We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Ranked #33 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel with a deserved 5 star rating. The rooms are large and clean. The front desk staff are courteous and efficient. The hotel is opposite Hyde Park and right near Pitt Street Mall so an easy walk to many of the city attractions. It was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMercerHotelManager, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear sueand,
I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the Sheraton on the Park, especially as you are a Senior Contributor to Tripadvisor. Im delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
Warm regards
Brad Mercer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,881)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,572 - 2,578 of 3,881 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stay at SOTP quite frequently and it is comfortable and well-located, if not 5-star.

Pros: excellent beds, nice rooms. Service at the front desk is good but housekeeping can be a little hit and miss.

Cons: room service is expensive and pretty average, most views are uninspiring .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank modern_gipsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMercerHotelManager, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear modern_gipsy,
Thank you for the 4 star rating and loyalty to the Sheraton on the Park. I value your feedback and have taken your comments on board and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm regards
Brad Mercer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here the day before my wedding, Jan 18th and my wedding night Jan 19th. I don't know why it has taken me so long to write this review, as this hotel is simply exquisite.

We stayed in the Hyde Park Suite, and whilst expensive, the service and room are second to none. The room was large and spread out enough for 4 brides maids, MOB, dress designer, photographer, two videographers, FOB, and others!

We had plenty of room to get ready, and the staff were SO helpful.

I can honestly reccomend this hotel and room type to any bride to be who is looking for a lovely hotel in the CBD. A plus was the access to the VIP room upstairs where you can get tea, coffee, wifi, snacks etc.

A massive bonus, was that in the week leading up to our stay, I recieved a questionaire, where i selected my preffered beverages, mentioned i would like an ipod dock in the room, particular movies and a cheese platter! All were waiting for us on arrival. It was easy to send up everyone that was arriving to the room, my flowers were stored in the cool room, nothing was too much!!

I can't comment on the spa, as i didnt use it during my stay, however im sure it would be lovely!!
Thank you so much Sheraton on the Park, truely magnificent, i will be recommending your hotel and revisiting!

PS, the dinner buffet in main restaurant is TO DIE FOR! amazing oysters and plenty of fresh sea food!

Room Tip: The suites are amazing and although slightly exxy, well worth it!! David jones food hall is a 2 min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiji123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMercerHotelManager, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Fiji 123,
Firstly – congratulations on your recent nuptials and I am glad that we were able to play a small part in ensuring that your wedding was both a success and memorable. I’m so delighted to read that we were able to take such good care of you and that you were so pleased with our products and services. Thank you for choosing Sheraton on the Park for such a special occasion and we hope we will see you here again soon – possibly for your anniversary?
Warm regards
Brad Mercer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Sheraton deserves it's reputation. We stayed one night for a wedding at the nearby Church and wished we had booked more nights. We stayed in the "city side" room (no real view).
The Good:
- great value (compared to other hotels we stayed at on the same trip)
- comfortable bed with well appointed room
- quiet, central location
The Bad:
- check-in time is 3pm, which was a bit restrictive for us and we had to down-grade to get in earlier
- room size was a little small

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seriocomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMercerHotelManager, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear seriocomic,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton on the Park and for taking the time to share your feedback. The combination of all your points together with our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds (which can be purchased through our hotel) is the reason why so many guests choose to stay with us. Our standard rooms are the largest you will find in Sydney and standard check in times for all 5 Star hotels are 2-3pm however I have taken your feedback on board and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a much longer stay.
Warm regards
Brad Mercer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Firstly, the hotel accommodation is of a high standard.
Where this hotel could be better is a faster check in check out service. It should also limit the amount of guest who can access the Club Lounge as can get overcrowded, uncomfortable and difficult to get a seat or any sort of reasonable service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanam0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMercerHotelManager, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Sanam0,
Thank you for your feedback, the Sheraton Club Lounge is recognised as Sydney’s Premier Executive Lounge and indeed the demand far exceeds our expectations and is increasing with popularity however I have taken your feedback on board and look forward to your return.
Warm regards,
Brad Mercer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Although pricey for an average sized room (over $300 per night), the hotel is an upscale Sheraton across from a large city park and near transportation, shopping, and dining...a good place to walk around. Room had a nice sized bathroom with separate shower and tub and a king bed. Space was tight, though, for 3 adults, and a roll away just barely fit. View was of an alley/side street (guess $300+ doesn't get you a view, even when a spg member). Concierge service was excellent!

Room Tip: Ask for a park view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMercerHotelManager, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear JJHigh,
Thank you for your feedback. In regards to our rates, we do continuously benchmark ourselves in line with all other Sydney CBD 5 Star Hotels, as we endeavour to ensure we not only match but exceed the offerings of our competitors. With this in mind, I have taken your feedback on board and look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.
Warm regards
Brad Mercer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I felt so comfortable at this property.
It was appointed very well and the staff were very helpful
We felt as though we were home away from home.
I would definitely stay at the hotel again when visiting sydney

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disey288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMercerHotelManager, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear disey288,
Thank you for taking the time to post such a fantastic review, I am pleased you feel our hotel is your “home away from home” and will be sure to pass on your feedback to all our Team for ensuring your stay was both comfortable and enjoyable.
Warm regards,
Brad Mercer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
The Westin Sydney
The Westin Sydney
#34 of 179 in Sydney
3,300 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Sydney
Hilton Sydney
#41 of 179 in Sydney
4,607 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#19 of 179 in Sydney
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#15 of 179 in Sydney
2,047 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Sydney
Hyatt Regency Sydney
#75 of 179 in Sydney
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Park, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Park, Sydney

Address: 161 Elizabeth Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sydney
#12 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#15 Family Hotel in Sydney
#32 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $184 - $615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton on the Park, Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm Australian welcome at the five-star Sheraton on the Park. Located directly opposite Hyde Park, the tree-lined oasis in the heart of Sydney, our hotel is a great destination to connect with friends, family, and colleagues. From the moment you walk through our grand entrance, you will enjoy all that our Sydney hotel has to offer. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. Book direct today ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton on the Park, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Park, Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Sydney
Sydney Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing