We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Ranked #32 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good location and breakfast”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed 2 nights for a business trip. Very well located, even walked to Woolomooloo and the The Rocks for dinner. Breakfast was an excellent buffett. The cocktail bar was nice and had a jazz band one night.

The room was large and comfortable with a great bed. The room had no view to speak of.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Physim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Physim
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I greatly appreciate your feedback and am pleased you enjoyed our Jazz Band in the Conservatory Bar.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,124
    1,084
    291
    140
    136
See reviews for
536
1,314
303
1,132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,042)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Have stayed here before and always end up coming back when the price is right. The location is excellent across the road from St James station with a direct link to the airport.Rooms are clean and a good size. Bed is super comfy and wifi is free in the lobby. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast each day. The home made muesli is the best!!! Only negative is the precooked eggs which sit around far too long. Poached and fried eggs need to be cooked fresh. Otherwise 5 star.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJM223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear JaneMJ
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor and for your loyalty and patronage to the Sheraton on the Park. I’m pleased our location suited your needs and you enjoyed your guest room and buffet breakfast (Our Signature Muesli is indeed a popular choice!)
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed here for the weekend. The location is really very good and the park across the road is a lovely place to walk. The hotel is clean and comfortable but very generic and apart from the great location nothing else is out of the ordinary or special about it. Had a Club room as a SPG, breakfast in the Club was fine. Disappointed with the internet service ( or lack of ) in our room, for the price there really should be free high speed wi-fi in the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillySpuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear BillySpuds
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton on the Park and for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback which I will be sure to take on board.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I didn't even get the chance to stay at this hotel before I was turned off by their reservation staff and the hotel's policy. Still within the change/cancellation timeframe, I tried to change a reservation from 13 days to 7 days and was told that was impossible. I had two options, stay at the hotel for 6 nights but pay for 13 or cancel the entire reservation. So in effect, they didn't want my business and made no attempt to try and find an amiable solution.

I was so turned off, I cancelled the entire reservation. I won't support a hospitality business that isn't hospitable. Especially at $400 a night. Ridiculous!!

Room Tip: Stay anywhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear A C
Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment caused with the Reservation process, as I assume by your review the reservation would have been pre-paid with cancelation terms and conditions. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to make up for this less than perfect experience.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Great hotel and great executive lounge. Breakfast and canapes at night are so yummy. Bed is very comfortable and the staff is really helpful. Love staying on that hotel! The best is even the location. Right at the shopping area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with the use of executive lounge. Its worth!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clau_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Clau_Australia
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton on the Park and for your wonderful review. Im delighted to read you enjoyed our Sheraton Club Lounge and your Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed!
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, austr
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We were given 3 nights accommodation as a wedding gift, so came here for a mini honeymoon. On arrival, we were greeted by a very friendly valet staff member, at checkin were given an upgrade to a park view and our experience has been awesome. Best breakfast offerings and amazing hotel rooms.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Susi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Susi R
Congratulations! , Im so pleased we were able to play a part in ensuring that your mini Honeymoon was both memorable and enjoyable. Its great to note we were able to take such good care of you and that you were so pleased with our products and services. We hope to welcome you back for your Anniversary!
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I was contemplating staying in Potts Point or Darlinghurst but sometimes you can't beat the big chains for location, comfort and a breakfast that keeps you energized until a late lunch calls. We particularly liked the fact the hotel is kind of on the perimeter of the city making it easier to get out of city grid-locks if you've got a car, while also making it a reasonable walk to great restaurants in Potts Point and the environs and of course the park and the NSW gallery of art. And if shopping is your thing, your spoilt for choice with the Westfield mall literally around the corner. The hotel might not be as grand as it once was, but the amenities were fine and the bed and pillows heavenly. Join the Starwoods programme for free wifi in your room, but seriously I can't believe hotels still charge for this.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheofthebroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard L, Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Sheofthebroom
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton on the Park and for taking the time to review our hotel, Im pleased to read you had a great time with us and look forward to being of continued service to you in the future.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
The Westin Sydney
The Westin Sydney
#34 of 179 in Sydney
3,173 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#15 of 179 in Sydney
1,758 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Sydney
Hilton Sydney
#36 of 179 in Sydney
4,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#13 of 179 in Sydney
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Park, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Park, Sydney

Property: Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Address: 161 Elizabeth Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sydney
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#15 Family Hotel in Sydney
#32 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton on the Park, Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm Australian welcome at the five-star Sheraton on the Park. Located directly opposite Hyde Park, the tree-lined oasis in the heart of Sydney, our hotel is a great destination to connect with friends, family, and colleagues. From the moment you walk through our grand entrance, you will enjoy all that our Sydney hotel has to offer. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. Book direct today ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton on the Park, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Park, Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Sydney
Sydney Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing