We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the Exec Suite for extra views and luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Ranked #33 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2010

After a disaster with another hotel not honouring our booking we booked into the Sheraton for our anniversary but as it turns out, thank goodness! It was sensational. The location is lovely with stunning park views from our Exec Rooms and its 3 balconies. The suite was massive with all the expected features of that class of room. The Exec Club was very well appointed and the service top notch. This was an excellent choice for a romantic getaway but would also suit high-end business travellors. It will be our choice from now on for our frequent trips to Sydney.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ambers_view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,829)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,315 - 3,321 of 3,829 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2010

Stayed one night at the Sheraton on the Park in late March 2010.

The hotel is in a great location - accessible to the CBD. Staff were excellent and very efficient at check-in.

Upgraded to Park View room - great view over Hyde Park to the Harbour. Room was spotless and very well maintained. Fantastic bathroom.

Highly recommend - got a great deal at sheraton.com

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinpng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2010

This was our first visit to Sydney, and we absolutely loved this hotel. The hotel staff was excellent and very attentive to our needs. The room was set up very tastefully, and offered a nice view of the Hyde Park and St. Mary's Cathedral. The black marble bathroom was superb, and so were the bathroom supplies. When we made our reservations at this hotel, we didn't have a very good idea about the map of Sydney and the relative location of the hotel. Being to Sydney and staying at this hotel, we now know how brilliant of a location it has. All the great attractions of Sydney were amazingly close - we walked to the Botanical Gardens, the Opera House, the Harbour Bridge, Darling Harbour, the Sydney Fish Market, Kings Cross (the Coca Cola sign), and the Town Hall. And of course Hyde Park is just beside the hotel.

The only thing at the hotel that might be a little better was the concierge service. While they were always very eager to make reservations for us at restaurants, I expected them to be more knowledgeable about the places of interest around Sydney. Again, it might just be the specific folks that I talked to at the concierge desk... but that was the only non-positive thing about our entire stay.

Overall, highly recommended.... great location, great staff and services, great rooms and comfortable beds... what else can you ask for? :-)

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wishicudtravelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights around the first week of Jan mainly to do some shopping and to see old friends. The location of this hotel is quite ideal for shopping (if that's what's on your mind) - the back entrance of the hotel in particular will lead you straight to castlereigh street, and right across the road is the David Jones department store for men. Go through the arcade across the road from the hotel's back entrance and you'll end up on george street where Queen Victoria Building (QVB) shopping centre is. (tip: once you come out of george street, turn left and onto HSBC to get your money changed for a good rate; they use travelex but it beats the other currency exchange place closer to the hotel). and their rates are available online. The monorail stop in Galleries Victoria is also accessible via castlereigh street (walk out the back entrance and turn left, it'll be to your right just have to cross the road).

The rooms of the hotel are well appointed as what the other reviewers have said and are quite generous in size. the decor is really pleasant and i really liked the wooden blinds touch - much better than your average heavy curtain pull. The bed was big and very comfortable. The bathrooms are large and stocked well with the little amenities that you find in most 3-5 star hotels. Although I didn't like the fact that there wasn't a plug for my blowdryer inside the bathroom (so had to use the mirror outside of the bathroom), but they did provide a good blowdryer for guests to use, none of that really weak/poor-excuse-for-a-blowdryer stuff.

The only thing I would fault this hotel for was their average service. We checked in pretty late around 10pm and when the taxi pulled up in front there wasn't a bellhop to help with our luggage and I had to go inside the hotel and actually ask for help with our luggage. The receptionist was very cold and didn't give off a friendly vibe,although I may be knit-picking here since I'm very spoiled with the service we get in asian hotels. I guess it's just the difference in culture?

The business centre in the lobby is very useful for those who want to do some quick facebook/email checking and printing (for free), and the breakfast is good (not great). But make sure to come down early coz the restaurant is not that big and gets full really fast (but maybe that also depends on the season).

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KizoLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

My bf and I were backpacking and living cheaply but with all the rain in Sydney over the Xmas holiday there wasn't much to do and all the indoor amenities (aquarium, museums etc) were jam packed with huge queues to access them.

We went onto the wotif.com website to see if we could find a cheap hotel with a spa we could use for the day and the Sheraton on the Park came up at $130 for what should have been a $650 room! This was on the 27th Dec.. We booked it at 10am that morning, got there at 11am and although wotif hasn't yet faxed through our booking the staff were superb. .. We got a room straight away, and depsite looking scruffy were treated with respect and friendliness. The receptionist even joked that she couldn't get a room there that cheaply! (That rate excluded breakfast so can't comment on that).

The concierge was great at giving us vouchers for mnoey off at attractions (15% of featherdale wildlife park etc) and the staff who took out bags did not hang around as though waiting for a tip (which has been the case when I've stayed in lovely hotels for business purposes).

The covered rooftop pool and spa were a dream, the bed was super comfortable and the TV and bathroom were both enormous! Plus free wifi in the comfortable reception helped save us some money and catch up with emails etc.

Overall a great hotel and if we'd have paid full price we'd have still been happy with the cleanliness and service. A great way to spend a rainy day in Sydney when all other attractions are full.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
Thank fimonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

only one bad point about this hotel, it is on the road that is near the hospital, and at the weekends it is terrible. Without exagerating one night I must have counted a siren every 2 minutes. Otherwise a nice hotel

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltortoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2010

Lacks a harbor view but right near Hyde Park, Museums, good walk through gardens to Harbour and close to shopping.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoesNotGetOutMuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
The Westin Sydney
The Westin Sydney
#34 of 178 in Sydney
3,234 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#16 of 178 in Sydney
1,879 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Sydney
Hilton Sydney
#37 of 178 in Sydney
4,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#12 of 178 in Sydney
1,983 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Park, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Park, Sydney

Address: 161 Elizabeth Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sydney
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#15 Family Hotel in Sydney
#33 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $183 - $652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton on the Park, Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm Australian welcome at the five-star Sheraton on the Park. Located directly opposite Hyde Park, the tree-lined oasis in the heart of Sydney, our hotel is a great destination to connect with friends, family, and colleagues. From the moment you walk through our grand entrance, you will enjoy all that our Sydney hotel has to offer. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. Book direct today ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton on the Park, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Park, Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Sydney
Sydney Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing