversation with him about it. All in all, it is adequate, good location near Darling Harbour but I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mintox33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick D, Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Charkey,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay with us at the Seasons Darling Harbour.

Please accept my apologies for the surprise when you encountered with our two bedroom interconnecting apartment. Unfortunately we do not have any apartments which contain two bedrooms in the one.

Your comments in relation to the heating & lack of blanket has been passed onto the department Manager's concerned. I apologise you were faced with this.

Thank you for your kind words towards the front desk staff, and I am very sorry they forgot to book your taxi, they should not have happened.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Sincere Regards.

Yannick Dardenne
Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    160
    120
    77
    69
See reviews for
76
207
25
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Firstly the rating is way off, however it is great value for a stop over if you're not planning on spending a lot of time in the room. It was advertised as newly refurbished, but it looked like a want to be handyman did the entire reno/facelift. I would rate it as a 3-3.5 star hotel TOPS. The service was average and the lady on the phone was quite rude when we were trying to organise our $40 additional parking. All in all it was ok. Probably won't stay there again though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TottyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick D, Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Kodabel,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. Your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated

I sincerely apologise your stay with us wasn't as comfortable as it should have been. The Seasons Darling Harbour did undergo a major refurbishment a few year's ago, but as time goes but I can understand the apartment can slowly begin to age.

As a 4.5 star apartment hotel we are proud to be able to consider ourselves as setting the bar for service standards. It is regretful that you faced a lapse in those standards while staying with us. Thank you for bringing all these issues to my attention and the attention of the Front Office Manager.

Thank you again for your review and I hope your experience hasn't permanently destroyed your opinion of the Seasons Darling Harbour. Kindest Regards.

Yannick Dardenne
Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Apartment was clean but a bit tired round the edges and could do with a total refurbishment. Great, central location near to Darling Harbour. Be warned (we weren't!) that if you are hiring a car the hotel currently charges AUD 40 per night for parking.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelCM964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick D, Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Rachel,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Seasons Darling Harbour. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience with us.

Your lovely comments regarding the staff is much appreciated and I will ensure your feedback is passed onto them.

The Seasons Darling Harbour is looking at improving it's facilities with a planned soft refurbishment targeting areas of need.

Please accept my sincere apologies you were not informed about the car parking charges prior to your arrival. I will certainly pass this onto the reservations team.

Thank you once again for your review. Warmest Regards.

Yannick Dardenne
Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I booked a studio room at this apparently 4* star hotel but was alot closer to 2*. The staff were pleasant enough but as soon as I walked in the smell of cooking from extractor fan was overwhelming and didn't get better when I got to the 9th floor (turns out the are restaurants directly next to and below the hotel). My first room was okay but but looked very tired and the balcony door didn't lock and looked directly into other rooms, had a very claustrophic feel and the constant smell of cooking was really awful. The next day they moved me to a much better room overlooking the chinese gardens , the decor was in much better condition and there was much more space. The air con is limited so the room never got cool enough and if you open the window the cooking smell wafts in! Okay for budget accomodation, but in need of a makeover, asap!

Room Tip: Ensure you get a room facing the chinese gardens, preferably the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick D, Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Annawesnes,

Thank you for your taking the time to provide us your feedback on Trip Advisor. I sincerely apologise your stay with us wasn't as comfortable as it should have been.

Your comment regarding the 'cooking smells' has been taken into consideration and action was taken as a result. Unfortunately the awful smells were flowing in from an air vent close to the surrounding restaurants.

I'm happy to announce the Seasons Darling Harbour will be undergoing a soft refurbishment, to ensure our quality and standards impress future travelers.

Thank you for your kind words in relation to the staff and I will ensure this feedback be passed on to the team. Kindest Regards


Yannick Dardenne
Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sydney hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Shame it is rated as a 4 1/2 star hotel... it is far from that.
Maintenance quality of the rooms is way below par. Repairs have been conducted by amateurs. Sofa condition, amongst other fixtures and furnishings also, was actually quite nasty, and could not be used. TV channels very few, and Internet at outragous pricing.
Location great, staff I found also very nice, and helpful, from reception to housekeeping were all great.
If you are expecting 4 1/2 stars you will be extremely dissapointed, if not devastated. However, if you are expecting a 3 star hotel, in great location, with kitchen facilities for the family ... then you'll be pleasantly surprised. Read all these revues, they draw the picture of the property exactly as it is.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick D, Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Duncan P,

Thank you for your recent feedback expressing your dissatisfaction and the quality you faced at the Seasons Darling Harbour during your stay with us earlier this year. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Your comments in relation to the maintenance issues you encountered will certainly be passed on to the Managers in this department.

Your kind words regarding the staff will be passed on to the team.

Thank you once again for your review, and I hope if you were ever in Sydney again we would have the chance to prove ourselves to you. Kindest Regards.

Yannick Dardenne
Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Location++, price+. I fail to understand why appearances are not a priority at this hotel. It is poorly maintained, unclean and staff attitude was generally simply OK. The room sizes are great. Facilities within room are ideal especially for travellers needing to do washing etc. Plenty of space to spread out, desk with good lighting, power points. Shower is a bit small, hot water fine. Now the problems. Filthy within hotel and rooms. My kitchen utensils drawer was dirty and had hair in it. Not vacuumed. Telephone was disgusting. Freezer in fridge had not been defrosted for a long time, fridge had water in base. I booked enroute home and had been travelling 24hrs so was tired. Reception was hardly welcoming but I appreciated early check in. This hotel requires little to improve-----paint, clean and improvement in customer service. It provides essentials albeit neglected, is reasonably priced, has great facilities in a good location. I was a bit cool so called Hotel Services.no answer. Tried again 15 minutes later and got reception. I asked for a blanket and it took 45 minutes, no, will 1 be enough or is there anything else you would like? Lacking in the little things that make a big difference, politeness and concern for guest comfort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoppetAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick D, Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear PoppetAustralia,

Thank you for your recent feedback expressing your dissatisfaction and level of service you received at the Seasons Darling Harbour during your stay in June. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

I can assure you your comments regarding the customer service, kitchen, and all troubled areas of need are investigated and will be dealt with promptly. I have passed these comments across to the department Managers concerned.

Thank you once again for your feedback, and I do hope your experience has not permanently placed a dark cloud over the Season Darling Harbour and that we will be able to prove our service and facilities to you in future. Kindest Regards.

Yannick Dardenne
Manager at Seasons Darling Harbour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Reasonable value for money, decent location as in it is central and so there is plenty to do locally. However the staff are rude, the rooms are quite delapidated... Missing several large tiles in the bathroom ect. "Free" wi-fi is $5 per hour. Like I said, reasonable price but DEFINANTLY NOT 4 1/2 star!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Difaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Seasons Harbour Plaza
Seasons Harbour Plaza
#126 of 178 in Sydney
714 reviews
Central Business District
APX Apartments Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Chinatown
BreakFree on George
BreakFree on George
#92 of 178 in Sydney
1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Darling Harbour

Property: Seasons Darling Harbour
Address: 38 Harbour St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Clarion Suites)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District , Chinatown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seasons Darling Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seasons Darling Harbour, an apartment hotel located in the heart of Sydney offering a range of oversized spacious apartments. Situated at the crossroads of Darling Harbour, the Conference precinct and Chinatown, the monorail station is a stone’s throw away whisking you to Sydney’s sights. Surrounded by an array of culinary dining restaurants and entertainment venues, our location that cannot be beat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seasons Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Clarion Hotel Sydney
Clarion Sydney
Sydney Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing