We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$132
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$228
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$141
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$236
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$189
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$141
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
InterContinental Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$240
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,419)
Filter reviews
4,419 results
Traveler rating
2,595
1,207
321
150
146
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,595
1,207
321
150
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshyde parkpark viewfeast restaurantthe club loungejames stationspg memberdavid joneswalk in wardrobeseafood buffetbeautiful hotelstar hotelhigh teaan upgradelarge bathroomcorner roompitt st mallcircular quay
Filter
Updating list...
3,163 - 3,168 of 4,419 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Second visit in a couple of months and I enjoyed they stay more than the first. Arrived early rooms wasn't ready, but offered use of the health club to freshen up which was perfect. Assigned lovely corner rooms, well fitted out with allot of natural light. Stay always friendly & welcoming. Also treated to an the Club Floor lounge - great space - fantastic views of the city & harbour - adequate selection of food & beverages. Location is super central - harbour 15 mins away, foodie central Surry Hills - 20 mins walk, Art galleries, shopping & major office towers etc all within 5 - 10 mins walk.
Certainly one of Sydney's leading 4 star hotels, make it your home during your next visit

Room Tip: Corner Room - high Floor for fantastic Park & District Views
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiNZExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMercerHotelManager, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear KiwiExplorer,
I appreciate you returning to the Sheraton on the Park and am pleased you had the opportunity to experience all our 5 Star hotel has to offer our guests. We look forward to your third visit!
Warm regards
Brad Mercer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Excellent gym. Free wifi in the lobby on hotel computers. Directly across the street from Hyde park. Walking distance to opera house and art museums. The train station for the airport is across the street.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMercerHotelManager, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear rickhoyt,
Thank you for your 5 star rating on Tripadvisor, Im so pleased we met all your expectations and thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton on the Park.
Warm regards
Brad Mercer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Very good experience.

Hotel is in handy location (walking distance both to Sydney Opera House and Darling Harbour as well.

Rooms were clean and nice.

I have arrived during morning and my room has not been ready yet (heavy load). Got a key to SPA were I can change, take shower and rest.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artur Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMercerHotelManager, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Artur Z,
Thank you for visiting Sheraton on the Park and appreciate you taking the time to post your review for all to view and enjoy. Im pleased to note you were able to freshen up in our Health Club whilst your guest room was being attended to and hope to welcome you back soon!
Warm regards,
Brad Mercer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

In summary, a very good business hotel in Sydney's CBD, super helpful staff, and good facilities.

I stayed here on business, and stay straddled a weekend. The hotel is very much focused on the business traveler during the week, then the inevitable influx of tourists happens at the weekend, and ethos changes somewhat, but this is not a reflection on the quality of the hotel and it's staff. I had a great room facing the park; my room had a sofa, which is always nice for relaxing (rather than the stale, standard-issue, 'upright' chair you couldn't possible relax in). The staff at the hotel were very polite and helpful. I did use the gym (confusingly, you have to choose your life carefully to access the gym floor - it's a bit John Malkovich '7-and-half' floor); I was able to to get a good cardiovascular and weights workout (free weights up to 40Kg - plenty). I didn't have dinner at the hotel, but breakfast was good - standard buffet you'd expect of Sheraton. WiFi was available and charged in room. The speed isn't great - welcome to Australia (don't expect the same speed you get in Europe in Australia). Toiletries are standard Sheraton issue, good enough, but nothing special. Final note, the hotel put a voluntary 'charity contribution on your bill by default, whilst I don't begrudge giving money to worthy causes, you're corralled into it, or have to specifically ask for the item to be removed from the bill at check out.

Accommodating to the business traveler - absolutely
WiFi - charged in room, speed OK (for Australia)
Gym - good, available 24h, cardiovascular and weights workout
Toiletries - standard Sheraton issue, nothing special, but good enough.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Ethan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMercerHotelManager, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Ethan R,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Sheraton on the Park. Our location and views (especially from our Health Club) are truly a draw card for all types of guests, leisure and corporate and the size of our guest rooms are the largest you will find in Sydney! Makes for a comfortable stay, however my apologies for the disappointment caused in relation to the donation amount on your tax invoice. Starwood Hotels globally contribute to UNICEF, a worthy charity with strong commitment to cause-related support. I apologise if this was not communicated to you and thank you for your valued feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton on the Park in the not too distant future.
Warm regards
Brad Mercer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I had to go twice to Sydney last month and stayed at the Sheraton. The hotel is really conveniently located 'on the park' while very central. The rooms are very pricey but on both stays I was upgraded to a suite (including the second time to the amazing royal suite). The club lounge is pleasant. It is a standard business hotel but its location gives it a pleasant twist.

Room Tip: The rooms are nice, especially if you get upgraded to a suite! :-)
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMercerHotelManager, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Sergio P,
Thank you for your valued feedback, especially as you are a Top Contributor to Tripadvisor and an extensive traveller! Im pleased to note you have been upgraded on both stays to our luxurious Suites and look forward to your return in the near future!
Warm regards
Brad Mercer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews