We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best choices in Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Ranked #32 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
KL
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“One of the best choices in Sydney”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

My wife and I spent 6 nights at the Sheraton as we were on work holiday. We had a very pleasant stay. Regarding location, the hotel's entrance faces Hyde Park, and is also across one of the train stations, so accessibility to other parts of the city is not difficult. It is also within a 15 minute walking distance to Circular Quay and Darling Harbour. On the hotel, service was very good, even though we didn't try any of its restaurants. We booked a room with full view of Hyde Park and it was beautiful.The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable.The bathroom was also big, with a tub on one end, and shower on the other end. The only beef I had with the hotel was that wifi is not free in the room, so one had to get an hourly authorization and spend time in the lobby to use free wifi.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SipsTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear YTee C
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton on the Park and for your wonderful feedback, Im delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon when your business plans return you to our shores.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,141
    1,090
    292
    142
    136
See reviews for
539
1,322
305
1,143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,050)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NSW, AUS
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Originally we booked at the Intercontinental. However they rang us the night before our arrival to tell us that we wouldn't be able to leave the hotel between 8am - 10am due to a marathon. This was disappointing as we had a breakfast planned with friends and no compensation or alteration was offered to account for this, even though our booking was made in February. So we cancelled our booking and made a reservation at the Sheraton on the Park. We ended up upgrading to a club room and the cancellation at the Intercontinental turned out to be a blessing in disguise. I'm normally a hard marker but everything at this hotel was perfect. The club lounge is a must. We will definitely be back.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jetseta10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear jetseta10
I appreciate you taking the time you post your wonderful review and thank you for your kind words. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Sheraton on the Park for a much longer stay.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
451 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Recently spent a weekend at the Sheraton in Sydney and enjoyed an execuitve suite overlooking the Park. Check-in was speedy and upon arrival I was greeted by a handwritten note welcoming me to the property.
The room was nicely decorated and spacious and gave me access to the club lounge. Breakfast was fine, decent selection of food and berages, but evening cocktails were wonderful. This is probably the only lounge that servces oysters in the evening. Staff was very attentive refilling glasses of bubbly and removing dirty dishes despite the lounge being very busy.

Breakfast buffet at Feast was a bit messy as the restaurant was packed. Plates were frequently empty and one could hardly walk around as the space is somewhat confined. Staff was super friendly and fun nevertheless.

I would for sure come back.

Room Tip: Park view is the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFLeonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear SFLeonce
Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay at the Sheraton on the Park on your trip Down Under!
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel while on a sales incentive trip. I'm a starwoods member and frequently stay at their properties. This is not like the Sheratons here in the States. This is much more upscale hotel than those. Large hotel right on the park- as the name suggests. If you are a shopper, right in the heart of Market street- most expensive retail space next to Tokyo.
The hotel has a happy hour in the concierge lounge from 5-7 which was the best I've ever experienced. Large buffet that included oysters and hot dishes.. drink included Champagne. The servers were extremely efficient in refilling everyone's glasses. No one went thirsty.

I enjoyed my stay there very much. I love Sydney as well. I'm sorry it's on the other side of the world from NY.

Room Tip: A view of the park is nice. Sometimes, there are demonstrations in the park, so higher up is better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LetsGo322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear LetsGo322
What a great location for an Incentive Trip and thank you for your wonderful review. Indeed our Sheraton Club Lounge is a very popular option to choose whilst stay at the Sheraton on the Park and I’m so delighted you had the opportunity to experience this on your travels to Sydney.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights on our trip to a Sydney. Close to everything, beautiful outlook across the road to the park, and the facilities in the hotel are top class. The restaurant and menu are of high standard. If you get the chance to stay here you will be pleasantly surprised with excellent helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kollectem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Kollectem
I appreciate you taking the time to post such a wonderful review and for your 5 Star Rating of your stay at the Sheraton on the Park.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Recently stayed at Sheraton on the Park for a business trip after not having stayed here for a few years. Last time my stay was fantastic and the hotel delivered in spades again. The check-in was seamless (even though a trainee did it), the Lobby prefect for a late afternoon meeting, the room perfect (and bed comfort excellent for a great night sleep), and room service prompt with great quality food. I also love the location of the hotel. Being someone who travels reasonably regularly for work I like to get out for a walk and also eat at local establishments and there are a plethora of options on the doorstep of the hotel. I was also pleasantly surprised by the free/complimentary bottle of red wine that was delivered to my door. So all in all a fantastic stay and I will definitely be back after such a great experience.

Room Tip: High level with park views are best (but any room is great if you ask me!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NathanRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear NathanRM
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a wonderful feedback for all our readers on Tripadvisor. I’m delighted to note we seemed to have met all your expectations and hope to continue to be of service to you when your travels return you to Sydney.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was my second visit to the Sheraton on the Park in Sydney. It’s a very nice property located on Hyde Park with all of the major bus lines and train just outside the front door. The room itself was fine and the bed was comfortable. The hallways seem recently updated and the hotel was packed with visitors for special events, including a wedding. The front desk staff were friendly and welcoming.

My room was oddly shaped but very large (corner room at the front of the hotel). The bathroom was quite large with a wonderful glass shower and excellent water pressure. The marble choice for the bathroom was a poor selection though. It’s black marble with white streaks which only makes it look dirty as if water and soap had been running down the tile and not cleaned. The lighting in the room was very nice and strategically placed.

As a platinum member, I was able to enjoy the lounge at the top of the hotel for the light breakfast which can get crowded at times in the morning but well worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinKenChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear TravelinLeather
I greatly appreciate the time you have taken to post your review and feedback, particularly as an SPG Platinum Member and Top Contributor of Tripadvisor. Im please you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay and look forward to your return in the not too distant future.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
The Westin Sydney
The Westin Sydney
#34 of 178 in Sydney
3,198 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Sydney
Hilton Sydney
#37 of 178 in Sydney
4,465 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#16 of 178 in Sydney
1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#13 of 178 in Sydney
1,951 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Park, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Park, Sydney

Property: Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Address: 161 Elizabeth Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sydney
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#15 Family Hotel in Sydney
#32 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton on the Park, Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm Australian welcome at the five-star Sheraton on the Park. Located directly opposite Hyde Park, the tree-lined oasis in the heart of Sydney, our hotel is a great destination to connect with friends, family, and colleagues. From the moment you walk through our grand entrance, you will enjoy all that our Sydney hotel has to offer. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. Book direct today ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton on the Park, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Park, Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Sydney
Sydney Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing