We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Ranked #30 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Dorset
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights on the final leg of our tour of Australia. The room was excellent with a walk in wardrobe and great bathroom. We ate in a couple of times in the bar area and were not disappointed. The breakfast was the best we had in the 8 hotels we stayed in.
The location was brilliant. I was particularly impressed by the staff on reception who always went that extra mile to help whenever we had a query.
I would recommend the Sheraton on the Park to anyone visiting Sydney.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibesol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMercerHotelManager, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Ibesol,
I am delighted to read your review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton on the Park. Our breakfast offerings in Feast are a great start to the day with nice views of Hyde Park to also enjoy. Thank you for your kind words regarding our associates and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton on the Park in the near future.
Warm regards
Brad Mercer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,050
    1,052
    280
    132
    133
See reviews for
513
1,283
294
1,086
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,007)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hope Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I would like to let anyone considering staying at this hotel just how accommodating the staff at the Sheraton are. My husband and I had booked this hotel from 28 Feb to 4 March but due to unforeseen circumstances on our part, we didn't arrive until 3.00pm on 1 March as our Virgin flight from Gold Coast was delayed and then when we arrived at Sydney were unable to land due to air control time curfew and eventually had to be flown to Brisbane. We were then informed our flight would depart Brisbane at 8.30am on 1 March but in fact we finally reached our destination at 3pm very exhausted after having only had 2hrs sleep. We explained all this to the receptionist who in turn spoke to the Manager and he very kindly did not charge us for the night of 28 Feb. which he really didn't have to do. We had a lovely stay at this beautiful hotel and couldn't have asked for better treatment. My husband and I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone, and we will certainly stay there again on our next trip to Sydney.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room on the 10th floor which was very quiet and being a corner room bigger than norm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMercerHotelManager, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Scotlandhol,
Im so delighted to read your review and note that our Associates were accommodating to your unforseen situation. I appreciate your kind words and will be sure to thank them for ensuring the remainder of your stay was both comfortable and memorable all for the right reasons.
Warm regards
Brad Mercer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

sheraton on the Park is in a great locaton as far as it is right in the centre of sydney with out the hustle and bustle , its only about a 15 minute walk to oxford street and a 2 minute walk to all the department stores in the city , the Rocks and Harbour is a 6 minute taxi ride . the Hotel itself is very nice the rooms are spacious all with views over Hyde Park and in some cases the Harbour the suites are amazing as far as size and decor the deluxe rooms have a lounge and work area .
The Beds are very comfortable although the Pillows not so good in saying that I'm yet to find comfortable pillows in a hotel , all in all this is a nice hotel . I would recomend this hotel to anyone visiting Sydney .

Room Tip: Club floor terrace rooms are very nice lovely balcony area overlooking hyde Park .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KennedysGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMercerHotelManager, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear KennedysGoldCoast,
I greatly appreciate your review and your wonderful feedback about your recent stay at the Sheraton on the Park. Our location is a fantastic drawcard for all types of visitors to Sydney and our rooms are definitely the largest you will find in Sydney CBD. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm regards
Brad Mercer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I came up from Melbourne for Mardi Gras and stayed 1 - 4 March and have to say that the Sheraton is an excellent hotel to stay at. I stayed in one of the executive suites (Room 522) and it was simply superb. The main thing however was the staff who were friendly and exceptionally efficient both in the Hotel and the executive club.

The executive club (the breakfast in the morning and canapes in the evening) was excellent. The Restaurant (Feast) was also very good. If I were to offer even the slightest criticism it would be the fish in the hot food section of the buffet was more lukewarm compared to the rest.

See you next Mardi Gras

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alanp_117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMercerHotelManager, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear alanp_117,
Im delighted to read your review and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Mardi Gras is definitely a highlight on the Sydney events calendar and we are very lucky indeed to be positioned so close to the festivities. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2014 to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton on the Park.
Warm regards,
Brad Mercer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I took my Girfriend here for her Birthday and she loved it here so much that we stayed an extra night. The rooms so clean so spacious and perfect. decor is great staff are freindly professional and the location is perfect in the heart of sydney CBD and across the road from Hyde Park. This hotel is in a perfect locationa and the service was just perfect perfect perfect. than you to all the staff who just made our stay just this little better

Room Tip: Go have their lunch
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sami H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMercerHotelManager, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Sami H,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton on the Park on what was such a special occasion. I’m so pleased you both enjoyed your time with us and had a memorable and wonderful stay. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Warm regards,
Brad Mercer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel in a great location.
Stayed in a club floor room and I have to say, the size was quite outstanding. Large king bedroom with a full sized corner lounge, work station, wrap around corridor and the trademark marble bathroom( which in itself was bigger than usual.)
Louvred windows give the room a definitive tropical feel and immediately gives the look of a island resort. I nice touch for a hotel in the heart of the CBD. Beautifully appointed and maintained to the highest level.
Club lounge was good- very busy but attentive and always at your service. The views from the club lounge we spectacular - not surprising considering its on the 21st floor.
Great hotel, amazing service - a pleasure to stay at

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Austin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMercerHotelManager, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Austin S,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor and was indeed a pleasure to have you stay at the Sheraton on the Park. Our standard rooms are the largest you will find in Sydney and our Sheraton Club Lounge is indeed a nice place to relax and enjoy the views of Sydney and Hyde Park. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warm regards,
Brad Mercer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton Savoy ,
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Had a very enjoyable stay, executive lounge most appreciated with great views and worth paying a few dollars more.

The buffet breakfast downstairs is impressive with the range on offer.

Whilst in the executive lounge another guest took issue with a room assignment and launched into an unreasonable unwarranted tirade against initially a lovely female attendant , then a supervisor and then finally a manager.

I took empathy on these members of staff, as his tirade continued the lies that came from this guests mouth was unbelievable.

The evening manager john Michael Hilton was exceptional and pleasant in handling the situation and was a continued presence over our stay and provided excellent follow up service.

Dealing with unpleasant situations is not easy and dealing with rude ignorant guests who feel entitled must not be a comfortable experience to those involved.

So whilst some like to come on these sites to rant and rave, it's nice to put some perspective in life and ask one self what is really is important? Health happiness... Not if the view of the park is high enough ,

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMercerHotelManager, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear MichaelELee,
Thank you for your review and for your kind words. Indeed there are always challenges but the key to a successful business is to maintain a high level of customer service at all times as our company’s most vital asset is our guests. I have personally taken the time to pass on your thanks and praise to John-Michael for ensuring your stay was both comfortable and enjoyable and look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton on the Park in the near future.
Warm regards,
Brad Mercer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
The Westin Sydney
The Westin Sydney
#32 of 174 in Sydney
3,066 reviews
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#15 of 174 in Sydney
1,563 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Sydney
Hilton Sydney
#35 of 174 in Sydney
4,234 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#24 of 174 in Sydney
4,138 reviews
Central Business District
QT Sydney
QT Sydney
#13 of 174 in Sydney
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton on the Park, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Park, Sydney

Property: Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
Address: 161 Elizabeth Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sydney
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#15 Family Hotel in Sydney
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton on the Park, Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm Australian welcome at the five-star Sheraton on the Park. Located directly opposite Hyde Park, the tree-lined oasis in the heart of Sydney, our hotel is a great destination to connect with friends, family, and colleagues. From the moment you walk through our grand entrance, you will enjoy all that our Sydney hotel has to offer. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. Book direct today ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton on the Park, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Park, Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Sydney
Sydney Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing