We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Free parking and good size room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Ranked #30 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Free parking and good size room”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Delayed review.... Stayed Easter long weekend 2013. Booked the deal where you get free parking which was the selling point as parking costs in Sydney can be high! We are Sydney siders and wanted a staycation.. The room was a great size, quite roomy, extremely clean, great pressure in the shower, an all round great choice. Had dinner offsite but went to the bar for dessert and a night cap, which was yummy, i had the brownie. Didnt stay for breakfast as it was too expensive. A beautiful hotel that we would stay at again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HolnMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard L, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear HolnMatt,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton on the Park for your staycation! Sounds like you had a great long weekend stay and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm regards,
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,050
    1,052
    280
    132
    133
See reviews for
513
1,283
294
1,086
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,007)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
109 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I've always enjoyed this hotel, so I won't bang on other than to say it's an excellent city hotel with spacious rooms and attentive staff. The executive upgrade to Club level was very pleasant, although rather odd treatment when I asked the wait staff if I could just take a couple of scones to my room as the throng of the room and my state of mind just wasn't in public mode. I was not permitted to and informed that it was 'company policy'. I left, having been put in my place, and as I went down in the elevator reminded myself that in a five star hotel, company policy just has to be transcended occasionally - especially when it comes to two scones on a plate! I then rang guest services with this observation - and this is the attention to service and detail - after which, Nigel (well done) sent me some scones. This is what five star means. Not the trappings of the hotel, but the service. Otherwise, a brilliant stay, although breakfast on Club level is a bit of a rat race given the size of the room and the service area, so try and go really early or really late.

Room Tip: City side is less expensive, and the park view really isn't worth it - Hyde Park is no Central P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zaubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard L, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Zaubie,
My apologies for the service shortfall you encountered however, I’m pleased to note that Nigel had assisted you in making sure you were happy and enjoyed the scones!
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel really is special. A great location opposite Hyde Park close to everything in the city. Our stay included parking (a huge bonus),and your vehicle is securely parked and speedily available for exit. The staff are really friendly, professional and obliging, nothing is too much trouble. Huge spacious rooms, only down side we had a room with an adjoining door with noisy neighbours - I really should have complained. An excellent buffet breakfast was also included, but we had so over indulged at the Seafood Buffet the night before we ate very sparingly.

Room Tip: Ask for Parkview rooms overlooking Hyde Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamscone3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard L, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear jamscone3,
Im delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us, our Stay Park and Play package is definitely a very popular choice for guests wanting their accommodation to also include parking and buffet breakfast in our award winning signature restaurant Feast!
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great big rooms & bathrooms, received a free upgrade upon arrival, extremely comfortable beds and very well insulated rooms; huge spread for breakfast & Very friendly and professional staff - Really enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flemarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard L, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear flemarch,
Im so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us whilst travelling to Sydney and we hope you will return soon!
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here recently with my husband and had a lovely time. The rooms were clean and comfortable with modern furnishings. The staff were friendly and welcoming and had lots of useful information on sites to see when in the city. It is a beautiful city and even by myself (while hubby was at work) I had a brilliant time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zoetusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard L, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear zoetusk,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton on the Park and glad you had some time to yourself to relax and enjoy!
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I took my wife out for a night in the city, I must say the executive room over looking Hyde Park was great, including parking and also access to the Sheraton Club on the 21st floor. Could not fault the location or the hotel at all.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard L, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Derek D,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and thank you for the kind words. I’m delighted to read you had a nice time on the town with your wife and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back for a longer stay!
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 seperate 1 week stays, both were excellent. The rooms were spacious and well setup. We had park view rooms for both stays and the views were very nice across the park. Rooms were quiet and well insulated both inside and out. The executive club was a good value for us and we found ourselves there most evenings on the balcony enjoying drinks and finger foods. During one of the stays we had a corner room, which was slightly larger than the regular room with more windows.

Location is in the CBD and across the street from a bus stop and train station. There is a lot in walking distance and public transportation is easy as well to most places.

The concierge was also very helpful

Room Tip: Corner room and park view are nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank big_ribbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard L, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear big_ribbit,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton on the Park on both visits to Sydney. I’m delighted to read your review and look forward to your return in the near future.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
The Westin Sydney
The Westin Sydney
#32 of 174 in Sydney
3,066 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#15 of 174 in Sydney
1,563 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Sydney
Hilton Sydney
#35 of 174 in Sydney
4,234 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#24 of 174 in Sydney
4,138 reviews
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#13 of 174 in Sydney
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Park, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Park, Sydney

Property: Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Address: 161 Elizabeth Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sydney
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#15 Family Hotel in Sydney
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton on the Park, Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm Australian welcome at the five-star Sheraton on the Park. Located directly opposite Hyde Park, the tree-lined oasis in the heart of Sydney, our hotel is a great destination to connect with friends, family, and colleagues. From the moment you walk through our grand entrance, you will enjoy all that our Sydney hotel has to offer. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. Book direct today ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton on the Park, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Park, Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Sydney
Sydney Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing