We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,160)
Filter reviews
6,160 results
Traveler rating
3,826
1,515
421
205
193
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,826
1,515
421
205
193
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hyde park a park view room feast restaurant the club lounge st james station david jones seafood buffet high tea an upgrade valet parking circular quay rooftop pool late check central location opera house mini bar botanical gardens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4,292 - 4,297 of 6,160 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed here for four nights in June 2014. The hotel itself is very nice, and staff were generally helpful. It is well positioned for many attractions - maybe a 20 minute walk or so to Circular Quay. My one caution comes in choice of room. We were booked into a city side room. When we got to our room, instead of a view of the city, we found ourselves facing a couple of walls outside our window. Although we didn't plan to spend a lot of time looking out the window, it was not very nice. So I raised this with the front desk. They first tried to sell me an upgrade to a park view room (in fact when we checked in, there was an attempt to get us to upgrade - the way they went about it was a bit unseemly for a 5 star hotel...), but eventually relented and moved us to a park view room. So the hotel is recommended, but be wary of where in the hotel you are staying.

Room tip: Avoid city side rooms.
Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank CairoToCapetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton Grand Sydney Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear CairoToCapetown
Thank you for your review. Please note the option of a City Side room, which is not classified as a “City View” is our Park Side Rooms with views of the gorgeous Hyde Park. I’m pleased we were able to room move you to a more preferred room for the duration of your stay however our apologies for the inconvenience caused.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Bang in the middle of the most important place in Sydney like Park Street and stone throw away from any of the major tourist area.

The place was amazing... I stayed here for a month and my wife was with me for about 15 days. We felt at home, the service was wonderful and the house keeping people kept our room as clean as it was from day 1. We were even offered a shift of room because of our long stay however we denied because we were very comfortable. Would stay here again on any day..... thank for the entire team.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AK_Chennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton Grand Sydney Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear AK_Chennai
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton on the Park on your month long trip to Sydney and for your wonderful feedback. I’m so honoured to note our Associates ensured you had such a comfortable and memorable stay and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for our anniversary and was surprised by the size of the rooms. Very spacious with a large bathroom, with a separate bath and shower. Large closet space. Rooms decorated nicely. Fantastic location right in the heart of Sydney's shopping district and overlooking gorgeous Hyde Park. Close to train stations and other transport. Walking distance to city tourist attractions and State Theatre. The seafood buffet is really good with many food varieties. Breakfast in-house is pricey but it's so close to many cafés where you can get a great breakfast for much cheaper. The only issue we had was stain patches on the carpet and smeared finger stains on the glass coffee table.

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TannousSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton Grand Sydney Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear TannousSydney
Congratulations on your Anniversary and thank you for allowing us to be a part of this memorable occasion. Im delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

When you stay at a Sheraton you do have a high level of expectations and Sheraton on the Park Sydney does deliver. As expected the hotel is exceptional clean with beautiful decor. Check out and check in peak hours could do with a few more staff. Overall very pleasing.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton Grand Sydney Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Rachel C
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review on Tripadvisor and appreciate your feedback.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Think the first thing to say about this hotel is it is in a great location in Sydney, don't think you can ask for better.
The rooms are a really good size, bathrooms huge, modern, clean and airy.....beds very comfortable....

The exec lounge is a good place to take a good buffet breakfast, with great views of the city from the balcony....

Staff were friendly and eager to please.....

I have stayed in many Sheraton's across the world, you tend to find differing quality levels, this one was the best by far...

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BuckLanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton Grand Sydney Hyde Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear BuckLanders
I appreciate the time you have taken to post your review, particularly as you are a Senior Contributor to Tripadvisor and your wonderful feedback. Our location is indeed suitable for all types of travellers and our guest rooms the biggest you will find in Sydney CBD Hotels. Our Sheraton Club Lounge boasts expansive views of Sydney Harbour, Hyde Park and St Marys Cathedral and our Associates are always willing to assist our guests to ensure their stay is that little bit more special.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews