We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious and so much better than a hotel room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific Sydney
Ranked #90 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Spacious and so much better than a hotel room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

A great place to stay. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was spacious and well set out. 2 bathrooms, TV's in the living area and each bedroom and free Wifi made traveling with a teenager just that little but easier. Staff were attentive and the Concierge helpful and informative. There is the 25 minutely free bus that will take you you further into the city or to Circular Key if you don't feel like walking. Close to everything.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank mcoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    211
    83
    23
    12
See reviews for
102
195
23
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

I've been staying at the Wyndham for work for the past 5 weeks and have a few more weeks there to go. I'm very happy work has booked me in there. Staff are usually very helpful and friendly. Hyde Park is only a couple of minutes walk as is the train station. It's close to good pubs and restaurants. The rooms are clean and I'm lucky to be given some of the bigger suites. I'd recommend staying here.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed here for the first time for 2 nights in studio on the 9th floor. Very tidy room with everything you need for a couple on short stay. The rooms are not too soundproof. The staff are friendly enough, hotel in a good location with buses, taxis, trains all close by. Valet parking available at $30 per night which is reasonable I guess. Ideal location for interstate guests, especially if there is a big event on like NYE or a concert to go to. We use it as one of our vacation club resorts so we have no idea on the cost. No complaints, we'll be back.

Room Tip: Make sure you dont get a low floor due to the outside noise with traffic, at least 8th floor and abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Great location, quiet and very helpful staff. Stayed here night before our wedding and the 12PM check out was perfect. Short walk to bars, restaurants and public transport. Onsite valet parking for $30. Would stay here again and recommend to out friends

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Eden J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nambour, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed at this vacation hotel, staff were excellent, very friendly & helpful. It is a good location close to lots of eating places & pubs with cheap lunches are also close by. A short walk to bus stops, train stops & China town. The apartments have great air-con, are spacious with nice decore but no free wi-fi :( one disadvantage.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barblaraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Arrived late at night after 10 pm but staff were extremely friendly and helpful in getting me settled in along with suggestions of where I could eat in the neighborhood.
I often travel to Sydney on business,at least once or twice a year, but first time I have stayed here. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay and price was most reasonable.
Would definitely consider staying here again if I could get a similar deal

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrjohn47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We were very pleased at our stay here. Staff was not annoying like most timeshares. The location was incredible and offered assistance. The place is close to Hyde Park and bus/ferry access! It wasn't the cleanest and some things were broken but the overall out ways any small cons.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kel1171972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Vibe Hotel Sydney
#69 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,794 reviews
Surry Hills
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#76 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#37 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,845 reviews
Darlinghurst
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza
#100 of 179 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Central Business District
Hyde Park Inn
Hyde Park Inn
#46 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific Sydney

Property: Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific Sydney
Address: The Southern Cross Towers 34-35 Wentworth Ave, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Sydney
#77 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific Sydney is located in Australia’s largest and most exciting and diverse city, Wyndham Sydney offers spacious accommodation in the heart of it all. This stylish, modern hotel is within easy walking distance to all major attractions and just a short stroll from Hyde Park and the popular restaurant precincts of Darling Harbour, Chinatown, Surry Hills and vibrant nightlife of Oxford Street. Each apartment features a kitchenette and Juliet balcony (excluding Studio apartment), spacious living area with LCD television, a large bedroom and modern en-suite designed to meet the need of both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific Sydney Hotel Sydney
Wyndham Sydney
Sydney Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing